We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pullman Legian Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana to your Saves list
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pullman Legian Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Have stayed at other Accor hotels in Bali and the Pullman is one of the best, they all vary though and may suit different tastes.

This hotel due to it's design, location, facilities etc would suit a large cross section of travellers from Married couples, party goers, honeymooners etc whereas some hotels are aiming more at specific demographics.

This hotel is well positioned in Legian / Kuta near the beach, shops etc for anyone wanting to be in the centre of the clubbing area while still maintaining a peaceful setting.

The grounds and landscaping are excellent, rooms very good condition. Gym is clean and staffed (My only issue was that there was no rowing machine) but they had a good range.

As well as pools at ground level it has an impressive infinity pool on the roof which was well used by guests.

Free reliable wifi was available.

Staff attitude and responsiveness to requests was always of the highest standard.

No problems with staying here again or recommending it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a thorough review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours.

We truly appreciate your comments about our quality of product and service. We do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back to Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    661
    293
    110
    69
See reviews for
521
799
120
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Top property in the perfect location. On the corner of Jl.Pantai &Jl.Melasti within easy walking to Garlic Lane and many bars and restaurants. The room was in a good location in Block 3 facing the infinity pool only a short walk to the restaurant. Huge bathroom with very good shampoo etc. Very clean and quiet, nice gardens and hearty breakfasts. All of the staff are friendly from wait staff to gardeners to security. Must compliment Luke the Operations Manager who looked after us after an incident outside of the hotel. It had nothing to do with the Pullman however he helped us work our way through it. Jakra7 spa was an excellent place to have a treatment and we were well looked after. Pools were refreshing with plenty of seating and shade. Was even able to arrange a late checkout. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your your favorable review regarding your recent stay with us.

Weare glad that you were happy with our spa treatment and I will personally extend your compliment to our Operation Manager, Mr. Luke Benbow who will feel happy for making your stay with us a memorable one.

We do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back to The Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderfull hotel with great value of money... Lots of facilities...nice service...it's great to stay here... The bathroom was wonderfull,with rooftop pool and another pool at the garden... Cross of kuta beach and also have a great environtment...CAN'T wait to have another opportuniy to stay here again and again!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our resort and hospitality service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Very comfortable hotel in great location opposite Kuta Beach. Staff are so courteous and polite - every time we walked in or out of the hotel we were warmly greeted with a smile. Rooftop pool has great views overlooking the ocean and a lovely place to watch the sunset. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and regularly serviced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

We really appreciate your favorable review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for your highlights in regards with our service and facilities.

We do hope that your nice impression of our Resort will bring you back to Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcoola, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

WOW Reading the reveiws on here i had to check to make sure we where at the same hotel, the Pullman Bali is amazing sure it hasnt got the finished of a 5 star Euopean or american hotel but for a bali hotel i give it 6 stars, Staff are amazing will go above and beyond for you management is great, met the manager here a austrailan was more than happy to have a chat and offer advice on good restuarants and shopping, over all a great restuarant and the food is amazing to good work pullman hotel we will be back, however if a hole in a wall or a slight smell is going to ruin your holiday maybe bali isnt for you.....

Room Tip: Any Room Garden Look as good as the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a thorough review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments about our quality of product and service, which we will surely share your comments with our team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again to the Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have just spend the past week at this AMAZINNNGG hotel. Great Location. Great Food. Friendly Staff. I will be honest it was my first time in Bali & I was sick at the thought but once we arrived I was put right at ease. The staff are more than welcoming. The rooms are clean, tidy & delightful & the surroundings couldnt be better.

HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!

Upon our arrival I read some of the other reviews & I am very honest when I say DO NOT BELIEVE THEM! If a hole in the wall is going to ruin your holiday then good luck finding something better in Bali. We are very impressed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such as thorough review and for recommending our resort. We are very happy to note that you enjoy our product and services specially for your first holiday in Bali.

We will strive to improve our quality of services and we are look forward to welcoming you to Pullman Bali in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Upon arrival the check in was quick and friendly.
The room was wonderful Well apointed and huge over looking the beach.
Bathroom was well appointed also.
The resturant for breafast is dissjointed and not easy to get all foods for yourslef.
Should be more compact.
Pool area was good but pool mats on seats were dirty.
Being a huge hotel there was a long walk to anywhere.
Computer area is hot and uncomfortable.
Staff were friendly but not all efficient.

Room Tip: choose area 3.Top floor over looking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Front Office Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your comments and feedback regarding your recent experience at the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our rooms and hospitality service and we sincerely apologize that our breakfast presentation and our Connectivity Lounge condition was not up to your satisfaction.

I will share your comments with our team and please be assured that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we do hope that your less than perfect experience will not prevent you from coming back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Address: 1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beach front in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.