We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, need to spend more time on the details...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana to your Saves list
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, need to spend more time on the details...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel back in October with a large group of friends. Overall, it's lovely but it kind of left me/us a little flat and I doubt I would return.

The room was nice; big comfy beds, gorgeous big bathroom with seperate shower, bathtub and toliet, butr just small details let it down. The television had terrible reception and was full of static (I would feel a hotel of this calibre, this should not even be an issue) and overall there was just a hint that everything had been rushed to be finished in time, bad grouting, cracks, just poor finishing...

My room was in a great spot just by the infinity pool. Some of my friends were put in rooms at the back of hotel that they were very disappointed with, complaining of a massive trek to reach them and also the constant stench of sewerage!

The breakfasts were great though, loads of choice and could set you up for the day.

There are two gorgeous pools, but for a hotel of this size, I just don't think they are big enough or offer enough seating around them, especially when all the hotel is finished and full, you won't be able to get anywhere near! Maybe if they extended the pool size and had a lot less manicured gardens (pretty but pointless), it would have made more sense.

I also had a real difficulty trying to organise late check out. I rang reception and was told it was not possible. My friend called and organised it straight away. It seems it depends on who you speak to as to what can be arranged :-/

Overall, it is a beautiful hotel and if you can get a great deal, go for it. I just certainly wouldn't pay the rack rate on offer, it is not worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel, or near the pools. Avoid the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you have stayed in our hotel and that your overall experience was good. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Tripadvisor. For your reference, since October the hotel operated towards improvements throughout the hotel. Room renovations have been done, which includes implementing our personalized television program in every room, with 30 channels, internet connection, games and all information regarding your stay. It is a honor to learn that you were satisfied with your room, please let me inform you that we currently almost do not have issues concerning sewerage smell anymore. My apologies regarding the late check out. We base the possibility of checking out late on the arrivals of that day. My advise would be to arrange the late check out during check in as we could guarantee it immediately if it is possible and there will be no disappointment at the end of the stay. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the pools. I hope you would visit us again when you will return to Bali.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    662
    293
    111
    70
See reviews for
521
802
120
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I’ve just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. After read some reviews here, I’m not expecting too much. But I was wrong, this hotel well over my expectation, although it has a few issues to make it perfect.
We previously stay on room at wing 3, then moved to another room after had a few issues with sound from disco/bar nearby. Maybe they (the disco/bar) had a party on Saturday night.

Generally, it is a brand new lovely hotel, nice décor, free wifi, and great location.

Exterior & Interior : Modern, nice beautiful lobby, but don’t have much Balinese things.
Staffs and services : Excellent. Everyone was so nice, friendly, and willing to help. From security guard, porter, receptions, technician, etc. I had once a TV problem, and they sent a crew within 5 minutes. Yes they didn’t greet you by your first name (or even last name), but hey, it’s a big hotel, I believe it’s impossible to remember each guest’s name. And I don’t need an over attention like that too. Thank you all.

Room : Spacious, neat, clean, nice décor, large balcony. AC works well. Have all amenities we need. Safety box, fridge, insect sprayer, and LCD 32 with many channels (who cares about movie on holiday?). The TV can be used as a computer screen to internet browsing, but we have to ask for wireless keyboard from receptionist (I don’t know why they don’t provide this in room). And, I like the… what it called? An entertainment TV software, program, telly, or whatever. Oh, and they provide 2 umbrellas too, very helpful during the rain.
Bathroom : Nice, spacious, clean. Separated tub, shower with rain shower, and closet. Powerful water pressure.

Location : Great, right across the “not too crowded” beach, on border line of Legian and Kuta beach. Easily walk to either Hard Rock side or Legian side. Perfect in the near future. Up to now, there’s many construction of shopping place nearby, so I feel neither comfortable nor relaxed while walking back and forth at night. Watch your steps!! Unfortunately, the road is one way and crazy traffic, and it’s such a torture if you driving or take a cab. So, you will face a dilemmatic situation, walk or cab??

Facilities : Basement parking, fitness, spa, and pool. It has 3 pools. 2 on ground fl, and 1 on top floor. While 2 pools are too small, the one on roof floor is spectacular. If you’re lucky, you can have a picturesque sunset here. Top notch!! Also there’s a connectivity lounge with TV and computers.

If I have to write about the cons, here a few as constructive manners :
1. Room : Parquet flooring in front of the bathroom always make the “squeak” sound.
2. Trash bin, I had 2 bins in my 1st room and only 1 in my last one.
3. I’d smelled something weird each time back to my room, a little bit damp or wood or what.
4. “Hard to use” key card. A lot of insert-pull card just to open my room. We couldn’t get in at late night once. Yes they immediately replaced our card, but it still was annoying. :)
5. No shaver.
6. Roof pool… hot hot hot, umbrellas please… 

Overall, we’ve enjoyed our stay here and will stay again in the future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor - direct access to rooftop pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

THe room was wonderfull and its tidy and clean, however, it needs some sound proofing. We can hear noises from the hall way and it was loud. PLease see the possibility to install the sound proofing.

Need more shops and restaurant at the hotel so we can shop inhouse

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you appreciate the room. My sincere apologies regarding the sound which you could hear from the hallway. We are taking your feedback into consideration in order to improve continuously and hopefully we can provide you a more quiet room and stay in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Well, just like other pullman hotel, great place to stay but for the food i think its not ver good. But they serve a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is truly a honor to learn that you name Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana great. Regarding the food, it is a pity that your experiences did not meet your expectations. Please let me inform you that we are busy working on another restaurant, called 'Sembilan', which offers Balinese Cuisine, in order to improve the choice of food for our guests. Hopefully you will return to try this restaurant as well and it might fit your taste more. Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience and greetings from Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Yeah the hotel has some flaws and that will be a subject of my review when I check out, but an oasis in the resort is the SPA. Its like the garden of Eden when you open the internal doors to the wonderful serenity of the Vitality Hydro Pool and Treatment area.
The spa is well priced for the amazing service. Dont be mislead this is not a BALI street spa, this is the real deal and well worth the $50 for an hour massage. On commencement of your procedure you are settled with a fantastic mango drink and cool towel then a soothing foot bath and freshen up. You are then ushered into the change rooms which are just spotless and divine to undress and move into your spa robe and slippers. Then its off to your treatment room which are truly sublime and your treatment is completed. There is a great menu of offerings available to cover all normal spa services and a couple of specials as well. Products are divine. To finish your treatment off you are escorted to the 'chill out' room where you lay back in a heated lounge with soothing tomes while you sip your tea and much on a sugared dried orange and tasty date... all this for as long as it takes to conjour up the energy to leave EDEN.
Yep I have been every day and have bookings for the rest of the week.
The male massause I had on one of my days gave me perhaps the BEST massage I have ever had.... and I am a total spa lush.

Room Tip: Every service at the SPA is sensational but do try the Vitality Pool and the Shirodara massage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The hotel was lovely,service was 100%. Only problem was that because my partner and i booked online and paid ahead of our stay we couldnt get a refund for a night we didnt need. Plus we paid in american currency not australian so we paid more. The hotel could not even offer free breakfast at least for the couple of hundred more we paid that we didnt even use. That was slightly disappointing,never paying ahead for a hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our service. Unfortunately, it was not possible to refund the money as stated in the terms and conditions. I apologize that we could not meet your expectations upon this point. I hope we could welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

A modern style hotel with all the requirements in the rooms, just a short 1 minute walk to the beach, and a 2 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the outside street stalls and markets.
Heaps of good places to have breakfast lunch or dinner, will be staying here again when we next come to Bali.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, Manager at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from 'the Island of the Gods'. It is delighting to read that you entitle your review with 'a perfect place to stay in Legian'. Thank you for your efforts to share your experience with us and Tripadvisor and you are more than welcome to come back to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.

Kind regards,
Siswo Susetyo
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Address: 1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beach front in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.