We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not live up to expectations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana to your Saves list
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Does not live up to expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Got a good rate on this hotel during the Accor Asia-Pacific sale. Location-wise it is between Legian and Kuta on Bali, not a particularly good nor bad location. Service was inconsistent within the hotel, with some staff members being clearly undertrained, while others were very friendly and helpful. The build quality of the hotel and particularly the rooms is dubious, the floor was falling apart and elevators did not work even though the property is just a few months old. Soundproofing has not been a priority, and noisy neighbours will seriously hurt your sleep here. The gym in the hotel is pretty decent. Food in the restaurant was adequate but rather expensive compared to restaurants outside of the hotel. The pool has a great view of the ocean, and was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post a comment of your recent experience with us. We would like to assure you that we are addressing this situation to the respective manager. We wish to host you again soon here, in your home away from home, at The Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    664
    293
    111
    70
See reviews for
523
802
120
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I have to agree with some of the comments of other reviews. We arrived at the hotel at about 1pm but our room was only ready at 3.30pm. The room was lovely and spacious and all you would need although we were garden facing and there was generator which would start up somewhere in the middle of night every few hours for a few minutes but otherwise the room was good. Didn't get the turn down bed service every night but thats ok as I can turn my own bed down! The location is good and the breakfast was amazing everything you could possibly want. The roof top pool was lovely and you get a good view of the sun setting up there. We ordered 2 for 1 cocktails during happy hour but didn't know that they have to be the same cocktail not 2 different ones. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment of your recent experience with us; we are very happy to see that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us.

Although we certainly regret the issues that occured during your stay, we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to addresss these issues in order to improve our product and service standards.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to the island of the Gods

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb. Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked 3 Ocean view rooms for 5 nights direct with the hotel.
These are meant to be the best rooms in the hotel.
They were on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floor.
The hotel gives you the impression that they have either run out of money to finish it or else the builder has gone broke as there are many many quality problems which are very evident.
Our room was on the 5th floor and besides damaged floating floor boards we had a dreadful sewerage smell (and I mean dreadful) throughout the room at night time.
Someone else reported this on Trip Advisor some months ago so it is not a new problem. There is a disco on the hotel property which gives out an incredible noise until the early hours of the morning and if you hear it you will not get get any sleep. I would not be surprised if the disco has something to do with the sewerage smell because the smell only happens at night time.
We put up with it for 2 nights and asked for a room change and finished up with a garden view room which was fine - no noise and no smell.
Our friends on the 4th floor also had to change rooms due to the noise from the disco.
Our friends on the 3rd floor had no problems at all so it depends on where the room is positioned.
Pullman admitted they have a problem so I do not understand why they are still letting these rooms particulary as they do read Trip Advisor.
The breakfast is superb and the restaurant meals are great .
You can see quality problems with the floating floor in the restaurant as it beginning to lift in areas as it is poorly laid..
The staff are really fantastic but I think the management needs a real shake up to fix their problems.
We left Pullman to spend 7 nights at another ACCOR property at Seminyak (The Royal Beach).
This was a terrific very well run property at a similar price.

Room Tip: Ensure your room is no where near the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your vacation experience and your impressions of the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana.
We are very sorry to hear that your experience was less than favorable.
You may rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the leadership team for appropriate follow-up.

We wish to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and look forward to welcome you again to our resort, hopefully under brighter circumstances.

Warm regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

A well planned hotel featuring all the necessary facilities for this calibre of accomodation.
The staff are extremely attentive,corteous & well presented.
Also idealy situated between Seminyak & Kuta.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments, we are very glad to know we were able to make your vacation exceptional. Please come back to visit us soon, we will be more than happy to host you again and make your time in Bali unforgetable moment

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

good location, breakfast, freindly staff, nice rooms,
pool areas need attention to wooden decking could cause an injury ,
drinks are exspensive
by busy road and nightclub

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on the hotel following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities and especially the breakfast during your stay.
For the wooden decking we would definitely addressing your comment to the department concern for further consideration and follwed up internally.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana in a near future

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

A fantastic hotel & service except for whenever we went to the pool for a swim, no seats available due to the rude people who put towels on seats to reserve them for when they were good & ready to get there. Seats should not be allowed to be reserved unless you are using the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comment and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at The Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, however we would like to apologize for what you have experienced for the seat reserved by some of the guest on the Infinity Pool.

We are now in the procces on adding some sun deck and the seat around the pool hopefully by this you would not find the same inconvenience for your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very aprehensive about staying here after reading some bad reports. So my wife and I did not arrive with high expectations and was pleasantly surprised. Staff could not have been more helpful if they tried no matter what request.
Stayed for 5 nights and had booked an Ocean view room on the 3rd floor with enormous balcony. Yes, it is over a road but unless you live in absolute quiet in the country we did not think it was noisey. Room and hotel have been put together with the "that will do attitude" as some fittings and fixtures were either pulling away or had holes but that will be the hotel's major problem with regards to maintenance. Breakfast had an enormous range to please anyone. Did not eat dinner here as were out every night so could not comment. Pool on the 3rd floor has black colouring and makes the pool look dirty even though it wasn't. Only used the pool a few times as we were here to see the place not sit around a concrete pool. Had a late flight home so staff organised a late checkout and arranged for a shower later that night in the Gym after our last night on the town which was fine and certainly not offered in other places we have stayed (you're booked out, get out).
Value for money? What 5 star hotel is really but yes I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you want an Oceanview room ask for the ones on the 3rd floor with the large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thaking the time to post this review on Trip advisor. We are delighted to note that you had a quality time with us during your last visit to the island of Gods, Bali. We are grateful for the recognition of our service provided and it is always very heartening to receive such positive feedback from our guest. Again, thank you for your valued comment, the Pullman team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another renewing stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Address: 1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#6 Business Hotel in Legian
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#7 Family Hotel in Legian
#8 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beach front in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.