We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's always the rude ones!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana to your Saves list
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Win!
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Legian
A TripAdvisor Member
“There's always the rude ones!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

A fantastic hotel & service except for whenever we went to the pool for a swim, no seats available due to the rude people who put towels on seats to reserve them for when they were good & ready to get there. Seats should not be allowed to be reserved unless you are using the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comment and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at The Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, however we would like to apologize for what you have experienced for the seat reserved by some of the guest on the Infinity Pool.

We are now in the procces on adding some sun deck and the seat around the pool hopefully by this you would not find the same inconvenience for your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    583
    273
    105
    68
See reviews for
468
688
104
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very aprehensive about staying here after reading some bad reports. So my wife and I did not arrive with high expectations and was pleasantly surprised. Staff could not have been more helpful if they tried no matter what request.
Stayed for 5 nights and had booked an Ocean view room on the 3rd floor with enormous balcony. Yes, it is over a road but unless you live in absolute quiet in the country we did not think it was noisey. Room and hotel have been put together with the "that will do attitude" as some fittings and fixtures were either pulling away or had holes but that will be the hotel's major problem with regards to maintenance. Breakfast had an enormous range to please anyone. Did not eat dinner here as were out every night so could not comment. Pool on the 3rd floor has black colouring and makes the pool look dirty even though it wasn't. Only used the pool a few times as we were here to see the place not sit around a concrete pool. Had a late flight home so staff organised a late checkout and arranged for a shower later that night in the Gym after our last night on the town which was fine and certainly not offered in other places we have stayed (you're booked out, get out).
Value for money? What 5 star hotel is really but yes I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you want an Oceanview room ask for the ones on the 3rd floor with the large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thaking the time to post this review on Trip advisor. We are delighted to note that you had a quality time with us during your last visit to the island of Gods, Bali. We are grateful for the recognition of our service provided and it is always very heartening to receive such positive feedback from our guest. Again, thank you for your valued comment, the Pullman team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another renewing stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 for 12 nights and I had read all the review before we came so I knew what to expect doors banging and the hotel not being 100% completed.

We arrived quite early at 9am, I believe check in was 1pm so we went for a walk around and had some breakfast. The hotel staff were nice and secured our bags away. We came back at 1:30pm and the room was still not ready, so we let and came back at 2:30pm and it was still not ready, we finally got in at 2:45. I can understand that a hotel probably cleans the rooms one by one in order but if a hotel guest arrives to the hotel early, surely this should be flagged so the staff cleaning the rooms know that someone is waiting on the room and then they should get it cleaned by 1pm. It didnt really annoy us that much, but I guess some people would be pretty annoyed as most people these days are too impatient.

Walked into the room, it was lovely and clean, exactly the same as The Padma. Unpacked and heard doors slamming in the corridor. Being a handyman I took a look at our door to see why it was slamming so hard. It appears to me there are a combination of factors, 1 is that the doors are quite heavy so when they close they do so with a large bang. Another thing I noticed was that there was no rubber strip around the door to cushion the door closing which would take some of the loud bang away. The last thing was that the doors close a little too fast. The actual locking mechanism on the door also makes a large nise when it clicks in place. But anyway this did not bother us as we just closed the door slowly behind us so it did not bang.

These reason why most people on here complain about the doors is because 90% of the people who stay here are inconsiderate and just let their doors slam shut. If people took 5 seconds out of their life and closed the doors quietly then no one would have anything to complain about. Parents with kids I found were also inconsiderate, letting their children run up and down the very echoey hall at anywhere from 6:30am onwards. So not only did you have people coming home late and banging their door but you then had kids running around early, plus more banging doors and this is what gets really annoying after 12 nights. In the end we got fed up with it so when we would come home at night we would intentionally slam the door shut to make a point, plus it gave us a laugh.

People please have more consideration to others and stop thinking about yourself for once!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were originally put in an ocean view room which was lovely. The second night though, the noise from the nightclub below was unbelievably loud, this wasn't surprising as they had a dj and massive speakers set up almost directly below our balcony. We asked to be moved, as we had a few nights left and I thought it would be like that every night. They readily agreed to move us, although it took a while to organise it. We later noted on advertising outside the nightclub that it was their first birthday party, so it is possible that it was a one off to have the dj set up outside.

The next room we were moved to was a one bedroom suite, it was nice but we had to shut off the living room and extra bathroom due to the terrible stench coming from the additional bathrooms drainage. It didn't matter as we didn't really have a use for the extra room, but it was a truly awful smell.

Breakfast was great, a huge selection.

The pools were nice with great outdoor furnishings, but if the hotel was operating at capacity, I doubt the pools would be sufficient to cater to all the guests.

The internet didn't work at all in the ocean view room, but was better in the garden view.

Drinks from the bar and minibar were very expensive.

We were charged for drinks from the minibar that we didn't consume, the staff at checkout were happy enough to take our word for it, although it was a bit of a hassle as it took about 20 minutes to resolve.

All in all a nice hotel in a very handy location with lovely staff, but still experiencing some teething problems.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana in Trip advisor. We are trully sorry to let you down with the inconvenience during your stay, and we are extremely disappointed that we failed on this occasion to live up the high standards we have set for ourselves. Your feedback is much appreciated in order for us to review our service and facilities. I trust that you will allow us another opportunity to show you our improvement on your next stay.

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in 2 standard rooms. The build quality to say the least is poor. The fabulous staff and location more than make up for the shortcomings. check in was very good and the lobby is gorgeous. Very spacious. The rooms are comfortable. Next stay will be with an ocean view. Breakfast and the SPA are out of this world. Overall our stay was 8/10. Keep up the maintanance program otherwise the hotel will go downhill quickly. The location of the hotel is great. Very close to Legian Street for all you could want.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_c0mmerce, E-commerce at Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the service our team is providing as well as the spa and the guest room. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards,
Fenny Wendling
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana

Address: 1 Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#9 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#9 Spa Hotel in Legian
#10 Business Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most popular beach front in Bali welcomes a prestigious new addition. Set in tranquil surroundings opposite the famous Legian Beach. Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana is the newest 5-star hotel in Kuta. Close to the airport, this hotel offers easy access to restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Its 353 impeccable rooms and suites feature modern design inspired by the frangipani tree, and Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana boast superior leisure facilities for a truly sophisticated resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana Hotel Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.