We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drops resto & Lounge

Drops resto & Lounge
Jl Padma, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: American, European, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Darwin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This trip was just hubby and I. Having eaten at many places around Kuta and Legian over the years we have our favorites so this quick trip was all about eating somewhere new that we had never been to eat at before for each meal. We had breakfast here. Was not very impressed with the service. We both had eggs that were cooked ok. Hard to mess up eggs i know but it has happend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant was pleasant but not a lot of atmosphere. Service was good. Food was excellent - great flavour and well presented. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed eating there and would certainly do so again. Reasonable prices.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First time eating at Drops. It was highly recommended by friends and glad I went. I ordered satay chicken, it was the best I had in Bali. Presentation, quantity and quality, value for money reached my expectation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent food at a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We eat a mostly vegaterian diet, so our options were limited, we had the vegetarian pizza, which was good, the bruschetta was very basic and the Greek salad was unimpressive. The staff were attentive and the decore is modern. They pack their juices with sugar, especially the guava. Presentation was nice but the couch wasn't comfortable. Not a bad place to check out in general especially if you have a more open palate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This restaurant is attached to Casa Padma and is where we had breakfast daily! Great choice of breakfast dishes - highly recommend the Mie Goreng with crispy bacon on the side! We also enjoyed the mixed omelette and we found the size of the serving is huge. We ate lunch/dinner there several times and have no complaints. Again, sharing with friends, we like to buy a couple of different dishes and the staff happily provide us with extra plates and serving spoons. The mixed fruit juice is a must try!
My only dislike is that unlike Australia, you have to sit near smokers who feel the need to pollute the air for everyone, so a couple of times we changed tables to get away from cigarette smoke - but that is not just at this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drops resto & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Drops resto & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drops resto & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.