We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there it is” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Norm's Bar & Bistro

Uncle Norm's Bar & Bistro
Jl. Melasti, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 759910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Maclean, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“there it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

my sisters favourite restaurant.walked past it a few times without seeing it.had a number of great meals here.caught the band once and they were great. cold beer and great service. highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    49
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“50/50”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We visited once for lunch and was highly disappointed with the food, sorry to say but it was sub standard!!! But having said that the service was great and the ice coffee was that good we went back the next day just to have another ice coffee. If the food was good I would of given it 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Don't fancy eating here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stopped buy for a cool drink and this place did not impress.
Had to go to the bar to get some service as apparently nobody noticed us enter and take a seat near the street.
Behind the bar did not look very clean, rubbish everywhere, dirty dishcloths and flies buzzing about. Said to myself, don't eat here whatever you do.
Made sure I had beer in the bottle, don't pour it in a glass thank you.
Had to go looking for staff again when I went to pay the bill.
Perused the menu whilst I had my drink as it was brought to me with the drink. Prices looked nice and cheap but I was not game enough to order anything

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a great night the food was good the beers were cold the band were good the staff we very help full to the point we took over the band and made every laugh

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Always Good food and nice milk shakes along with good prices. good atmosphere and good locality opposite legian markets. plenty of space, very friendly staff and quick service. We love going there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Norm's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Norm's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Norm's Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.