We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant

Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant
25 Jl. Melasti, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
081933096527
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

From greeting, cold wet towels to refresh, heaps of fans, cold drinks, excellent food, good service, good prices and good portions. Sit on the street front and watch life go by. Every meal we have had here has been excellent. They still got the best tasting ribs and curry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    131
    29
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Bang for Buck (Rupiah)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Think of this, it’s hot and you need a beer and you walk into this place and you are greeted with a wet towel straight from the fridge with a smile asking if you are ok and would you like anything. Hell yes, I would love a cold beer and that is what you get. I went the chicken schnitzel sandwich with salad and fries. What amazed me is it was great, no oil it was perfect and washing it down with cold beers was even better. We stay a few kilometres from here but we do the shopping walk and enjoy once we get here. Always a taxi back to the hotel. Cheap as and you do get great value. Great owners and the staff are awesome. Enjoy looking forward to next year already.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“1st trip to bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Sheppy's bar was great, run by an Australian couple who provided us with helpful info about Bali. Great variety of meals at great prices.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simple setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Simple yet impressive setting. Staff were good. Beers were cold and their seafood was amazing. Located in the busy streets of legian and it was very close to my hotel. Downside would be there's wasn't any WiFi. Other than that it was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Came to sheppys for lunch as are staying down the road.. best onion rings ever and the sheppys club sandwich is the perfect lunch! My husband had chicken which was delicious and tender.. we use to go to Moo Moos for lunch but found the food had dropped but sheppys is now a favourite lunch spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheppy`s Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.