We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel in a lovely spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Raja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Raja to your Saves list
Puri Raja
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel in a lovely spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here late July 2012 and found it to be perfect! A GF was celebrating her 40th at the Padma, a short walk up the beach, and it was a bit rich for my blood. The room was basic but clean with a nice balcony overlooking the quiet pool. The pool bar at the other pool was great, although the same music over and over got a bit much.
Breakfast on the veranda overlooking the beach is sensational - could sit there all day! The Kopi was pretty average - I suggest you stick to tea or nescafe :)
All in all, clean, super friendly, relaxed and peacefull - Ill stay here again if I can get another booking. They fill up fast. Perfect location for beach, shopping and eating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    186
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
104
161
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was there with my girlfriend for a 4D3N stay in May 2011. The reason why we chose this resort was because of its relative lower price compared to the other hotels of similar stature along the coast of Kuta and Legian.

The staff were friendly, and the environment was really nice and quiet. We didn't expect much anyway, as the resort was basically just for us to sleep at night while we went out for activities during the day. The basic facilities like the swimming pool was decent. The restaurant served pretty good food too! And the best part about the restaurant was that it was facing the sea, and we were able to enjoy the fabulous sea view while we had our breakfast every morning! We also indulged ourselves in a few games of table tennis every night right after dinner, as they have a decent table and it seemed like we were the only ones interested in it.

One discovery we made was that there was a cafe right beside our hotel called "Mozzarella" which served one of the most decent food along the entire coast, coupled with great ambience at night. It was a pity we only discovered it on the last night of our stay.

All in all, we did not regret staying at this hotel, and we had a fantastic stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms beside the pool if you want to prevent being awaken by people who like to play by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend we are 17, my third trip to Bali, first without the parents, stayed 2 weeks it was amazing great staff great food perfect location, nice rooms good bathroom we had upstairs with balcony much prefered as you can leave your stuff out overnight, pools really great pool bar is lots of fun, and more relaxed pool up the other end, surf everymorning, picture perfect sunsets, really nice places to go out for dinner few blocks down, would recommend this to anyone and everyone, will be back next year can't wait thankyou puri raja :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca Beach, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

i stayed here at the end of november for schoolies and it was great, not as wild as jayakarta but it was great place to just chill when you are having a huge hangover and it was only a 2 minute walk to jayakarta and has wonderful restaurants all around.

I wasnt expecting it to be right on the beach but it is! the rooms are quite small and the exterior of the whole hotel could use a fresh coat of paint but the gardens are beautifully maintained and the staff are always friendly.
I would definitely stay again but if your looking for a more up beat hotel to stay then i would stay in jayakarta but if your into more chilling and relaxing then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had 3 most enjoyable nights at this very comfortable and friendly hotel. The room was bright-an upstairs one close to the beach pool-and it was very clean,good size with plenty of storage and the water pressure was fine. All the staff were lovely,and although the hotel is a little tired around the edges,the garden are lovely,and the property is well maintained-it is excellent value.We would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We once again decided to stay at the Puri Raja and have just returned from a 9 night stay. It did not disappoint. We had a downstairs room exactly opposite from the room we had last year. We found it clean, enough room for the three of us after a bit of furniture moving and very quiet. We were at the reception end. The gardens were a picture, very neat and well maintained. The pool was clean and no problems getting a lounge. The breakfasts were a-la-carte ie. not buffet. You order what you want and the service was very prompt. Great spot looking out over the ocean. The Puri Raja is in a great location, close enough to walk into Kuta or Seminyak. The staff were very friendly and pleased to help, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception area are quieter than those closer to the front pool. A bit of a walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Third visit to Puri Raja good value for money,very friendly staff great location .Been to other hotels in the area that cost a lot more ,they don't seem to have the Bali feel like the Puri Raja , it has.small faults here and there but you are in Bali,enjoyed our three week stay in October 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Raja

Address: Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Raja 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Puri Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Raja Legian
Puri Raja Hotel Legian
Puri Raja Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Raja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.