We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Still One of the Best in Legian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zanzibar

Zanzibar
Jalan Double Six, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 733529
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It's Still One of the Best in Legian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have never had a bad meal here and hope that it continues to shine in the future as a place that I would want to frequent and continue to recommend to friends, family and other travelers. We have been here fro numerous meals, breakfast through to dinner and my only issue was a half strawberry at breakfast on the fruit plate that at home I would have juiced or tossed out. Was it enough to deter me from returning or to give a bad review? Heck no, we keep going back because we love the place, the location and the food is delicious every time we come along. The staff have always been helpful and friendly, they're also quick to get you moved indoors if it looks like it might rain too!

Zanzibar is my favorite place to go for dinner without a doubt, great food, reasonably priced and an ongoing commitment to make the place comfortable and enjoyable for all. The ambiance is perfectly chilled!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    139
    42
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I came to Zanzibar with a couple of friends we had a great time and meal! We initially picked Zanzibar as it is right on the beach and we wanted to watch the sunset- however we were impressed with the delicious food and the waitresses were lovely- a little bit pricey but otherwise cannot complain :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“December 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We ate at this restaurant twice during our holiday and the food and service were excellent both times. Our last visit was New Years Eve with a group of 14 several of which could not use stairs. The restaurant seated us together downstairs and inside which was lucky as it bucketed down. During this time the staff were frantically trying to move patrons undercover while the owners sat back under cover and watched, as they did on the previous visit. The staff were very attentive and the service fantastic under very trying conditions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Christmas New Years Eve 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went to this restaurant three times during out stay in Bali. We kept going back because the food and service was excellent. Marco was amazing to watch as he worked the restaurant and directed the staff. He certainly made sure the needs of our group was met on News Eve. It was a late booking of 14 with several people unable to walk up the stairs Marco and a staff member assured us that we would be catered for downstairs. When we arrived we had a table on the ground floor undercover in case of rain, fortunate for us as it rained. The view from the restaurant was fantastic especially with all the fire works going off. We all felt that it was one of the best restaurants that we have experienced in Bali. Well done to all the staff and that amazing man Marco for making our nights out pleasant and trouble free.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our group of 4 adults choose to pop in for dinner as we walk past when we see that this restaurant is not too crowded. We know for sure that we will get a great meal and very good service. we are always entertained by watching the guys on the beach road selling flaming wallets, neon helicopters, neon balls, etc. Good location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanzibar also viewed

 

Been to Zanzibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zanzibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.