We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good food with very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Asia Thai Food

Warung Asia Thai Food
Jalan Werkudara no 5, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 7420202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $0 - $4
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quite good food with very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I find the food to be reliably good here over the years, and the service friendly and attentive enough. I find the menu a little limited, but have always enjoyed my meal. This trip we went here twice for dinner and got the same waiter both times, and he had a fantastic sense of humour, which made the experience more memorable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    111
    32
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Maybe I went on an off day but I found this place to be average at best. Very slow service and I was the only one there when I arrived. Another couple arrived later and got their food just before me -and we had ordered the same thing. I had to go in search of cutlery and it was difficult to order a second drink. The food was Ok but not great. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Warung Asia Thai Food, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest thank for your review and I will cut the chase by directly appologizing to you for your experience with us. I'am so sore that I havent spoken to my staff about your review. We are currently moving our venue to across the street and its been frantic, but it is no excuse has your experience should have been top notch. I hope that you will give us another chance at our new venue across the street. Again our sincere excuses for such a poor service from our staff. Yours sincerely W. R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD IN BALI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Yummo the best food that I have eaten in Bali. Staff friendly, food beautiful. Ice cold beers. Penang Curry beautiful.

What more could you ask for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Best Thai in Bali, been going for years, never disappointed except days they are shut! Advise booking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Warung Asia still has the best pad thai!
Was very surprised to read they are relocating (oct 2013) to across the street (above San Gria ? bar n grill). The current street appeal is what makes Warung Asia so unique and special, topped with the really great food, makes it a very enjoyable experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayan85, Owner at Warung Asia Thai Food, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and visit, yes we are relocating soon on the second floor same side has sang ria grill, has our agreement at the current location comes to a end. We hope that the new venue will have its own charm away from the street in the smooth breeze between the trees. My wife chef is working on adding some great choices to the menue hope to see you then and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Asia Thai Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.