We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thai in Bali!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warung Asia Thai Food

Warung Asia Thai Food
Jalan Werkudara no 5, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 7420202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 135 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $0 - $4
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Upon your visit we will serve you authentic Asian food in a warm setting.
sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best thai in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Best thai ever on our last trip to Bali ! We found this restaurant by accident , as it is situated in a laneway behind Legian beach. We had tasty spring rolls, Chicken Pad Thai and and a red Curry, and to finish off I ordered a mango rice pudding ( not sure of its name) but it was the best desert I can remember! Tasted devine!! The staff were very efficient and friendly and we will most definetly, go back there again .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    105
    31
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good priced meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here enough to come back a couple of times!
Although if you do not know the area ! Not that easy to find...
Down towards 66 ..
But worth the ride!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbury
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had lunch here a few days ago and the food was super yummy! its just a little restaurant but the staff are lovely and the service good. There was a a torrential down pour while we were there and it was a great little spot to be. We ordered 2 serves of spring rolls, masaman beef curry, thai green chicken curry, pad thai, 3 serves of rice and 3 beers and it cost less then $30 AUD. Great price and great food. Wish we had eaten there before our last day so I could have gone back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Set off the street a little and providing a mix of undercover and open to the sky tables, this small restaurant continues to be very popular in the local area. A mix of Indonesian, chinese and Thai food plus coffee, tea, beer and wine. We had gado gado and Mie ayam Jakarta and a favourite drink, lemongrass ginger tea. Both dishes were good but have had better gado gado at other places.....not much variety in the selection of vegetables. The peanut sauce was tasty, just enough chile. Service is always friendly and the food is served quite quickly, depending upon how many people are in at the time. The mie ayam came with a chicken broth in a separate bowl. All for less than $10. There is also a good range of desserts. Two of our favourites are the black rice pudding and the mango sticky rice pudding. Another dish we often have is the ricepaper rolls, again fresh, tasty and consistently good.
This restaurant is worth a visit or two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Although hard to find, we'll worth a visit. Good clean Thai food with fresh ingredients. I eat Thai a lot at home, and this place really does it so much better.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Asia Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Warung Asia Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warung Asia Thai Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.