We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Puri Bali Indah

Restaurant Puri Bali Indah
Jalan Melasti, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 751644
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 134 Restaurants in Legian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A must in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We always have at least one meal at this place when in Bali and it has never failed to impress. We always have the seafood platter, no prawns this time so extra lobster, yum yum.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get and average taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am surprised by these reviews here. Coming from having lived in China for 7 years and speaking the language I am surprised by the great reviews for this place. Service was slow and nothing was given while you waited for your order such as small side dishes and tea on the house.

The taste was not great, about average and the portion is expensive for the size you get, then add all the tax. Maybe I have been fortunate for years, with all the amazing food I've eaten and the money I've paid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta,Indonesia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Squashed in amidst a busy tourist area, this place is one you could easily overlook. Don't let the uninspired decor fool you. Their chinese food is divine! One of the food highlights of my trip!
They serve amazing melt-in-your-mouth pork ribs, slightly charred on the outside, and moist and tender on the inside, marinated in a yummy sweet-flavored sauce.Their asparagus with pork is also delicious, along with their ham fried rice. Their baikut teh was also very tasty. Definitely give this place a try. Their prices are also reasonable. I miss it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Found this restaurant by accident, but after chatting with the owner whilst walking down Melasti Street, decided to give it ago. ( Also having viewed its ratings on tripadvisor) We were really impressed by the manner in which the owner assisted us to select our meal and customised it to suit us . As we were a party of 3, one not being a great seafood fan, he directed us to dishes that would suit, and we were very grateful and all dishes we extremely good. Really worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“little Chinese gems at Kuta beach area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

this is my 6th visit to this restaurant. they serve great Chinese food, steam fish, garlic lobster, fried prawn, koloke pork is a must try. with ice cold beer they will fulfill ur craving for good dinner or lunch. but mostly i recommend this place for dinner

the location is just next to pullman hotel, parking area is easy. just park your ride in front at the night market area

the owner name is mr an yen, sorry if i spelled wrong. ask for discount from him, usually he will give 10% off

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Puri Bali Indah also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Puri Bali Indah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Puri Bali Indah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.