We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Food in Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa's Cafe

Papa's Cafe
Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 755055
Update restaurant details
Ranked #39 of 108 restaurants in Legian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Italian Food in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you like classic Italian Pizza and Pasta and you are in Bali then go to Papas. The Volcano Pizza is a novelty with a crust on top filled with hot air topped with some flaming liqueur for effect. Good value and good food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    32
    24
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Found this place on TripAdvisor when planning my holiday and the pizza looked interesting. I ended up getting the gnocchi and my partner got the pizza. The gnocchi was incredible so hard to find authentic home made gnocchi at home and the pizza was awesome we also got two drinks and an amazing tirimisu for desert. The staff were so good to us always making funny jokes and being incredibly nice all up the meal was only 250,000 rupiah which is aud 25 for a drink, entree (bruschetta was alway o die for), the gnocchi and the tirimisu. Must go here!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The volcano pizza is an absolute must! Service and atmosphere are great. Would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Felt like i was in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We liked the look of this place and the fact it was drawing a crowd. We had the front corner seat for 2 which is the pick of the tables. We were given a buzzer and were told to use this when we were ready to order. I wish other restaurants would use this method.
The menu was extensive, catering for all tastes. We both decided on pasta dishes and an entree of Bruschetta's Romana. The food was good, I liked my tortellini all Ossobuco. The wife had gnocchi and it tasted home made and was excellent. I had the cream brûlée for dessert and it tasted great as well. We hit the buzzer again for the bill and it came promptly.
Overall, great ambience, location and food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner, was just passing by one night and thought we would give it a go. The restaurant itself is in a good position, just across the road from the beach. There was a nice ambience from the restaurant, dimmed lights, music playing and looks really cosy at night. We ordered bruschetta as an entree, which was fantastic and I had gnocchi with tomato and basil as my main. In all honesty, the gnocchi was the nicest I can ever remember having. The gnocchi itself tasted home made and was cooked perfectly. The prices are a bit more than some other restaurants in the area but I thought it was very good value for the quality of food I had. The service was very good and very efficient with friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.