We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa's Cafe

Papa's Cafe
Jalan Pantai Kuta, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
(0361) 755055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Margaret River, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Staff in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

During our stay in Bali we visited this restaurant every night, whether it was for food or drinks the staff were amazing..So friendly and treat u like a long lost friend, not just another customer. Always willing to help and the food was wonderful, but they also knew how to make a mean cocktail..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    50
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Itilian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good, simple Itilian, great coffee and service, good pizza, opposite beach, reasonable prices, good for relaxing evening antipasto and drinks, attached to Allam KulKUL hotel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Oooh we love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

It is right by the beach - near the entrance to Legian Beach. The food is great, and my friend has a bit of a thing for one of the very attentive, fun waiters. I can highly recommend the gnocchi washed down with a nice Bintang after a hot day on the beach.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chef_Stephan_Papas, Executive Chef at Papa's Cafe, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Jay M

Thank you for posting your review of your visit at Papa's which is very much appreciated.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and took the time in your review to recognise our team as they take great pride in looking after our guests and ensuring they leave with lasting impressions of Bali and Indonesia. They will all be most touched by your feedback.

We also sincerely appreciate the feedback on those areas that require further attention and rest assured, we take all feedback very seriously. Where at all possible, your suggested enhancements to our food and services will be made.

Thank you again
With best regards

Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Axel's 2nd Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

WE LOVED PAPA'S CAFE!!!

Couldn't have been more pleased with the friendly service, great food & beautiful staff that made Axel's 2nd Birthday so SPECIAL with a celebration song & cake!!

Thank you to everyone at PAPA'S CAFE!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you go to the end of Jalan Melasti you can only go left, about 300M up the road is Papa's.
The food here is fantastic but a little expensive.
Maybe because its part of the Alum Kul Kul Hotel.
But go there just to get a pizza, have a beer and watch the waves, very special spot indeed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.