We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe bet for a good meal in Legian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indo-National

Indo-National
Jalan Padma 17, Legian, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 759883
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 138 Restaurants in Legian
Cuisines: Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
hobart
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Safe bet for a good meal in Legian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Have visited this restaurant a number of times over the past 10-12 years.
Originally run by a couple of aussies who have now sold to another couple of aussies.
Owners navigate around the tables nightly checking all is well.
Staff, some long term ones i might add, are excellent.
Food is always okay without being brilliant and the beer is always cold.
Good choice of options make this a safe bet when looking for somewhere to eat in the legian area.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    186
    52
    18
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ice Cold Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Happy hour, great chili mud crab and good expat crowd. Run and owned by Aussies

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Had the good fortune to eat at Indo-National during our stay in Legian. Julie and Sue do a great job and see to it that everyone is greeted soon after arrival. The food is varied and whether it is local or western it is cooked well and is quite tasty.The staff are very friendly and the place always looks clean.We ate 3 times there and one night as a very late arrival Julie told us to wait too see if the kitchen staff were still there as it was closing time. The staff stayed and gave us a great meal which was greatly appreciated.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best spring rolls ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had dinner here and found the food very good. We had the best chicken spring rolls ever. So tasty and full of vegies and chicken Yum! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this restaurant without any hesitation.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing Chile Con Carne in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

When we go to Bali our trip is not complete without a visit to The Indo National Restaurant In Legian. I love the atmosphere there, Julie and Sue make you feel very welcome and the food is always amazing. My favourite is their Chile Con Carne - which the ladies put on the menu for me when I ask them. It is top notch!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indo-National also viewed

 

Been to Indo-National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indo-National, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.