We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Bali!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gosha Bar & Restaurant

Gosha Bar & Restaurant
Jalan Melasti No. 7, Legian, Bali 000000, Indonesia
+62 361 759880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
NT, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best food in Bali!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited Gosha's in 2004 and remembered that the food was amazing (we went there quite a few times!), so thought we'd check it out again this visit. Upon arriving the owner, Made, recognised us and commented on how much the kids had grown (9 years later)! The food was still amazing with the best fresh juice in bali - Everything we ate was wonderful and full of flavour - heads and shoulders above everything else. We'll be back!!! =)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    34
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trading on the past”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been to Goshas previously and it was pretty good. This time it was terrible. The service was poor, the food was appalling. There were four in our party, one person got their entree, the others waited for ages and then we were served our entree and main at the same time. No apologies, no offer to do anything to sort this out.
definitely not going back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I miss Gosha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Im so sad to find this lovely place so late, we were about to go airport and we had our last meal in bali at Gosha, i should confess it was the best meal as well. I wish i could find it on the first day.
We had chili crab, the crab was fresh and nice, very delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“frogs legs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went to Gosha's for the first time in 11 trips!have always heard how good it is but always seemed to have somewhere else to go,what a shame because it lived up to its reputation,great food,went back twice for the frogs legs and seafood and the wonderful staff especially Gerry and owner Ray who gave us an insight into the old and new Bali,good and bad.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A standard in Bali,, always consistently good food, nothing too flash but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fresh local fish, prawns etc are always good, fish is cooked perfectly! Service is efficient, prices are very reasonable

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosha Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gosha Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gosha Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.