We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Nasi in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gosha Bar & Restaurant

Gosha Bar & Restaurant
Jalan Melasti No. 7, Legian, Bali 000000, Indonesia
+62 361 759880
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 147 Restaurants in Legian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Nasi in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

As soon as we're off the plane we head to Gosha's for spring rolls, Satay sticks and Nasi. We've been going here for 20years and still can't find a better Nasi or Mei Goreng in Bali. The menu has heaps to choose from and even things for fusy kids. The staff are very friendly, Alex is one of our favourites. This visit we even met the owner and had great chat about the new Gosha's in Seminyak he built for his son and the many changes in Bali.

One of the best things about Gosha's is the prices. You can leave totally overfed and feed a family of 4, with teenagers, for about $40.00.

But really the best thing about Gosha's is "The Bloody Cold Bintang" is always just that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    34
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic BBQ Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant on many trips to Bali. The food is always superb and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoy chatting to Alex who has worked at this restaurant for the past 27 years. He is a wealth of knowledge and always happy and eager to please his customers. We enjoy picking out our fresh fish and having it cooked on the BBQ with our selection of marinade. We will continue to return to this restaurant !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I always go to this restaurant when in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Gotta love this place. Relaxed, nice breeze, happy faces, waiters & waitresses will always chat to you IF YOU WANT. The menu is large with a very good range of food, for all tastes, and the prices are crazy, most meals are under $10A each and the serves are quite large. They are always busy there so get a Large Bintang when you get there to avoid waiting a few minutes.
But if you do go there, i promise you will go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Raw chicken ..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

What happend to this fantastic restaurant ... It once had plentiful servings and great tasting food.. Went there tonight had raw chicken with blood in the plate, some sort of budget salad and could see the kitchen staff handling the food with their hands and then wiping the sweat off their face ... Here's to not getting sick tonight .. Pass on this restaurant lost its touch

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Raw chicken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Gosha... Your day has been.

I have been a regular since 1989.December2012 Never again. The chicken satay came out extremely un cooked. The waiter took the plate and returned a couple of minutes later with what he called a fresh dish. Only for me to find the same chicken I chewed and put back ont the plate had been served to me again..

Sorry guys. You've lost me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosha Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gosha Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gosha Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.