We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oldie but goodie” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Legian
west australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“oldie but goodie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel seems to have been in Bali forever.
The staff and facilities are really great but I must say some of the older rooms really need to be demolised. We had friends stay there 15 years ago and I swear some of the rooms are exactly the same.
They have put in a beautiful new pool area and the bar areas are really great
but hey what about some of those old rooms?
Tread your own path!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear deedeeWestAustralia,

Thank you for staying with us at Bali Mandira and writing feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you were impressed with the new swimming pool, the friendly and professional staff as well as overall hotel facilities.
I appreciated your feedback towards to room condition eventhough we already renovated our rooms many times. Certainly we will be back to this feedback when the time is coming again for us to renovate the room.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira in short coming time.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    395
    104
    35
    25
See reviews for
321
461
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

From the moment we landed at the hotel we loved it, the staff were so friendly and we had a quick check in. The rooms are standard, comfy and big, with a nice walk through the grounds to get there. The breakfasts were delicious, most mornings my girlfriend had freshly made omelettes and banana pancakes, and I had quite a selection of pastries.
The pools were amazing, with an adult pool which was nice and peaceful away from the children's pool. Swim up bar...thumbs up!!!
Also the spa is a must do, we had a few relaxing massages in there. Overall we loved our stay, and it is suitable for families or couples, would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear paulmurtagh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa.
I am flattered to learn that you had flawless experiences from the moment of your arrival to the day of your departure. I am also happy to read that you liked the breakfast, the swimming pools in particularly the adult only pool, and also the spa.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali in the near future.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nothing beats swimming up to the pool bar to enjoy a cocktail... then lounging 'neath a palm tree, watching a glorious Bali sunset and enjoying a couple more... You can do all this at the Bali Mandira, and it's right on Legian Beach!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Neil2008,

Thank you for writing another review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you had unforgettable experience at our hotel, the spectacular swimming pool with its swim up bar, the wonderful sunset as well as the lush tropical garden all still vivid in your mind.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Bali Mandira isn't the cheapest place to stay in Legian but I maintain that you get what you pay for. This was my second stay at this property and they have now fully renovated the main pool with a "beach" area, complete with white sand. There's also 2 water slides which the kids love. The large pool area is a huge draw card for this property, as well as the landscaped tropical gardens throughout. The upstairs "infinity pool" is adults only and a good place to chill and watch the sunset. Staff were always polite, friendly and helpful. It's wonderful to have your own private boulevard between the hotel and the beach and to be able to stroll down to Melasti Street at night with no traffic to worry about. The location is ideal with the frenetic Kuta area just a 15 minute stroll away but everything you need close to hand. Two reputable money changers in Melasti Street that we used were "Honest Annie's" and a Kodak shop front directly opposite the entrance to the Legian Beach Hotel. Don't be tempted by higher rates displayed on the numerous boards because those ones tend to charge 10% commission or are skilled in shortchanging the unsuspecting. I would return to the Bali Mandira with no hesitation.

Room Tip: An upper level deluxe cottage has a balcony, rather than a ground level one which just has 2 chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear carol j,

It was a great pleasured to welcome you back to Bali Mandira, and thank you for spent your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor.
It was indeed delighted to read that we were able to impress you again, and you appreciated and enjoyed with the improvement we made on our swimming pool. I am pleased to learn that the friendly and professional service rendered by the staff was able to enhance cheerful on your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira in the near future.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel for Families Groups and Couples. Pool was excellent. Staff very attentive. Reasonably priced. Great position.My only real complaint is the mozzies in the room they were always there.The grounds of the hotel are very well maintained. Which helps when you have small and young children as this makes it very safe for everyone. the grassed areas around the pool are beautiful and open which makes for a relaxed time without having the feeling of being boxed in or on top of the person beside you. I would have liked more choices for children snacks/food on the pool menu. But we managed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Thank you for having us in our honeymoon! Absolutely everyone is allways greeting you, asking you how we're doing and smilyng all the time! BIG thanks to Cendra, Putra amd offcourse our main man Jeffri! They where all allways very helpfull and if we needed anything they would allways help us.
We will really recommend this for both couples and also familys!!

Best regard Martin and Karoline!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Martin T,

Thank you for choosing Bali Mandira Resort & Spa to spend your honeymoon, and taking the time to share your experience to others on tripadvisor.
I was excited to learn that our services and facilities exceeded your expectation, and you had unforgettable experience. Your compliment towards to Candra, Putra, Jeffry and the entire staff is truly encouraging all of us to move forward in the same path for guest satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was an amazing place to stay, great location, just an easy walk to Kuta or Seminyak. The staff are all lovely and you wouldn't need to move from the Hotel if you didn't want to. I am confident I will return to stay at Bali Mandira again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, General Manager at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Alexandra Ivy P,

It was great pleasure to have you staying with us at Bali Mandira, and thank you for writing review on Tripadvisor.
I sincerely appreciated your compliments towards to the level of service delivered by the staff. I am also pleased to read that you liked the location of the hotel being right on the beach, near to Seminyak and Kuta.
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira very soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Dornan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.