We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sells luxury serves mediocraty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Romeno, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“sells luxury serves mediocraty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

in order to offer my friends the most luxurious balinese holidays I chose the most expansive category: the so called "Delux Club Cottage" for them and for me. The website says: recently renovated. The furniture is old and shabby and the whole environment needs a deep touch up. Probably the whole "renovation" was some fresh paint. The blankets are not always clean and changed and the quality is poor and sometimes worn out, the same is to say about the towels.

Room Tip: better go to a place which gives you what it promises for that amount of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friedrich v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Was in Bali for a wedding at the Padma so decided to make a decent holiday out of it. Stayed at the Mandira for a week, and loved it. Although the staff were initially concerned about my "female all alone" status, which was weird, they were super friendly and helpful and would even stop to chat when I was eating breakfast or having a drink at the bar. Food was great, rooms good, outdoor shower was awesome. Loved the adults only pool and spent a fair bit of time in it. I'll be back to the Mandira - great value and a great holiday. Definitely better value than the Padma next door - the rooms may not be as posh, but the service is far more personal and the pools are just as good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Phairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were disappointed with the room. The Private Courtyard Club room is described as having 'a lush garden view' and an 'indoor private courtyard and garden area'. In reality, the room is on the ground floor of a 4 story building at the back of the hotel. To maintain some privacy the courtyard has high walls and a roof to block the curious in the rooms above from looking in. The result is feeling like you are trapped in a cave, with only a brief flash of sunlight in the morning and shaded gloom the rest of the time. On a more positive note, the hotel's new pool area is great, particularly for families with young children and the over 18 pool area gives a respite from noisy kids, although the lounge lizards grab the sunbeds early and hog them all day. The Club Lounge benefits that are provided with the room are good but you need to be there at specific times in the afternoon to take advantage and this can be somewhat restricting. Breakfast was average, just the usual included-in-the-tariff offering. Staff were friendly and efficient. This is a big hotel in a popular location and no doubt has plenty of returning guests but for us the stay will be a one off.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffnKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would not recommend this to anyone of my friends or family.
The rooms are clean and staff are friendly but that’s it.
Dirty and old bathrooms, the breakfast was horrible.. everything about our experience was depressing.
No Gym!
No Ocean view room... ocean has been blocked by trees.
There was some fume in the air all morning which gave us a headache.
We checked out on our first morning.

Room Tip: There is no ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bali Mandira for just over a week and had a fantastic time. The Hotel was beautiful everything you could possibly need. All the staff were fantastic and friendly and always willing to help. The new pool area is amazing and it is so nice being right on the beach front in Legian. The breakfast was to die for best I've had at a hotel so far :) Do yourself a favour and visit unless you are very hard to please I'm sure you will have a great time. I felt completely safe at this hotel as it was the first time I have travelled with my daughter on our own.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We celebrated our daughter Sarah's wedding at the Mandira on 3rd. October,2013. It exceeded all our expectations. The setting was stunningly pretty, the flowers beautiful, the food more than ample and very nice. The bar excellent. The service was fantastic, the staff were all delightful and very friendly.The photography was beautiful. Location is brilliant. But, most importantly, our heartfelt thanks to Ani, our wonderful wedding planner, you did a wonderful job and made it so easy and enjoyable for all of us! God bless you Ani and thank you so very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glamorousthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at Bali Mandira. The location is fantastic and the grounds are lovely. My husband was able to surf right out the front, while the kids were having a great time on the new slides. The food was great and it was so relaxing eating breakfast by the pool and beach. A beautiful place to sit and watch the sunset while enjoying a drink also. We loved the beach access and felt very safe. The only thing I would suggest is taking an upgrade if available if you have a bigger family. We found the Superior room a bit cramped with 2 adults, 2 children and an infant, however the ground floor was good as we had a terrace. Staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 72 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 3,980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#17 of 72 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#7 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing