We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Legian
Johannesburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fabulous Resort & Spa, from the staff to the facilities, location and restaurant. Just a few steps on your on the Beach.Was such a pleasure staying at this resort, our time there (5 days) was just to short. Simply Beautiful... Will recommend to all!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    379
    99
    33
    25
See reviews for
299
445
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have had many holidays in Bali, and always begin our perfect holiday at the Bali Mandira. This year, we knew beforehand that Bali Mandira was in the process of establishing a beautiful new pool area, but this didn't detract from our holiday in any way. In fact, if possible, our friends at the Bali Mandira went out of their way to make sure all their guests had a perfect holiday. Can't wait to go back next year when the Resort will have their new facility up and running.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms available, but our favourites are the single level delux cottages, well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here for 9 days on the school holidays , the staff where friendly and always eager tp please. The main pool is currently being renovated and we knew this before we booked, on arrival we where given complimentary dinner for our whole stay, what a bargain, the food was lovely, breakfast was excellent lots of choice. We will return when the pool is finished cant wait .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Bali Mandira is the most amazing resort in Legian. The staff are always friendly and welcome you with a warm greeting every time. The food is always good and leaves you feeling full at a reasonable price. The rooms are divine, with fruit basket on arrival. The outdoor private courtyard with bath is exquisite and romantic for couples who just want to spend that magic moment together. I totally recommend this resort to all who visit Bali. It is close to the beach and all facilities. It is a little less busy than Kuta if that's what you like and Kuta is approximately 15 minutes away for those who like the nightclub scene.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P:erth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We got the best deal on Agoda to stay in the Club Cottages, definitely a worthwhile experience, loved the outdoor shower area and the separate little courtyard once you came in the frontdoor, fruit basket on arrival and fruit replaced everyday, flowers received on both birthdays, infinity pool was beautiful, breakkie at Parsol Restaurant yummy and the view was awesome. The staff were friendly, the new pool will be spectacular when finished, and the hotel put on a pool party one evening because of the disruption with the new pool, plus free dinners ... definitely worth going with the club benefits, the hot coffee cocktail finished off the free drinks hour every afternoon just nicely. We hired a great driver called Wayan out in the front carpark of hotel and we used hime 2 days in a row to take us to different parts of island, really friendly and very interesting, will use him again . Go to this hotel for a great relax (especially if you get the great deal we got online, normally this would be too pricey for us), its in the best spot too for shopping and eating/drinking ... roll on the next birthday and next holiday spot and hotel deal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After spending our few previous holidays in Bali staying at the same hotel in Tuban, it was time for change. It is difficult to make an accomodation choice based on hotel's web-site only so many people like myself would relay on others people opinions using tripadvisor (great idea!) or simular sites for some hints and ideas. We did , with my dearest wife, the same, using this site as a guide. Position of the hotel is fantastic. On the wonderfull stretch of the beach, very close to markets, good, alternative to the hotel, massages (Melasti Street) and in central spot to take trips to i.e Kuta, Seminyak, Carefore etc. The hotel is very clean and the gardens are fantastic iwth cute (for us) squerriels running around everywhere.The hotel staff is very polite and our room , on second level with balkony, was very clean and comfortable.Breakfast variety is good enough for travellers staying the average time of five days, however for us staying 15 nights , it become lacking a wider range of choices that we use to have in other hotel in Bali or hotels in Thailand. The new pool , once finished, will be great! We find the hotel very accomodating but possibly a bit expensive. We will definately consider coming back to wonderfull Mandira.

Room Tip: Second or third level with balcony is must or second level of villa with balcony facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We truly enjoyed our 14 day stay at the Mandira Resort. Set amongst manicured tropical gardens and decorated pathways and a perfect beachfront outlook. It is conveniently located in Legian which means Kuta or Seminyak are nearby, as are markets, shops and shopping centres. There is only a cobbled service road separating the resort from the sandy beach. We enjoyed buffet breakfast at the Parasol restaurant overlooking the beach and in the evening we often attended a very good buffet dinner in the Celagi Restaurant, but not before experiencing the most spectacular sunsets, either from the infinity pool, or while having a drink at the Barong Bar or the stylish Suling Lounge. To compensate the main pool under re-construction, the resort offered better price deals. Upon completion in July, the new pool will be outstanding! In the meantime, the temporary pool suffices very nicely, this coupled with the existing infinity pool and spa; we can’t say we ever felt compromised by the pool situation. We enjoyed a room with a courtyard which contained and in ground paved bath, shower and day bed –amongst lush tropical plants - very beautiful. The unexpected bonus, were the staff who are the most friendly and efficient staff we have ever encountered in all our travels. They attended to our every request and need, particularly as we relied on the internet for our business communications. I cannot stress enough how their warmth and genuine courtesy ensured a better holiday. Personally, we will never forget the fun we had with their entertainment staff and very professional acts, particularly the Batak Quartet and the very talented Entertainment Manager Mr. J. Free, whose enthusiasm and passion for his work and life in general, both inspired and ensured everyone was having a great time and felt included in the night’s entertainment. By the time we left the Mandira, we felt we had left our friends behind. We will definitely return to this resort – it ticks all the boxes! Anita and John - Melbourne

Room Tip: Rooms with a courtyard are a nice touch and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.