We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great surf out front!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Port Hedland, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“great surf out front!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed three nights for my nephews wedding at the hotel. Staff friendly and very accomodating. Hotel drivers had good knowledge of english and a great sense of humour.
We were upgraded to a better room and were pleasantly surprised, great decor and an external private bath area. Good hotel security with guards at main entrance and premises walks at night.
Food/drinks well priced, would stay here again.
Outside hotel you find the typical Bali harassment wherever you go, barter well and learn to say no thanks (they then leave you alone).
Be aware of the time share resort commission sellers on the beachfront walk, they are very persistent, dont believe you have won anything & dont take up the offer of free tours because if you say no, they throw you out the back door!

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Zdardi

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your precious reviews which we really appreciate.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and also appreciate that you have been so kind to also share on your stay experience, advise and recommendation as well as the Room Tips for other travelers reference and consideration when looking for truly comfortable accommodation in the centre of Legian beachfront area

On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    410
    105
    34
    26
See reviews for
328
486
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Not the newest kid on the block but great beach front location in the heart of Legian. Small by many of its neighbours proportions it makes this a more personable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent spa. It retains that quintessential Bali feel which is rapidly disappearing in the Tuban - Kuta - Legian - Seminyak strip. If you need anything just ask, they will do whatever they can to help. Our third stay so we can judge them for consistency too.

Room Tip: Stay in a single storey deluxe room if you can with club facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Lisa L

Greetings from Sunny Legian!

We would like to thank you for staying with us again for the third time and spare some of your precious time giving us your complete and very valuable reviews

We highly appreciate your comments and recognition on the hotel unique selling points : a strategic beachfront location, more personable accommodation, excellent service with “Can Do” attitude Staffs and the beautiful environment in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for an excellent holiday experience

On behalf of Bali Mandira big family, we really look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa for your fourth stay soon

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUNBURY WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Mandira is a nice hotel, but not worth the extra money that you pay in comparison to some of the other high end hotels ie the PADMA (now thats a hotel). All of your needs are catered for but the friendlieness and atmosphere is not as good as say the SANTIKA PREMIER or the BALI DYNASTY. The rooms are clean, but the actual hotel decor is a bit tired and dated. The lobby is so small and not glamourous of trendy, it just has 2 sections where you can sit about 10 meters by 5 meters all up including the reception. The pools are good and they back onto the beach separated by a road, where you can have cheap massages and grab a beer from the locals to watch the sunset. It was OK but we wouldnt stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Bakersatwestoz

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa!

First of all thank you for staying with Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and thank you for taking the time to giving us your review, and we do appreciate your constructive feedback

On your note, compare to the surrounding area in the southern part, Legian beachfront area, offer a different holiday experience. The flat beach which is very comfortable for beach activities, swimming and surfing, excellent shopping : where more retailers and wholesalers shopping arcade situated in just walking distance from the hotel area and are great value added benefits for travelers to Legian

However we understand if our hotel was not to your liking, and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity to restore your confidence when you have your next travel date to Bali

Please feel free to write me a note at dos@balimandira.com

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much and wish you a great day ahead!

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We loved our Deluxe Cottage, with its lovely Out door Shower!
Our room was clean and neat, and I can recommend upgrading to the Club benefits. We really enjoyed the Roof Top pool looking out over the ocean, and the friendly staff. The grounds are also very lovely and the proximity to major shopping streets is great too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage, which had a lovely bathroom and everything was close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear ChampagneCath

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your precious reviews.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and have been so kind to also share on your stay experience and recommendation about our Deluxe Cottage Room as well as adult pool only which overlooking the ocean for other travelers reference and consideration.

On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa in the near future

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lismore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our 1st time in Bali we chose the Mandira Beach Resort and Spa to stay ,through reviews from trip advisor.

Mandira is a wonderful place to stay, positioned close to beach ,shopping and the resort provides excellent service , beautiful outdoor enviroment and entertainment.

My only down was our room had a unpleasent aroma ,like a mouldy- mildew smell and we asked to change rooms only to find the new room had the same scent.

I have no hesitation to return to Mandira Resort and Spa for my next holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Cristina9d

Greetings from Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review

First of all, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience on the room situation which we will investigate and immediately follow up with our dedicated team

We highly appreciate your comments and recognition on the hotel unique selling points : beachfront location, excellent service and the beautiful environment in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for an excellent holiday experience

We really look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and to better serve you on your next holiday to Bali

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

It was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a cottage. The refurbished room with the outdoor shower was absolutely beautiful. The service was excellent! Everyone was very friendly and always had a smile or chat for us and baby Alexiane.
Breakfast was delightful. (delicious banana pancake) Great variety of food in Celagi restaurant that was extremely delicious and reasonably priced that we eat there pretty often for dinner. Good menu for room service as well.
Towels available by the pool, Cable TV that works perfectly well, air con working fine, bathroom & toilet clean, kids play room facility available near the pool.
The spa was very expensive and overpriced though. Could get cheaper ones outside the street.
The hotel compound is generally clean, lush, beautiful and peaceful. It is fantastic to just chill within the resort if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle outside. There is nothing to complain about seriously. To find some really negative reviews from other guest is a surprise to us. Well, we love Bali Mandira and we will definitely be back! Well done to all the staff for their excellent friendly service !
-Guillemot-

Room Tip: the cottages are definitely much more prettier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guillemot_Family

Warmest greetings from sunny Legian!

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your complete reviews

We are happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay recently and really appreciate your comments and recognition on all of the hotel unique selling points that you bring up, as they will be useful for other travelers on finding beautiful & strategic beachfront accommodation in the heart of Legian Beach Bali for an excellent holiday experience

We can assure you that the team of Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa will be looking forward to serving you and your family again on your next trip to Bali!

Matur Suksma -a Balinese way saying thank you very much

With best regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We travel every year to Bali for business/holiday. We thought we'd try Legian for a few days for a change for the start of our trip. The Mandira is most expensive resort we have stayed in so far, so we were expecting something special.

Their web-site states "most rooms have recently been refurbished and have a balcony & garden view", so we were very disappointed when our room was only average and did not have a balcony. The view was absolutely awful, of a very unattractive backlot area and the window did not even open. Also, the TV reception was so apalling you could not even see the picture or hear any sound over the static noise.

We have always been impressed with the rooms we have been placed in other cheaper resorts, so we would not go back to the Mandira. The gardens at the Mandira were well maintained and very nice and the pools were lovely and clean, but we have stayed in much better before for much less.

The breakfasts were excellent and fresh with lots of variety. The one night we dined in the restaurant, the food was great and the prices not too bad. Besides our awful room, It's quite a nice resort, but certainly not worth the expensive price tag. We were happy to leave to stay at our favourite The Patra Bali, which is a much lovelier resort and much cheaper than the Mandira. You always have a lovely view from every room at The Patra. Actually, every resort that we have sayed in so far has had a lovely view and balcony, except for the Mandira.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliMandiraGM, Director of Sales at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear HappyHolidays5091

Greetings from sunny Legian !

Thank you for staying at Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your reviews and bring up some feedback to our attention

As we would like to investigate further, we would highly appreciate if you could directly email me ensuring that the this matters will be dealt with accordingly

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to better serve you and your family when you have your next travel date to Bali

Many thanks and With kind regards

I Nyoman Bandisa Sastika
Director of Sales
E: dos@balimandira.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Padma No. 2, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Mandira Beach Resort And Spa
Bali Mandira Beach Hotel Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Legian
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.