We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful would stay here again !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach to your Saves list
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   JI Arjuna 88X, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful would stay here again !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

I stayed recentley over easter this year in April with my husband and mother. It was lovley!! Lived up to my expectations and more. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with ocean view room and jaccuzi. If u stay here pick the ocean view rooms are the best!! The breakfast at this hotel was lovley and the rooms were very clean. Staff extremley helpful attend to your every need so quickly and the pool here is divine!!! Would stay here again. This hotel has more goldcoast feel with appartment style. Not so much bali style like other hotels. This is modern with nice clean appartments and Lcd tvs in the rooms. Rooms are lovley only we found beds a bit hard everything else was perfect! And airconditioner here is great nice and cold.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    221
    72
    33
    14
See reviews for
203
136
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BUNBURY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

The outrigger lived up to our expectations and more,we were there 14 days and after
1 week the manager (australian man) gave us a upgrade from ground floor 1 room to a 2 bedroom 3rd floor magnificent suite.The staff were very nice and spoke good english,
the rooms where clean,hd tv and dvd player standard.
Kuta beach sunset from the bar was great at legian,
we highly recomended this great resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qld australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

loved this hotel...we had a one bedroom suite...very roomy for 3 of us....one bathroom..2 toilets....2 plasmas..one in bedroom ,one in lounge......very clean and tidy.....brecky great and overlooked beach from rooftop while eating ....not at all balinese...more gold coasty, but i loved that...heaps of nice resturants just out front and only 15-20min walk to kuta market or 5 mins to legain st thru double six,which has the most holes in the footpaths ive ever seen in bali!!!!!!so watch where your walking..pool was amazing, however got quite slippery when wet in tiled areas around pool, . would have to be carefull with small children......internet not free in room where as we were told it was ...60,000rp an hr, not cheap........would stay here again...highly reccomend if you want a bit more space

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed at this hotel by default, we were originally booked into the Kumala Pantai which was a dirt hole and walked a few doors up and located this hotel. Fabulous position overlooking the water, excellent service from the staff who try very hard to please. We had to move three times in the 10 days we stayed here, firstly we were allocated room 207 which unbeknown to us backed onto a nightclub and at 3.30am in the mornings we were awoken to the loud music from the club. A complaint to staff saw us moved promptly to another room 217 which was a beautiful room overlooking the pool with a spa on the balcony, unfortunately in this room it only had a very small airconditioner, way to small to cool the room, the only respite from the heat was by laying on the bed directly under the airconditioner. We again spoke to management who again promptly moved us to room 231 which was excellent! A spacious apartment with dual airconditioners and the rest of our stay was perfect. As mentioned the staff are very obliging and professional, the surroundings are beautiful with manicured lawns...yes real lawns, and dotted with bonsai trees of varying sizes, very picturesque and relaxing indeed topped off with numerous stone filled ponds and lovely aquariums. The food in the OC-E-N Outrigger was of very high quality. The hotel is directly across a small road from the beach and on a strip that has a variety of good restaurants only a few moments walk from the hotel door. We paid $200-US a night which was very reasonable for this place. Shopping was great and within walking distance, Double 6 Road was the best location for QUALITY shopping. We will return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment. It was really spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. Pool also superb and great breakfast selection overlooking the sea. In fabulous location off 66. Lots of superb restaurants near by. 15 minute beach walk to Kuta and 10 to Seminyak. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

My partner and I just returned from an 8 night stay at the O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger. Our first impression was very good. We were greated in reception by cool face towels and glasses of cold juice. Very nice after a plane and taxi trip. We were also told that there were no standard rooms available which we had booked, so they had upgraded us free-of-charge to a 1 bedroom apartment. Bonus!

Our room was on the ground level. One of the staff accompanied us to the room, advising us on the various facilites (pool open times, breakfast times, how to operate AC etc) which was a nice touch. Our luggage was then brough to our room so we did not have to lug it up the stairs. The room was clean, spacious and modern. If you are looking for a traditional Balinese style hotel - do not stay here. It's not Balinese style, but that was fine with us!

Breakfast was wonderful. And served from 7 - 11am which was perfect for late risers like us! Fresh bread, fruit, cereal, juice was available - plus all the hot stuff. It was delicious and fresh everyday. The staff were wonderful also.

Housekeeping staff were also lovely. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly actually, always smiling and saying hello. Security staff at the front of the hotel were also great. Having a laugh with us as we stumbled in at 3am a couple of mornings after nights out!

The location is great to. About a 15 - 20 cab ride (and 20,000 rupiah) into Kuta and about the same into Seminyak. Walking distance to Legian Markets and plenty of other good shopping and restaurants near by.

The only issue we had was the noise level. Our particular room was close to the pool and being on the ground level it was very noisy. Especially due to the fact that glass windows take up most of the walls, which give a lovely feel to the room - but not very good at noise reduction. However, we would just ask for a room away from the pool area next time.

Overall, we would stay here again. Great value for money and our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

This modern hotel looks better online as the actual used materials are very cheap. Service is good, but breakfast is very poor and in general I expected more of this hotel based on the Tripadvisor reviews and based hotel’s website. The standard rooms are small and not well maintained. The nearby beach was a huge disappointment; a floating garbage belt with plastic everywhere. There are much better hotels north of Legian.

What I liked:
- At first sight the modern architecture

Improvement opportunity:
- Breakfast is below 4 star rating
- Hotel facilities are poor
- Rooms are not maintained
- Because of cheap material usage it is starting to look poor

Location:
- At the beach side of Legian, close to a few restaurants and bars and +/- 10 walk from main shopping district of Legian

Tip:
- Rent a scooter for 5,000 IDR, the ideal get a way

Room:
- Value for money: overpriced
- Room size: too small and basic
- View: buildings
- Bed: poor / ok
- A/C: yes
- Entertainment: LCD tv with large number of international channels
- Bathroom: small and not well designed
- Cleanness: ok
- Housekeeping: ok, no bed turn service
- Minibar: yes
- Other: very basic room, way below expectations

Breakfast:
- Simple breakfast, far below expectations of a 4 star. Some warm dishes and some cold toppings. Not value for money

Facilities:
- Swimming pool: large swimming pool, but very long and small
- Fitness: not available
- Sauna: not available
- Beach: across the street, but very very dirty
- Internet: WiFi available but not free of charge
- Restaurants: multiple on the roof, beach side
- Other: Modern hotel, but would not stay there again

Service and hospitality:
- Staff: ok
- Service: ok

I hope this review will help you in your travel. This reviewer is an experienced international traveler, check my profile and other reviews! Please do contact me for any additional information or clarification!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. O-CE-N Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and high-speed internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoilt for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.