We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O-CE-N Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added O-CE-N Bali to your Saves list
O-CE-N Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Arjuna 88x, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Burraneer
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been to Bali about 8 times. Last trip I stayed at the O-ce-n Outrigger on Legian Beach. We booked an ocean view 2 bedroom apartment for 4 ladies escaping from Sydney for a while. It was fantastic. Very roomy and the extra bonus of a spa bath on our verandah. Very clean and the front desk staff were very accommodating. Bonus that we got access to the gym about 100m down the road included in our rate.
Breakfast was one of the best I've had in Bali. Plenty of variety and very clean and fresh.
Great location for shopping, eating and all things Bali.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All ocean view rooms are great - very spacious. We stayed on level 3 which I highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    216
    70
    32
    14
See reviews for
199
136
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is Vanessa and Craig from perth. We stayed at the o-ce-n outrigger in the school holidays of April 2013. We had our four children with us. It was a fantastic place to stay. The staff were friendly helpful and very accommodating. We would defiantly stay here again and would highly recommend anyone to stay here. The apartments were 5 class and we felt like a king and queen. .

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view but even if you don't get it, it doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed in April 13 with 2 teens 13 & 15, great weather (hot) and a quieter time to travel I was told. Beachfront location was great good access to shops, restaurants, small convenience stores. Resort rooms spacious and clean, good beds. Pillows could have been better... Breakfast buffet had everything you could ask for, buffet dinners and food around pool good too. Happy hour cocktails overlooking beach at around $5, cheap beer, expensive wine in bali. Surfing lessons from locals at legian beach cheap around $20pp for 2 hours and my kids could stand up and ride a wave within the hour. Long hair braiding $20. You can walk to Kuta along beach in 30mins and get a cab back for around $2.50. Friendly staff can organise cars for day hire around $25 for 5 hours, cabs, tours etc. Great day spa for a massage. check out the surfing factory outlets BSO and others in Denpasar. would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here a week and the best thing about this place was the location. Right on Legian beach with great restaurants, shopping, laundry service, taxis and all that at your fingertips. This made for an enjoyable stay as everything was easy due to the location. The breakfast was on the deck overlooking Legian beach with a good selection of food. The staff were efficient and friendly, especially the staff on the reception desk. The pool is amazing as it is long and narrow and from the reception desk you can see people swimming in the pool, including underwater. There is a cool fish tank you can view from the pool so it looks like the fish are in the pool. The room was well appointed, modern and spacious enough. The hotel is still modern and fresh looking even though it is about 12 years old it is very up to date. The rooms are western, so do not expect a Balinese influence. The lawn manicured and the gardens simple but effective. It gives a good ocean vibe in a quiet way. Great place to stay with a handy convenient store was only a few doors away and good quality eating was all around. Depending on your room location there is a lift and lots of choice for the type of accomodation you may want. It is right near Cocoon as well.

Room Tip: Depending on what you are after will determine your room choice. We had a ground floor room near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 10nights and wanted to stay for another 10! My travel agent advised us to stay here & she advised very well. My husband who is quite fussy was extremely impressed. Right from the start at check-in and to the end at check-out the staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. The accommodation was excellent - very spacious, clean and tidy (we were in a 2 bedroom suite, ground floor). The breakfast was delicious and extremely plentiful (which was included in our package). We ordered room service and also meals around the pool - all reasonably priced and very tasty. I loved the location as it was out of the extreme hustle and bustle of Kuta but close enough to fabulous restaurants and shopping. Overall, I can't fault this place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the 3 bedrooms with fully kitchen equipment, very spacious living room and they kept them very clean. The master bedroom has its own bathroom and a little "daybed" by the window!
Great locations, literally just a few step from the beach, Small convenient store just next door and there were restaurants around as well.
The staffs were very friendly and helpful, security seems very tight (they inspected our shopping bag :P) which is great, we feel very safe!
We also got a free breakfast for I believe 5 people, we didn’t know that was included when we booked the place. We loved their breakfast buffet!! They had both western and Indonesian breakfast.
We stayed for 1 week and enjoyed every single days of it.

Room Tip: Use your AAA card for discount!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and found rooms to be very clean and tidy, front desk staff were helpful, quite a busy hotel. Location is pretty good, right on the beach, with some great shops only a min or two walk away.Had breakfast every morning and the food was very good, and plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to O-CE-N Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O-CE-N Bali

Address: Jalan Arjuna 88x, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#15 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — O-CE-N Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. O-CE-N Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and high-speed internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoilt for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your O-CE-N Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
O-CE-N Bali Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O-CE-N Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.