We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome find! Book through WOTIF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O-CE-N Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added O-CE-N Bali to your Saves list
O-CE-N Bali
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Arjuna 88x, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Legian
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome find! Book through WOTIF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We only stayed here 1 night but wish we discovered it earlier!! We had a 1 bedroom apartment and it was so good! Self contained, spacious, had a massive bathroom and lounge area with a beautiful bedroom. Our large balcony over looked the pool and you could see the beach (just). The setup was great! The pool is nice and there were plently of lounges! Breakfast was beautiful very yummy food and a big choice. The staff are so lovely and very throrough with the details of your stay. The hotel is in the perfect location right near double 6 and on the beach, near all the good restaurants.

TIP: book through WOTIF.com we got the room for half the price!

Definitiley reccomend this place and will be going back. :-)

Room Tip: I think we had room 302? I cant remember but it was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the pool. Was pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    216
    70
    32
    13
See reviews for
198
136
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our family felt safe and happy at the outrigger .All the staff are friendly and very good with the children
our room was very clean and well maintained the room service was exellent and conveinent after a long day of being out and about. The beach access was easy and very close to the hotel.Will highly recomend to family and friends.

Room Tip: ground floor room seemed easy with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment recently. Found our apartment a bit 'aged', not really clean. Our room (208) did not have a balcony or outside area to lunge in the sun, which was disappointing. Breakfast was pretty good, usual variety of foods. Outside lounge chais went quick, with pool quite open. Good location across from the beach, good for surfers. Lots of places to eat along the road. Lots of security.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just recently had my fourth stay at OCEN , as always really enjoyed it . Just a fantastic location and nothing better than watching the sun set from the cumphy lounges at the bar ! Would highly recommend one bedroom suites even for solo's and couples , great value and a little more privacy . Inovation's such as buffet nights and pool boys etc have been well received over the past couple of years and the staff have always been helpfull to me ! Thanks again OCEN see you next year !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great location as very quiet and only costs $2-$5 by taxi to get anywhere. Can walk along the Seminyak beach front on the road as it is blocked at both ends which is great with little ones, travelled with a near 3 year old. Good places to eat nearby and the hotel staff are great. Free bottled water provided each day in your room and also at the pool. Breakfasts were great plenty to choose from. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a great kitchenette area with large fridge which would be good if travelling with younger ones. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was SO disappointing for me. Our last night in Seminyak was a Tuesday and we had planned to go to Sardine but changed at the last minute to go to the Seafood Buffet at The Outrigger which is only available on Tuesdays.
Worst decision of the whole trip.
The buffet was so disappointing.
Oysters were small, prawns were not fresh, crabs were small and watery. And that was all that was on offer for fresh seafood.
Other stuff was seafood lasagne which was gross, sashimi which was cut badly and chewy, sushi which was nice but there was one one kind and some tempura prawns and veg.
The dessert bar was the best part and even it left a lot to be desired.
Service was also not great. Very hard to get a waiters attention once they knew you were there for the buffet.
I'm so disappointed i missed out on Sardine for that!
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations... O, General Manager at O-CE-N Bali, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Casey L

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of our popular Tuesday night seafood buffet, which is priced at RP198,000++ (US$21++) and usually gets a lot a lot of favorable comments. We are sorry that apart from the sushi and possibly the dessert, it did not live up to your expectations. We constantly review the quality of our food & beverage offerings to ensure very good value and taste at the right price point. We will redouble our efforts. We thank you again for sharing your views and apologize again that, on this occasion, it did not work out.

Allan Strahle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice pool with great breakfast. However it is a bit out of the way from Kuta. I stayed in the 2 rooms unit. The bad things is that one of the room does not have an attached bath. Wi-fi is a bit weak at some part of the room and hotel. Other than that, it is a nice & decent hotel. Have a nice live band + cafe just next to hotel. AJ Hacket is also walking distance. Clubs and pubs are also nearby. Beach is right infront.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to O-CE-N Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O-CE-N Bali

Address: Jalan Arjuna 88x, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali by Outrigger)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#12 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Spa Hotel in Legian
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — O-CE-N Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. O-CE-N Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and high-speed internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoilt for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your O-CE-N Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
O-CE-N Bali Legian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O-CE-N Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.