We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Bli Bli Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Bli Bli Villas & Spa to your Saves list
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Braban St, No. 99 | Kerobokan, Seminyak - Kuta, Bali, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed at Bli Bli recently and were very disappointed.

The villas are beautiful, however, there are a lot of stained curtains and cupboards in the bathrooms.

The service is terrible. We asked for breakfast to be made in our villa and it came in made from the kitchen cold. We had to ask for afternoon tea which was supposed to be served to us around 4pm and was not. We were moved out of our villa to another villa as they had overbooked. Our first villa there was a squeal from the bathroom taps all night which kept us awake. There were no towels in the villa, when we asked for some they said they had already sent them but we had not got them. Our promised courtesy car to the airport was "not available" so we had to catch a taxi which they did not offer to pay like at other villas we have stayed at. Unfortunately, the service leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The location of the villa is great, just one block behind Ultimo, minutes within the main strip of Seminyak. It's quite and relaxing. The villas are well decorated, nicely designed. But there are lots of tear and wear on the villa, perhaps its the humidity that it ages faster than it should.

The outdoor bathroom is surprising bug-less. They spray down the property each day. The private pool is a always cold. The shower curtain and the drapes shown lots of sign of wear and changed color, can use replacement. The unusual thing about this property is that it has Chinese management, and seen to cater more to the needs of Chinese clients. The sign outside is in Chinese, staffs members uniforms are in Chinese (and lack the traditional Balinese charm that we've seen in the other villas we stayed at). The management is not bad, they are helpful. But there is a communication gap and they don't have as much resources as other places we stayed at.

Many villas have in house transportation service or tour booking, here they provide you the information and help you book, but non of the service are provided in house. They are informative at providing information, but it would be helpful to includes these services as well. I think this place have the potential of being excellent, but we've stayed at numerous really excellent villas on the trip, and this place although good, it doesn't quite match the standard other properties have set.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Stayed here for 8 nights for my honeymoon. We just had come from calm and lovely Lombok and ended up in a lot more busy Seminyak.

Well, nothing was really what we expected..

At a first glance it looks amazing! Your own private pool, the location etc.

Let me just start off with that the hotel was far from fully booked..and still the staff was behaving that it was crazy busy.

The staff was new and very inexperienced..First day we arrived at 10am and the first thing we was asked to do was to fill in a form for breakfast for the next day..could this wait? Preferably not..Fine.

Wait a couple of hours..next staff calls..what do you want for breakfast? Already filled it out..called us after about 3 hours asking about how we wanted the eggs and what time we wanted breakfast. Not joking when we left the hotel for dinner they ASKED US AGAIN!

The funniest thing though about the breakfast is that they never got it right..not even once!

For the tiniest thing they called us..and not just once..there's only one phone in the bedroom and we had to get out of the pool to answer..if we didn't answer they kept coming and knocking the door. DO THEY NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT HONEYMOON IS?? Shocking..

I ended up refusing answering the phone for the rest of the holiday..my amazingly patient husband was left to do that until day 4 he finally asked them to please call us only if absolutely necessary.

The complimentary dinner in the honeymoon package was awful and the flowers in the pool with the basket looked re-used..

One thing though was the design and the look was gorgeous! Except the few little things..such as shower curtain wasn't clean, the umbrella by the pool was covered in ants and spiders, it really could be amazing!

Bed though was heaven on earth!

With the right management and some experienced staff this place really could be amazing!! It definitely has potential, but not there yet..

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

It's so absolutely amazing. I spent my honeymoon with my lovely husband. They did fantactic flower in my bed and my bathroom. I had a lunch and sooooo romantic dinner. I still can remember how was romantic that time. Candlelight dinner, lovely husband, flower in the swimming pool. It was amazing.
And the most important Bli Bli located only 5 minutes by car to Kudeta ( they had free shuttle ). and so many restaurant.
I recommend Bli Bli residence is the best place to spend your honeymoon.

  • Liked — Romantic place and their location
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed in a 1-bedroom villa at the Blibli after a long journey across Java and Bali. We needed a nice place to relax from the travel and ended up having a wonderful experience in this charming place.
Before making up our minds, we visited another residence with comparable price/standard, and chose the Blibli at first hand for 2 reasons:
1.we could walk in a circle around the villa: the living room connects to the bedroom with large step stones set on water, the bathroom connects to the bedroom and also to the garden.
2.the details in the decoration are carefully thought through
We were delighted by the service and friendliness of the staff!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bli Bli Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bli Bli Villas & Spa

Address: Braban St, No. 99 | Kerobokan, Seminyak - Kuta, Bali, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bli Bli Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa located in the heart of Seminyak , just few minutes away from one of the island's most famous stretches of golden sand beaches, numerous restaurants, shopping boutiques and is only 20 minutes drive from Bali’s Ngurah Rai International Airport.The Bli Bli Villas & Spa comprises of 12 private villas with spacious outdoor living and dining areas combined with natural surroundings.The Bli Bli Villas & Spa comprises of 8 one bedroom villas, 3 two bedroom villas and 1 spacious six bedroom villa, each appointed with a large central living area, private swimming pool, kitchen, en-suite bathrooms and tropical garden.Enjoy the heavenly atmosphere with your family and friends or a heavenly honeymoon at any of our private pool villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Bli Bli Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bli-Bli Residence Hotel Kerobokan
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bli Bli Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.