We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel next to the best restaurants” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Save Saved
You added Putu Bali Villa and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Putu Bali Villa and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   JL Petigent 72 | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Kerobokan
Sint-Annaland/Zeeland/Holland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Small hotel next to the best restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

There's an renovation going on at the front of the hotel. That's why it is very noisy during breakfast. The hotel is serving breakfast in an airconditioned and boring room. After the renovation will be finished it would be much better. I hope! A special reguest such as bakmi goreng or nasi goreng will take 15 minutes or more before ready. But when it's there the food is nice; fresh, tasty and spicy (if you like). The staff is friendly and helpfull, the reception could operate more efficient. Our room was more a little villa with a small kitchen (with big refrigerator) and possibility to make coffee or tea. There was a large bath-tub (which we never used) and shower in a open air setting. The warm water supply is good. Everything is clean, but unfortunately we have had trouble with dancing mouses at the roof of our room sleepingroom. Very noisy mouses! Also there where a lot of gnat's because of the green tropical gardens. That's why you have to sleep with the mosquito net closed. The airconditioning was working okay. Every room has a small terrace with a table and two chairs. Children love to play and moo in the swimmingpool which is located in the centre of this location.

Room Tip: Far away from the reception you have no problem with the noise of the renovation! Try the bakmi or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Jack,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We are thanking of you for your review and on behalf of management & staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are deeply sorry for any inconvenience caused from the renovation at the main entrance.

We are in process of extending our restaurant to be closer to the main road and we are also making a new place for our fitness center at the second floor of the building and boxing / muaythai class will be in the third floor.
We plan to open our new restaurant latest by the second week of September 2013

Hopefully we have another chances to serve you again at our new look of Putu Bali Villa & Spa.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    24
    13
    4
See reviews for
30
53
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at Putu Bali Villas July 2013. We found the staff to be friendly and the rooms were clean and the grounds were relaxing. The location is quite good, you can walk to Seminyak Square, ku de ta, daily gym and there are many restaurants nearby.......and now putu bali villa in progress build for the new look restaurant.i really enjoyed the experience of the putu bali villa

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Rudi Putra,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
It's a great pleasure to have your great review regarding your experience during your last stay at Putu Bali Villa & Spa.
"Pen is mightier than the sword" and what your wrote is absolutely useful for us, since it will boost another booking by attracting more people to come and stay with us, due to reading your great review.

Could not wait to welcoming you back at Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your second home on your next vacation in Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

we have just returned from our stay at putu bali and thoroughly enjoyed our time there, from surya and waiung serving bintangs in the pool to the helpful staff at the office and the always happy security and drivers out the front who could ask for more. in perfect location, close to potato head, the square , mexicoli and most importantly groccer and grind for morning coffees. the rooms were comfortable with aircon and great outdoor shower. the best part was how quiet it was considering the hustle and bustle that greeted you at the front gate.

terra mikhasi and see you nxt year putu bali , cant wait..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Stefan G,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
What a great review it is and we feel much appreciated to have it.
Each review is a meaning for us but yours is the best one we have that makes us more confident to always improve and also offer the best to our guests either on services or facilities.

Could not wait to welcoming you back at Putu Bali Villa & Spa as your second home in Bali.

With best regards.
Pande Ketut Sunartawan.
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In May, myself and two girlfriends stayed at the Putu Bali. We all had a one bedroom villa and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Fantastic location, the staff were fantastic, lovely pool & the rooms were excellent. I have been visiting Bali regularly for the past 20 yrs & I really enjoyed the experience of the Putu Bali. In the past, I would normally stay at much larger hotels, which is nice, but staying in a smaller boutique hotel, definitely suited us. The grounds are lovely and immaculate.

I couldn't fault anything. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Kendylahlah,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
We are thanking of you for your great review and we really appreciate it, we believe it will bring a good impact to us in term of reservation.
We will always update and keep improving our service and product standard to achieve a guest satisfaction during the stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Putu Bali Villas July 2013. We found the staff to be friendly and the rooms were clean and the grounds were relaxing. The location is quite good, you can walk to Seminyak Square and there are many restaurants nearby.
The only thing to keep an eye out for is the walkways and bathrooms can become slippery when wet.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear NickJones,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
Herewith we would like to express our sincerely thanks to you for your great review, it's really useful for us to boost our performance to always give the best service to our guests in order to achieve the guest satisfactions.
Please apologize us if there have some mistaken either in our services or facilities during your stay with us.
Could not wait to welcoming you back to Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next vacation to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at Putu Villas in January as a group. We had the very front room, accommodation was clean and staff were excellent.
Shower was right next to the bathroom/toilet area with only a very small glass screen between the two areas that didn't come out far enough to stop the bathroom from flooding with water, also no shelf in the mirror section for cosmetics etc. Was pressure was very god though.

Good location, not central Seminyak but close enough for a 15 minute walk. Also on a great street that had most things you would require, DVD store with good quality, good cafe/restaurant options, massages etc and very close to Potato Head. I preferred being away from the bustle of central Seminyak and our little street had everything we wanted. I highly recommend The Deck, awesome food and cocktails.

Pool was great, the area around the pool a little on the small side, not enough pool chairs in busy times.
Breakfast was nice, made to order with a few continental options left out (bread for toasting, spreads, fruit, pastries). The made to order menu had plenty of hot options and yummy banana pancakes.

I've stayed a lot nicer places in Bali but it was reasonably priced and staff were very nice and helpful. I think the staff in most places are helpful though and the amenties were lacking slightly for my preferences.

One downside was the restaurant didn't have any airconditioning and even at breakfast in the morning it was boiling hot and many mornings they didn't even have the fans on!

Room Tip: Avoid the front room at all costs, it was very noisy being so close to the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear LBPerth,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to inform you that we have an air conditioning restaurant now and we also provide more menu for kids and more selection for beverages.
Putu Bali Villa & Spa is still in upgrading now to serve all the guests better and we learn something from your review that becoming our management concern now.

Thanks again for your review and awaiting for your next stay at Putu Bali Villa & Spa with our new look and better services.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Located just right, only a short taxi ride into Seminyak square.
Lovely room - so large and quite indulgent for solo traveller. Only thing to watch is the air conditioning is not all that effective and you do need to watch the mossies, so ask for some repellent to ensure they kill all the bugs.
Otherwise the room was huge and had its own kitchen. the complex was lovely - I indulged in the spa treatements which was fantastic. Food was very good also. Swimming pool was just lovely also.
Thoroughly recommended. Staff very welcoming also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu B, Manager at Putu Bali Villa and Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear MenaTiello,

Warmest greeting from Putu Bali Villa & Spa
On behalf of Management & Staff Putu Bali Villa & Spa are thanking of you for your for your recent stay with us.
Thanks for your good review and we will put more attentions on what you have concern regarding the mossies issue.
We always do a fumigation on Thursday in all villa area, we also put an electrical repellent and repellent spray in the room.
Our house keeping staff always spray the room by repellent spray when they do turn-down bed every evening.

We always do our best on servicing our guests to meet all guest satisfactions, and therefore we will always upgrading the standard of our services and also facilities in order to offer the best to all our guests.

Could not wait to welcoming you back to Putu Bali Villa & Spa on your next holiday to Bali.

With best regards,
Pande Ketut Sunartawan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Putu Bali Villa and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putu Bali Villa and Spa

Also Known As:
Putu Bali Villa Hotel Kerobokan
Putu Bali Villa Hotel
Putu Bali Hotel
Putu Bali Resort
Putu Bali Villa And Spa Kerobokan
Address: JL Petigent 72 | P.O.Box 1070, Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kerobokan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putu Bali Villa and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PUTU BALI VILLA & SPA“THE SIMPLICITY IN NATURAL BLEND”About us:Putu Bali Villa is made up of Balinese style villas set in a tranquil and peaceful area of Kerobokan – Seminyak – Kuta - Bali, a distinguished place to hide out in restful surroundings, where the beautiful natural sights and sounds blend harmoniously with the village atmosphere. A place to relax in comfortable furnished accommodation combined with modern and traditional décor. Accommodation:Each room is completed with open-air private bathroom (running hot and cold water), kitchen, private verandah, television, IDD Telephone, mini bar and air conditioning and others.The 17 villas (22 rooms), comprising of 12 one bedroom (10 Deluxe Pavilion Villas and 2 Super Deluxe Pavilion Villas) and 5 two bedrooms villas (Deluxe Family Pavilion Villa), are set in beautiful and restive tropical garden surroundings.The Villas are built in traditional Balinese style by using natural materials such as wood and stone to where you can see some good examples of the creativeness and skill with natural materials that the Balinese are so famous for.Room Facilities:Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One bedroom):This room is set up in modern and traditional design with garden view terrace. It is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxSuper Deluxe Pavilion Villa (One Bedroom): This room is the lead of one bedroom and it has bigger room space than other rooms. It is designed mixed with modern & traditional setup with garden view.This room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Mini Home Theater, Refrigerator, Kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sofa, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Two Bedroom):This room type has 2 floors (up and down stairs room), each room has it own entrance, toilet, bathroom and balcony/terraceThe bath tub, kitchenette and safety box are available in down stairs room only. The stairways to upstairs room are available at outside of down stairs room, it is a private stairways and this room is not inter-connecting room.It is in pool side and there are 2 difference of bedding configurations, such as:1. Double bed in down stairs room and 2 single beds in upstairs room2. Double bed in both rooms.Details room facilities:Down Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator, kitchenette, Open bathroom with open shower, bath tub, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Water Fountain, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxUp Stair Room : Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, LCD TV, DVD Player, Refrigerator Head shower in Bath Room, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Pool View Balcony, sleeper, IDD telephone, a Mini BarDeluxe Family Pavilion Villa (Inter-Connecting):This room type is the new set-up of 2 bedrooms and available for one unit only.Both rooms are in ground floor and it is an inter-connecting room with garden view.Each room is completed with:Air Conditioning (individually controlled), Free Wireless Internet Access, Free daily coffee & tea, Water heater, LCD TV, DVD Player, kitchenette, shower, Jacuzzi, Hair Dryer, Working Table, Sleeper, Garden terrace, IDD telephone, a Mini Bar, and Safety BoxVilla Facilities:Reception 24 hours, Restaurant, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Lobby Bar, Spa, Free Parking Area, Shuttle Bus Service, Car and Bike Rental, Tour Driver, Mail Service, Laundry service, internet service. Restaurant:Putu Bali Restaurant serves wide selection of Indonesian and Western cuisine using only the freshest available ingredients, sourced from local and import organic farm.Putu Bali Spa:Putu Bali Spa offers a complete natural and exotic spa experience consisting of beauty treatments, a relaxing Bali Massage, foot and aromatherapy, as well as sauna & Jacuzzi. Swimming Pool:The outdoor Pool accentuated with primitive Balinese statues melt into the rich natural tropical garden.Bar:Putu Bali Villa & Spa has two Bars such as Pool Bar & Lobby Bar, we serve any kind of cocktail products, mocktails, shooters, juices, coffee & tea and others.Others Service Available on Request:Private party Arrangement (small wedding, birth day and others), Barbeque Dinner, Doctor On call, Hair Dryer, Laundry, Iron, etc.Location:Putu Bali Villa & SpaJl. Petitenget 72X, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta - Bali – Indonesia, P.O. Box 1070 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, AsiaRooms, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Putu Bali Villa and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Putu Bali Villa and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.