We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot new restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barbacoa Bali

Barbacoa Bali
Jl. Petitenget no. 14 | Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 739233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hot new restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We visited Barbacoa only a few nights after their official opening. It is fantastic. We ordered a few things to share and it was all wonderful. The suckling pig was a highlight. We had some very yummy cocktails as well. The venue is stunning, high ceilings, amazing air-conditioning (!!), beautiful staff and an overall great vibe. During the two guys that own the restaurant came over to our table to say hi over the course of the night. It was so nice of them to take time to talk to their guests. You dont find that in many restaurants, we were really impressed by that! Genuine, friendly guys....we wish them every success. (looking forward to next visit when the tequila bar is open). PS our waiter Made was simply divine, what a lovely guy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    108
    36
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A nice restuarant with lovely tapas and great wine!.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place as it was so close to our hotel. It was very nice decor and staff were constantly asking if you needed anything (perhaps a little to much) we had tapas four plates for two was plenty although some plates had generous serving whilst others like pull pork did not. All the food was really nice and service was very quick. Only down fall was small servings for some entrees.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We tried Barbacoa on the advice of a friend, I cannot thank them enough! The meals were fabulous and the servings were large. the concept of being able to order each ingredient individually allowed us to only pay for what we liked and not leave a pile of uneaten bits at the end! The owner Adam personally welcomed us and visited our table to make sure we were satisfied with the food and the service. The Margaritas are a speciality and are magnificent, although the chilli margarita nearly blew my mind! A pity this forum is limited to a 5 star maximum!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not very good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The place is new and well appointed, very nicely done. Overall the experience was okay although he vegetables were way to salty and the steak (at $25) came without any sides or anything. Quality of the meat was good however definitely not very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“By far one of the best restaurants in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had dinner with my girl and 2 friends, got a really nice welcome by Adam ( owner ). Started of with some frozen Margarita at the bar and started to look around. What an awesome place this is! Adam told us about designing en helping it build. What a great job.

After we ordered we had the best food I ever had in Bali... What an amazing experience. Amazing flavors and texture.. You have to try the slow roasted pork ( to bad the lamb was coming in the day after, would of loved to try some of that ).

Had a few more drinks on the deck overlooking the rice paddies after and went home! What a great evening... Thanx Adam and the great team of Barbacoa

See ya soon
Sander and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbacoa Bali also viewed

 

Been to Barbacoa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbacoa Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.