We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berry Amour, Batu Belig Bali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Amour Romantic Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Berry Amour Romantic Villas to your Saves list
Berry Amour Romantic Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Batu Belig, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Berry Amour Villas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Honeymoon Package
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Berry Amour, Batu Belig Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Berry Amour 1-16 August 2013. The Villas are a very high standard, breakfast was average, we actually ended cooking our own. The GM informed us there chef is starting on 1 Sept, that will make a difference. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. At times though, I felt that they didn't quite understand our request but they made great efforts to satisfy us. At around the $250-$300 AUD per night this is great value. The themed villas are comfortable and private, the pool and spa are great. The location is excellent with restaurants like Slippery Stone, Watercress and Naughty Nuri's near by and Mozaic a little walk on the beach, Berry Amour is worth consideration. If you are into massage, manicure and pedicure Think Pink is close but I still prefer Bodyworks. On the cheaper side give Bening Spa a try.

Room Tip: We were in Desire the first week and Temptation the second. We preferred Temptation. It had a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Jon,

It’s a romantic day at Berry Amour.

Thank you so much for posting your wonderful reviews about your long stay in Berry Amour Villas recently. We are also so grateful for some feedback given to us for betterment. And we do apologize for such matters that have drawn your concerns and need further improvement in future. Indeed, we will have a new chef joining on 1 September 2013. Surely he will help our existing cook team further improve our food quality in future. He will also definitely cook your breakfast for your future stay in Berry Amour. So, even though you are a Chef, I am sure you won’t cook your own breakfast any more on your next stay. We understand that our staffs need some more training to improve their English speaking ability in order to understand English better when it is spoken by the native in future. In line with the time goes by, I am very much sure that our team will learn more to further develop their skills.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back into Berry Amour Villas in near future.

Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    43
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
232
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The boyfriend and I spent 5 nights at Berry Amour for his birthday celebration last week. The place is located in Seminyak, and is a 40 minutes drive from the Ngurah Rai airport. We arrived really early at about 11am in the Morning, but they still managed to check us in early within half an hour! I was impressed, as I was expecting them to tell me to wait till the check-in time, and was already prepared to drop off my luggage and head out for some lunch before coming back to get the room.

We had indicated in our booking that we wanted the Temptation villa, but were being assigned the Mystique villa instead. I only noticed when I started to explore the villa, and the boyfriend decided to let the staff know. Apparently the temptation villa was not available. We were both cool with it, because Mystique is equally beautiful! We would have appreciated it if the staff had informed us beforehand though, instead of us having to query.

The villa is very peaceful and private, comes with a little living area, a huge bath area with jacuuzi, a nice outdoor dining area by the pool and of course, a private pool and sun chairs. Very romantic ambience, definitely suitable for honey-moon couples. My 5 nights here really helped me to relax and rejuvenate!

The villa provides free shuttle to anywhere that is within 5km radius of the villa in Seminyak. This includes Seminyak Square. The service is supposedly only available till 7pm, however if the driver was available even at 8pm, they were still willing to drive us out and I really liked that! :)

They don't provide buffet breakfast here. Only daily in-room breakfast delivered by the butler at your preferred timing anytime between 7am-10am. They will give you a checklist to tick your breakfast choice everyday. Choices include coffee/tea, juice, intercontinental, american, asian, Indonesian.

When we arrived at the villa, we noticed that some of the towels provided (bath and face), were dirty and stained. We informed the villa and they were very apologetic and quick to rectify the situation by changing the towels while we were out.

The jacuuzi takes about 30-45mins to get filled up, so we were being advised that we could call the hotel in advance to have them get the jacuuzi ready for our use when we arrived back.

I really commend the service of the staff at Berry Amour, they are all extremely friendly and approachable, all-smiles all day and very willing to answer your questions and share their insights on local food and must-see places. They even have a local agency which they partner with to provide transport and tours.

Was a bit surprised though, that the staff did not have change for me when I was settling my room bill the night before my departure from Bali. My bill came up to RP138,000 for food ordered and I gave RP200,000 , but they did not have change for RP62,000. I was told to come back later in the day/night for the change, and I was fine with it, but such things are easily forgotten and I forgot to go back for the change. Noone returned it to me either.

In all though, I would still say it was a 5* experience here. Both the boyfriend and I enjoyed our entire stay and would love to come back in the future to try the other themed rooms! Location is also pretty good. :) Thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Lady Shalyn,

It’s a romantic day at Berry Amour Villas.

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your lovely reviews about your five night stay in Berry Amour Romantic Villas recently. It makes us so glad to know that you had a wonderful time and wished to return to Berry Amour in future.

It was fortunate enough for you to have an early check in on the very day due to the assigned room for you was freely available, so we were able to accommodate your request accordingly. We offer flexibility upon availability.

I have traced your room reallocation from Temptation into Mystique and found that there had been a communication breakdown amongst our team. It was very unavoidable. Apparently there had been a note to be clearly spoken to you upon arrival telling you about this room re-allocation due to a failure occurred in the system but unfortunately it did not work as expected. We deeply apologize for this oversight and assure you that this won’t be repeated in future. As you said Mystique has its own romantic ambiance with much more traditional touch while Temptation offers more Mediterranean nuance.

Indeed we serve breakfast at a personalized manner in your own villa or our bar and lounge. For this particular reason, we don’t provide buffet breakfast. Requesting you to fill up the breakfast form beforehand helps our butlers a lot arrange an organized breakfast service at preferred timing on the following morning.

About the change of RP62.000. After having checked to my team, I found that our Guest Service Agent had forgotten to return the change to you unintentionally. She felt so guilty for this. I have briefed my team to always find an end solution in dealing with and to not put on hold such problem especially that needs an immediate solution at very short interval time in the future. Please advise us whether we have to send that amount to your bank account or considered it as the amount that you will spend for your upcoming stay at Berry Amour in future. If you wish us to send it to your bank account, please kindly advise us of your bank account number to where we can transfer the money.

Once again, thank you so much for choosing Berry Amour to stay in and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back into Berry Amour in not so long distance to experience two other love themed villas, Temptation and Desire.

Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauanui
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Berry Amour was recommended by our daughter and her partner as she knew her parents needed a long overdue relaxed and special holiday. This we certainly had at Berry Amour Villas.
The staff and service was excellent, the villa was large and spacious, modern and totally private.
We will certainly return again and again as this is a special place in Bali.The Manager went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay, very helpful and friendly. From the greeting service on arrival to the end of our stay where there was always a driver available to take us to near by restaurants and return to the airport, this was truly 5 star comfort and service.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, private and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mrs. Alison,
It’s a romantic day at Berry Amour Villas
Thank you so much for having spent your valuable time to post your lovely reviews about your long stay in Berry Amour Romantic Villa recently. We are glad to know that you entirely enjoyed your stay by our dedicated staff and the villa facility. What is also highly impressed us that we have been able to accommodate two generations from you, your daughter and her parents to stay in Berry Amour at not too distance interval time. It is also a great pleasure for us to know your personal declaration that Berry Amour is a special place in Bali to where you will return to stay again and again in future.
Please kindly pass on our best regards to Mr. Rod and Ms. Vicky, your daughter.
We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your daughter back into Berry Amour in near future.
Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have just stayed at the 'Berry Amour ' villas for five days. Well what can we say!! We loved every moment it was so relaxing from the moment we got there and walked into the stunning villa. The staff went out of their way to make you feel really welcome and cared for as a couple.Obviously the villas are supposed to be for couples (no screaming kids) and they really lived up to this, There was total privacy with no unwanted interruptions just total relaxation away from life's stresses- beautiful. For us it will be our future holiday home as we intend to come back many times a special thanks to all the staff who looked after us especially Ivan and Anna where nothing was too much trouble. Matt and Barbara Perth.

Room Tip: We stayed in a temptation room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Matt and Mrs. Barbara Perth,

It’s a romantic day at Berry Amour Villa.

Thank you so much for having posted your wonderful reviews about your lovely stay in Berry Amour Romantic Villa recently onto this prominent social media, TripAdvisor. We feel so flattered to realize that you enjoyed every moment of your stay from your arrival throughout your leaving.

As you said we are positioning Berry Amour Romantic Villas as a honeymoon getaway villa. for this particular reason, it does not cater children under 16 years old. In addition to it, Berry Amour is a love themed villa for those couples wanting to celebrate their love in a total privacy of a confined villa area. We are also so glad to know that Berry Amour Villa will become your future holiday home in the island of Paradise Bali. We highly appreciate that you remembered two of our front-line staff members, Ivan and Anna. I know they have done their best to render their utmost hospitality to you.

We very much look forward to the excitement of welcoming you back onto Berry Amour Villas in near future.

Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were impressed right from the moment we step into the compound. From the friendliness of the staffs especially to our personal butler, Angust and to the many little surprises which were brought to us - a personalized video of us was played and a birthday cake on my actual day which we did not inform them beforehand and last but not the least, the beautifully themed villa, Lucerna that was equipped with a private pool and jacuzzi which we have stayed for two nights.
The staffs really made the effort in welcoming us and all the details were very well taken care of even to the extend of buggy ride to our doorstep. The location of this villa is also very accessible to various famous dining restaurants in Semiyak. We truly enjoyed our stay in Berry Amour. Once again, thank you for the wonderful experience you have given us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ee Lynn T,

It is a romantic day at Berry Amour Villas.

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to have posted your wonderful reviews about your impressed stay in Berry Amour Villas recently. We are proud of knowing that you remember our butler name, Agus not “Angust”. I know the name was a bit unfamiliar with you. It shows that Agus has impressed you by his personalized caring service manner. Showing your video in your own villa upon your arrival is our expected surprise since we made some efforts to get to know you more beforehand. We are so delighted to realize that you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us.

Indeed, the location of Berry Amour is a 5 minute drive to Seminyak area where some people stroll for a further exploration to shop and to dine out.

We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back into Berry Amour Villa in near future.

Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We are amazed by such welcome-ness and how friendly staff,at the time we arrived at the villa we were greeted by the manager himself and many staffs. And we also treated like royalty of balinese when we were entered the villa,special service by our private butler "putu",he washed our feets with flower water. We felt so special. And the villa cleanliness, design is superb, we are looking forward to stay at this villa again next time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

We highly appreciate that you took your treasured time to post your lovely reviews. We are so glad to realize that you felt so special during your stay in Berry Amour. You enjoyed the entire process of our hospitality ritual delivered upon arrival in the villa. One thing impressed us that you also remembered our butler name, Putu. It indicates that you have the experience of personalized and discreet service that he has practiced for your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back onto Berry Amour in not too far future.

Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just completed a four nights stay in Berry Amour Villas and I must say it was a great experience.

The condition of the villas are fantastic since they are pretty new. We stayed in 'temptation' villa (rosado) which is right at the end of the hotel. Fret not, a buggy is there to bring u to your doorstep! Thumbs up for that thoughtful gesture.

If we had any complains, it would probably be the inconsistent spa service (guess it depends on which masseur you get). As we are quite lazy to head out to seminyak for massage, we just decided to do it at the hotel. The spa room is nicely done up in a romantic theme with soft blinking lights. With the 20% discount offered to guests of the villas, it makes the pricing comparable if not just a little more expensive than spas around seminyak.

If there's anything for improvement, I would suggest to the mgmt to look into having a room service menu & spa menu in
every villa. This would greatly reduce the frequency of guest having to call the reception to enquire about such services. Throughout our stay, we didn't even order any room service because we wasn't sure what is being offered or if there's such service at all!

Overall, we are pretty happy with our stay in Berry Amour and would recommend couples looking for a romantic stay to try this place out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kade L, General Manager at Berry Amour Romantic Villas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your wonderful reviews about your recent stay in Berry Amour. We are so delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. We also highly appreciate that you brought up the feedback about our given inconsistent spa service. This unavoidable occurrence has drawn our kind attention to take any necessary action for further improvement. For this particular reason, we have planned giving more training to the therapists for a uniformity in implementing the service standard established.

On the other hands, we do apologize for having troubled you during your stay by calling our reception for room service and spa menu every time you require the service. We definitely will provide those service menus in order to give you and our potential future customers a flawless service in future.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back into Berry Amour villas in near future.

Best regards,
Kade Lasiadi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berry Amour Romantic Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Amour Romantic Villas

Address: Jl. Batu Belig, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Berry Amour Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berry Amour Romantic Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Amour Villas,Bali. The ultimate romance getaway, a perfect celebration for two in Bali's most sophisticated suburb area, Seminyak.Nestled in the village of Batu Belig, Bali, within a minute drive way distance to the beach nearby, Berry Amour offers an artistic, modern ambiance with a fashionable style, embedded through the whole interior. Beautifully designed and built to worship affection, every room is crafted individually and endowed with comfortable top-notch furnishings, creating a calm, heavenly atmosphere you would not want to miss.Three unique themes on how you can spend your time together. Either you're looking to be lured into Temptation, or to have Mystique moments with your lover, or just revealing each other Desire, Berry Amour aims to give you the perfect romantic escape, the way you want it to happen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Berry Amour Romantic Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Amour Romantic Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Amour Romantic Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.