We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Local - CLOSED

Taco Local
Jalan Petitenget No.900, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia
+623617979900
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A very unique place to enjoy good mexican food. Service is good and friendly. should try the quesadilla with pork! Yum yum! But I do wish they have a better parking space :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    37
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Makassar
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

this place is Great, but unfortunately there is no car park.
the wifi is not quite good,
the employee service is good
i like the employee uniform.
the table and the atmosphere is unique
the toilet is unique but is RISKY because Someone can goofing off you clearly from outside.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this place on the way to the beach! Best burrito I've ever had, definitely worth a visit. Great design, Friendly service and good choice of music! We'll be coming back !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“YUMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is the only restaurant we went to twice while in our two week trip to Bali. The food is incredible and so tasty! We had tacos (our favorite being the pork one), quesadillas and nachos and all were delicious. The atmosphere is great and they have friendly staff and great music too! The price for food and drinks is incredibly reasonable too, for the quality. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place, affordable and unexpected delight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I must say this is nothing fancy but certainly loved it. A good change from your lounge, bar and cafes scene that are popping out all over Bali.
Extremely friendly and attentive staff.
I taste several plates, but my favorit is the Tortas al pastor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Local also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Local, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.