We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Local

Taco Local
Jl. Petitenget no.12A | Across Warung Eropa, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 7979900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: We have recently moved to a new location a little bit further down the road in Jl. Petitenget No.12A across Warung Eropa. A brand spankin' new branch has also recently opened in Uluwatu across Cafe Moka near that big Nirmala intersection.
Australia, Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“what a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

loved this place... it was business as usual despite roadworks right outside. Fabulous mangaritas and quesadillas - perfect for a great light dinner - great atmosphere and staff

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Mexican in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My partner and I stopped in here to grab a bite to eat one day while walking past. It was AMAZING. Such delicious mexican food. We went to other mexican restaurants while in Bali but this was by far the best one. The meals were very filling and very well priced. I would definitely recommend this restaurant over all the other ones that we went to during our Bali stay.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Such a surprise to have such good Mexican eats in Indo. So tasty though, nachos came with abundant salsa (very tasty!) Burritos were delicious and tacos where very generous - my friend was full after one. Cheap margaritas - what more could you ask for?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty tasty tacos!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Taco Local was conveniently located 2mins from where were staying, so it was an easy option for dinner or snack. We had the tacos only and they were yummmmm, washed down with watermelon margaritas, so good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“The best little Mexican place in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We love this place the service is excellent the food is awesome especially the pork quesidia, the price is very good, all they need is bintang in a bottle instead of the cans.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Local also viewed

 

Been to Taco Local? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Local, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.