We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa, great service, friendly staffs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Widyas Luxury Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Widyas Luxury Villas to your Saves list
The Widyas Luxury Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Raya Muding No 99x, Kerobokan, Bali 83361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great villa, great service, friendly staffs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I have visited Bali last October for our honeymoon, we stayed in Widyas 3 nights and we did have a great moment here in both widyas and bali.
Environment - look exactly the same with photos provided by Widyas. New, clean and comfortable.
i would like to take this oppoturnity to Thanks the manager Mr Ary.
As i have late confirmation on the transport service provided by Widyas, i only get back to them day before we arrive ( that is a weekend), i wouldnt expect they will send someone to airport for us.
when we arrived Bali airport, we saw alot of people holding a piece of paper, on top wrote with their guest name. we knew the chance of seeing our name is low, surprisingly we saw our BIG NAME on a young and handsome man's hands.( our flight was delayed more than 1 hour, and he still waiting there, and.... he is the manager, not normal staff) , higly appreciated!!!

the room is as great, the private pool is so much convenient and fun. Remember to ready your wine/ beers as you may able to swim and wine at the same time.

the breakfast is good, but have room to improve, and please increase the portion as we are all adults. Also please monitor the quality of food eg. expiry date of the white bread.

Overall we did have a great time here.
will definitely stay here again in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    17
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Denpasar Airport, we were greeted by cheerful Jimmy, the most helpful staff to us throughout our journey in Bali. We were transferred to the villa in a cozy car and entertained with Indonesian band song (my favourite)! It was about 40 mins from the airport. Though the villa is far off the town area, you can definitely find peace and serenity here. A perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.They have shuttle provided to assist you to go to the town. We checked in a one-bedroom pool villa and we were amazed by the cleanliness of the villa. Even the setting of the room is very romantic~ We were treated like king and queen here! Thanks Widyas Luxury Villa for giving us wonderful memories in Bali.

Room Tip: We stayed in 5 Kemuning Villa. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A great couple getaway from the hustle of the city life. The villa is in an excellent location, couples of minutes drives to the airport, central market, beaches, padi fields..etc. Me and my partner absolutely enjoyed our 5 days stay. The staffs are extremely helpful, friendly and really make us feel so comfortable and safe. They even helped us arrange and organise last minutes request to have water activities and trips. Our driver is very experience (pak wahyu),he brought us to places that were rarely visited by many tourists (example; the Warong-dinning in the padi field-a 10min drive from the villa). You can enquire more details from the reception cause i cant remember the exact name of the warong. My partner loves the private pool and the quiet atmosphere where we can even dine under the moonlight. We truly enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend The Widyas Luxury Villas to everyone that plan to stay in the area.
sincerely-suhairy&nurraihan

Room Tip: the room 3cempaka was excellent as it is not too far away from the villa entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed myself thoroughly at the Widyas Luxury Villas. Picked up and sent to airport by Jimmy who was super nice and friendly (thank u, Jimmy!). We spent first night in Villa 11 then the next 2 nights in Villa 1 (cos of some booking issue). Both villas were lovely but I was most content in Villa 1 (small pool was rectangular in shape). Rooms were spotless and clean, and everything was new n shiny (would have liked another waste bin and tissue box in bedroom). Wifi was great to keep in contact with family back home.
I would like to compliment the staff for their service and attentiveness during our stay!

Highlight: Enjoyed meeting 2 little dogs and their owner who lived nearby.

Suggested improvements: Perhaps more shuttles to nearby places.

Lovely stay overall!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked the two bedroom villa for our us and our two children aged 2 and 4. The intent was for the children to sleep in one room, and us in another. To our horror, we discovered on arrival that the two bedrooms and not interconnected in ANY way. It s a two story building, with two bedrooms, one on the top floor and one on the bottom, with the plunge pool directly outside the ground floor unit. The only way to get between the two rooms is an external staircase (No internal access AT ALL), and a path running adjacent to the pool and the room. and there is no living space at all. The only place to even sit is on the bed or outside. This meant we had to put the two children to bed in one room, having to sit outside the room in the open air until our bedtime, then moving one child to the other room, and sleeping one parent with each child. It is the equivalent of staying on different floors of a normal hotel, but adding the danger of the pool into the mix. Having explained these concerns to the desk staff and then the manager, they insisted that whilst they could understand our concerns and the danger the outlay of the villa posed, they insisted they had to charge us for all three nights we had booked. This meant we paid $600 for ONE nights stay a this unacceptable villa. They DO NOT make it clear that there is no internal access between the two rooms. In fact we had spoken with staff there prior to our arrival, they rang to see if we could move into one bedroom units instead of the two bedroom, we explained that we had small children and therefore could not be separated, they should have warned us at that time that the rooms were in fact separate. There only alternative given to us was to jam all four people into a one bedroom unit so we could still sleep together And watch the children. This would still have left us sitting outside following the children's bedtime, and Clearly if we wanted to be jammed into one room, we would have booked and paid for a single room. On top of this the pool is icy cold as it sees little sun, jammed between the two two storey villas, the room service menu was not available as they had 'sold out' of just about everything except pasta and sandwiches. There are no other restaurants or mini marts that we could see in close proximity, leaving you very isolated and reliant on the staff to get you around. I am still hopeful that the management of this villa will see reason and agree that it is unreasonable to charge us for three nights accommodation when we stayed only one, and were forced to leave due to their own inaccurate description of the accommodation being offered.
Be warned, this is not suitable for children unless you are prepared to either sleep with them, or allow them to be alone with full unsupervised access to the pool

Room Tip: Do not stay with small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliArya, Manager at The Widyas Luxury Villas, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Warm greeting from The Widyas Luxury Villa

We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing the Widyas Luxury Villa as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in TripAdvisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My partner and i stayed for 3 nights only, wished we had stayed longer though!!
The setting was perfect, staff so helpful, polite and courteous...
Gardens beautiful...
Our villa, Number 3 very private, pool clean and a perfect retreat to spend quality time with someone special...
One suggestion to make the resort even better....
Cocktails on the menu...
Thanks everyone, it was a wonderful stay even if it was too short!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this resort for a total of 4days. The stay was excellent. If you want somewhere away from the bustling places such as Kuta this would be the perfect place. Moreover its just less than 10mins away from Kuta by a motorbike.
The Manager upgraded my villa to a suite for free just because it was my birthday day. I would say their service was excellent. The staffs were very helpful and always smiling. The manager, Ary, would even lend me his motorbike to go out at night instead of asking me to rent it.
Overall its really a nice and cosy villa to stay in.
Thankyou Ary:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Widyas Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Widyas Luxury Villas

Address: Jl. Raya Muding No 99x, Kerobokan, Bali 83361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Widyas Luxury Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Widyas Luxury Villa is the Exclusive villas Located in the centre of Kerobokan - north Kuta , with Newly 09 Units of One bedroom private pool villa And 2 Units of Two bedroom private pool villa provides Double & Twin Bed seclusion with the convenience of Natural village of Kerobokan.The Widyas Luxury Villa facility is equipped with FREE WIFI, FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE to Seminyak as schedule. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Widyas Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Widyas Luxury Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Widyas Luxury Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.