We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bali Asri Batubelig

Save Saved
You added Villa Bali Asri Batubelig to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig
Jalan Raya Batubelig Gang Daksina No 3B, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Asri in October for four nights and it was seriously great. We were in a two bedroom villa which was beautiful. The villa and pool were both the perfect size, the pool being on the larger end which was fun. The grounds were beautiful as were the staff, particularly Ani who cooked us delicious omelettes every morning and was extremely friendly. Jerry in reception was equally wonderful and very helpful, particularly as we needed to make quite a few phones calls to another villa.

Being slightly out of Seminyak (8 minutes on a bike) was really nice too, a lot quieter and great to be out of the hustle a little bit. It also meant that going out in the day required jumping on your bike (which I loved) so it felt like you were really doing something, rather than walking to the restaurant next door.

I would 100% return and recommend anyone to stay there.. a tip as well.. Naughty Nuri's has the BEST ribs (and lychee martinis) I have ever had and it's only 100m down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
35
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed in quite a few places in Seminyak and surrounds, and this is my favourite. Gorgeous villa, very tasteful design, with lovely Balinese touches. Wonderful staff, who were so lovely and friendly. And it was very good value for money. I loved it, and will be coming back!

Room Tip: My 1 bedroom villa was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatu, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were blown away with many aspects of the Bali Asri Villa. All of the staff were incredible especially Andi who made our stay super special with his bright visit every morning. Not to mention his omlettes are so good. The VIlla's are large and spacious and very clean. We had a 9 month old with us and it was perfect.
We would go back in a heart beat, the Villa is very central, you can walk to the beach and restaurants are just around the corner. It is also very quite at night.
We will be going back

Room Tip: We had Villa 4 it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Located just a few minutes away from the beach and close to many restaurants, but away from the hectic Kuta and Legian, the villas provide with elegantly decorated open houses, each nested in a garden with private swimming pool. Descreet but efficient and friendly staff, space and intimacy made us feel instantly like at home. Moreover, our villa was decorated with paintings from balinese artists, giving us an opportunity to have a glimpse on some aspects of local art in the past decades. Should we come back to Bali, would we certainly plan to stay there again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After staying at villa asri seminyak several times we thought we would try batubelig and we were not dissapointed. The villas are a similar layout but new and sparkley. The villas are impeccably clean and very spacious.The villas are only a short drive or scooter to seminyak but we enjoyed being out of the hustle and bustle and love the location only 5min walk to beach.We still believe villa asri seminyak and now batubelig to have the best villas in bali ,we love the traditional bali feel as modern minimalist doesn't interest us in Bali. The service is amazing and you really feel part of the asri family.A special mention to Andy who went over and above to make our stay so special and who made the best omelettes we miss our morning chats Andy, you are a star!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have been coming to Villa Bali Asri now for (4) years and this will be the second time I have stayed over (1) month at each property. I travel all over the world and very rarely do I return to the same lodging, but, every time I come to Bali I end up at Villa Bali Asri. Managed by a great professional, Made, who keeps every staff in check. Jerry and Aka in the front office always greet you will a smile and open heart. Ani makes breakfast every morning and is so passionate about making the guest feel important and comfortable. The staff manages to be there when you need them and most importantly, they provide gracious privacy. They have all become like family. Both properties are kept very clean, comfortable and provide a classy Balineese style hospitality. Each villa has beautiful art, from famous painters/ sculptures. Do yourself a favor and stay at Villa Bali Asri.

Room Tip: Choose any Villa and you will be impressed. I like Villa 7 and 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Having stayed four days in Bali Asri Villa I can only say now I have found a second home in Bali because that's really what it felt like. The Villa was so tastefully decorated and so very comfortable. Wonderful friendly service from charming staff which included a great breakfast served in the Villa.

A dip in the pool, a sun bake great dinner again served in the villa. I really didn't want to venture out at all although everything including top restaurants are so close.

Thank you Pak Made the manager for making me so feel so much at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Bali Asri Batubelig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Asri Batubelig

Address: Jalan Raya Batubelig Gang Daksina No 3B, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 84 Specialty lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bali asri,Batubelig consists of 12 tropical designed villas surrounded by tropical gardens, combines traditional Balinese style and modernity rivaling the comforts of a luxury hotel. Each villa, with its pool between 10 and 20 meters long, creates a perfect tranquility. A Japanese-inspired spa completes this complex of 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroom villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Bali Asri Batubelig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bali Asri Batubelig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.