We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stroll along Batu Belig & we discover this gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watercress

Watercress
Jl Batu Belig No 21a, Kerobokan, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Watercress)
+62 361 7808030
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 68 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Watercress Cafe will inspire you to eat fresh and live well. The high vaulted ceiling and open plan design is fresh and inviting. We serve delicious international Cafe food that is generous and plentiful and will satisfy vegetarians, pescetarians and meat lovers alike.Welcome to Watercress.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A stroll along Batu Belig & we discover this gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Really lovely service, great cakes & coffee & A beautiful juice. We will be back for a full meal now we know you are there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    101
    27
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Lunch must-have !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Watercress is a great place to hang out. It quickly became my lunch must-have. Never tried the menu because I am addicted to the delicious buffet. Food is fresh and healthy. Do your body and favor and try it ! Service is quick. Prices reasonable. I love the warm atmosphere and the music. I definitely recommend it ! A special recommendation for the caramelized pumpkins from the buffet and the smoothie Berry-licious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Most awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there so many times for breakfast!best breakfast,best service and a lovely place!
Looking forward to come back :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Healthy tasty meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I always thought that healthy food doesn't taste so good. This place changed my perception of it with the sprout-avocado sandwich, tofu in a sweet sauce from the buffet display and some really good juices. I loved the style of the place (recycled, organic and very easy), a bunch of magazines and cook books to browse while you are waiting for your order. My only comment - is small portions for the price. Stick to buffet menu if you want to spend less.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great eats & good coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good coffee. Great breakfasts - the corn fritters were delicious! It was only a short walk from our villa, so we frequented there most mornings. Staff very attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watercress also viewed

 

Been to Watercress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watercress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.