We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak to your Saves list
Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak
33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 38 Kerobokan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“pure luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

last March 6 of us stayed in the sumba villa
it made up of 3 seperate rooms...
just amazing!!!.
so beautiful and just perfect
very clean with expensive furniture, friendly service, good price, so much space so much privecy, great indoor and out door areas...
staff were just so friendly and welcoming. manager was helpful.
24 hour security/guards
over all just the perfect place to stay in Bali !!!
ill be going back there very soon
thank you Taman Wana for a great place to stay while we were in Bali :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamanwana, General Manager at Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Taman Wana Seminyak, Bali. Your commendation, perception or criticism is important to us and taken very seriously. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We arranged to stay at Taman Wana for our daugthers second birthday. When we arrived the owner greated us personally and explained that as we had a young child he could offer a different villa than the smaller one we had booked so she can run around more. We stayed 3 nights in the stunning Tioman villa. An open living area, gorgeous bedrooms and amazing pool and garden. On our second day our daughter turned 2 and we walked to the beach. On our return the staff had decorated the villa with ballons and birthday banner. There was also a cake.
A wonderful space where you can slow right down to Bali pace. TW is close to some really good restaurants (naughty nuri's and Watercress cafe). Turn left out of the villa and not right to the main road to access the restaurants without having to walk along the main road.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamanwana, General Manager at Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Taman Wana Seminyak. We are a family operated business, so we understand family well. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in two-bedroom Taman Wana villa for our honeymoon. When we walked inside we could only say 'Wow!'. The villa has an interesting interior with beautiful Balinese decorations, everything in one style. The pool is area is beautiful too, surrounded by different trees, some of which were blooming. The living room is outside, which makes it very nice to sit in the morning having a drink. There were plenty of towels (bath towels and beach towels) all nicely folded and decorated with orchids when we came. The breakfast was simple but nice and fresh! The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the cleaners came every day. The only thing that I did not like is that it is located in not the most interesting area of Seminyak (have to go by taxi to the city centre) plus the beach nearby is not that beautiful. Taxi is quite affordable though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissIzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently had 6 of us girls staying at Taman Wana Villas. Really beautiful villa, exactly how the pictures depict it to be. We had Villa Sumba, which had three bedrooms, all with ensuites and each with two showers (one inside and one outside). Every detail of the villa is adhered to, and the swimming pool was amazing! Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they even helped to track down a bag that go forgotten in a taxi (taxi located all the way in Kuta) and they also let us check out way later than we were meant to (at 8pm at night) as we had a late flight which was great! The only down sides are that the WiFi works sporadically, I couldn't access the internet for longer than five minutes at a time. Management said they were aware of this issue and trying to improve it. Breakfast was also not the best, and I agree with other comments on this post. It was a very basic breakfast, and a lot of the time slightly cold! Pancakes need self raising flour. The location can be good or bad depending on your needs. It is about 10 minutes from Seminyak, so nice a secluded if you're looking for a relaxing time, however if you want to be close to the action of Kuta it is probs that distance that is far enough to be annoying. Over all, a great stay.

Room Tip: Villa sumba was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here with a family of 7 in December 2013. Rooms/bungalows are rather clean and provide more than sufficient space, and also the private swimming pool is fantastic. Personel and reparation service are superb, friendly and fast, in contrast to the management that only seems to take care of their own bank account. Our reservation mentioned continental breakfast, while only thing we got was 1 small glass of orange juice, one cup of coffee and 1 and a half toast par person (first day we even only got 6 little pots of jam, while there were 7 of us!), this is not what we call continental! Extra fruit or other stuff is served in small portions and prices are exagerated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A small place with only 5 private luxury villas - very secluded and peaceful. The villas are designed in classic Balinese style with outdoor alfresco living and an open kitchen. The service was excellent and the manager very accommodating and hospitable. Each villa has a nice private pool and is very well appointed. There is a personal attendant allocated to your villa who is there from early morning (gets your brekkie) untill about 6pm - after that you have the place to yourself which is lovely so you can enjoy your privacy. If you feel too lazy to go out for dinner there is a lovely Italian restaurant (Tratorria) which delivers food to the villa. It is walking distance (about 5 mins) to the beach and some excellent restaurants (Potato Head and W Retreat/Spa). Naughty Nuri's is a 5 minute walk away - great place for pork spare ribs or BBQ stuff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodnessGracias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family with 3 children. We spent there five nights in August 2013.The vila and the service are excelent. All the spaces at the vila are charming, confortable and luxurius.The vila is in balinese style with all the confort you could expect. the photos in the website are in line with our expectations. A place to repeat and that we recomend to all travellers looking for quality, quite place and excelent services. Silva Pinto Family, Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvapinto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#13 of 23 in Kerobokan
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#7 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#42 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak

Address: 33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are spacious, traditional, Balinese style luxury villas with private pools, hidden in a of 5000 square meter lush tropical garden. TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are 20 minutes drive from the Denpasar airport, and 10 minutes walking from the popular oceanside beach bars as Woobar, Potato Head or KuDeTa. It is run under European management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel and Villas in Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Wana Ayurvedic Luxury Hotel And Villas In Seminyak Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing