We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villa - lovely authentic interior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas to your Saves list
Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas
33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 Kerobokan B&B and Inns
Astana, Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa - lovely authentic interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in two-bedroom Taman Wana villa for our honeymoon. When we walked inside we could only say 'Wow!'. The villa has an interesting interior with beautiful Balinese decorations, everything in one style. The pool is area is beautiful too, surrounded by different trees, some of which were blooming. The living room is outside, which makes it very nice to sit in the morning having a drink. There were plenty of towels (bath towels and beach towels) all nicely folded and decorated with orchids when we came. The breakfast was simple but nice and fresh! The staff was friendly and helpful. The place was clean and the cleaners came every day. The only thing that I did not like is that it is located in not the most interesting area of Seminyak (have to go by taxi to the city centre) plus the beach nearby is not that beautiful. Taxi is quite affordable though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently had 6 of us girls staying at Taman Wana Villas. Really beautiful villa, exactly how the pictures depict it to be. We had Villa Sumba, which had three bedrooms, all with ensuites and each with two showers (one inside and one outside). Every detail of the villa is adhered to, and the swimming pool was amazing! Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they even helped to track down a bag that go forgotten in a taxi (taxi located all the way in Kuta) and they also let us check out way later than we were meant to (at 8pm at night) as we had a late flight which was great! The only down sides are that the WiFi works sporadically, I couldn't access the internet for longer than five minutes at a time. Management said they were aware of this issue and trying to improve it. Breakfast was also not the best, and I agree with other comments on this post. It was a very basic breakfast, and a lot of the time slightly cold! Pancakes need self raising flour. The location can be good or bad depending on your needs. It is about 10 minutes from Seminyak, so nice a secluded if you're looking for a relaxing time, however if you want to be close to the action of Kuta it is probs that distance that is far enough to be annoying. Over all, a great stay.

Room Tip: Villa sumba was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here with a family of 7 in December 2013. Rooms/bungalows are rather clean and provide more than sufficient space, and also the private swimming pool is fantastic. Personel and reparation service are superb, friendly and fast, in contrast to the management that only seems to take care of their own bank account. Our reservation mentioned continental breakfast, while only thing we got was 1 small glass of orange juice, one cup of coffee and 1 and a half toast par person (first day we even only got 6 little pots of jam, while there were 7 of us!), this is not what we call continental! Extra fruit or other stuff is served in small portions and prices are exagerated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A small place with only 5 private luxury villas - very secluded and peaceful. The villas are designed in classic Balinese style with outdoor alfresco living and an open kitchen. The service was excellent and the manager very accommodating and hospitable. Each villa has a nice private pool and is very well appointed. There is a personal attendant allocated to your villa who is there from early morning (gets your brekkie) untill about 6pm - after that you have the place to yourself which is lovely so you can enjoy your privacy. If you feel too lazy to go out for dinner there is a lovely Italian restaurant (Tratorria) which delivers food to the villa. It is walking distance (about 5 mins) to the beach and some excellent restaurants (Potato Head and W Retreat/Spa). Naughty Nuri's is a 5 minute walk away - great place for pork spare ribs or BBQ stuff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family with 3 children. We spent there five nights in August 2013.The vila and the service are excelent. All the spaces at the vila are charming, confortable and luxurius.The vila is in balinese style with all the confort you could expect. the photos in the website are in line with our expectations. A place to repeat and that we recomend to all travellers looking for quality, quite place and excelent services. Silva Pinto Family, Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family with 3 children. We spent there five nights in August 2013.The vila and the service are excelent. All the spaces at the vila are charming, confortable and luxurius.The vila is in balinese style with all the confort you could expect. the photos in the website are in line with our expectations. A place to repeat and that we recomend to all travellers looking for quality, quite place and excelent services. Silva Pinto Family, Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location is a bit far and out of the way from central town. However- it's just a short walk to the beach & Naughty's Nuri!
Best to get airport pick up arranged as some airport limo do not know the area.
Butler and service staffs are excellent! The rooms will be cleaned daily and breakfast timing can be arranged.
Villa Pool is great and clean!
Just to make a note that there is some renovation works going on next door and the workers can be climbing on the roof of the villa - which is a problem as the bathroom has this small dome-like glass ceiling where u can see the sky & the workers doing the renovation !!!
Other than that- its all good there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas

Address: 33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are spacious, traditional, Balinese style luxury villas with private pools, hidden in a of 5000 square meter lush tropical garden. TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are 20 minutes drive from the Denpasar airport, and 10 minutes walking from the popular oceanside beach bars as Woobar, Potato Head or KuDeTa. It is run under European management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.