We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Villa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas to your Saves list
Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas
33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Kerobokan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently had 6 of us girls staying at Taman Wana Villas. Really beautiful villa, exactly how the pictures depict it to be. We had Villa Sumba, which had three bedrooms, all with ensuites and each with two showers (one inside and one outside). Every detail of the villa is adhered to, and the swimming pool was amazing! Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they even helped to track down a bag that go forgotten in a taxi (taxi located all the way in Kuta) and they also let us check out way later than we were meant to (at 8pm at night) as we had a late flight which was great! The only down sides are that the WiFi works sporadically, I couldn't access the internet for longer than five minutes at a time. Management said they were aware of this issue and trying to improve it. Breakfast was also not the best, and I agree with other comments on this post. It was a very basic breakfast, and a lot of the time slightly cold! Pancakes need self raising flour. The location can be good or bad depending on your needs. It is about 10 minutes from Seminyak, so nice a secluded if you're looking for a relaxing time, however if you want to be close to the action of Kuta it is probs that distance that is far enough to be annoying. Over all, a great stay.

Room Tip: Villa sumba was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here with a family of 7 in December 2013. Rooms/bungalows are rather clean and provide more than sufficient space, and also the private swimming pool is fantastic. Personel and reparation service are superb, friendly and fast, in contrast to the management that only seems to take care of their own bank account. Our reservation mentioned continental breakfast, while only thing we got was 1 small glass of orange juice, one cup of coffee and 1 and a half toast par person (first day we even only got 6 little pots of jam, while there were 7 of us!), this is not what we call continental! Extra fruit or other stuff is served in small portions and prices are exagerated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A small place with only 5 private luxury villas - very secluded and peaceful. The villas are designed in classic Balinese style with outdoor alfresco living and an open kitchen. The service was excellent and the manager very accommodating and hospitable. Each villa has a nice private pool and is very well appointed. There is a personal attendant allocated to your villa who is there from early morning (gets your brekkie) untill about 6pm - after that you have the place to yourself which is lovely so you can enjoy your privacy. If you feel too lazy to go out for dinner there is a lovely Italian restaurant (Tratorria) which delivers food to the villa. It is walking distance (about 5 mins) to the beach and some excellent restaurants (Potato Head and W Retreat/Spa). Naughty Nuri's is a 5 minute walk away - great place for pork spare ribs or BBQ stuff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family with 3 children. We spent there five nights in August 2013.The vila and the service are excelent. All the spaces at the vila are charming, confortable and luxurius.The vila is in balinese style with all the confort you could expect. the photos in the website are in line with our expectations. A place to repeat and that we recomend to all travellers looking for quality, quite place and excelent services. Silva Pinto Family, Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family with 3 children. We spent there five nights in August 2013.The vila and the service are excelent. All the spaces at the vila are charming, confortable and luxurius.The vila is in balinese style with all the confort you could expect. the photos in the website are in line with our expectations. A place to repeat and that we recomend to all travellers looking for quality, quite place and excelent services. Silva Pinto Family, Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is a bit far and out of the way from central town. However- it's just a short walk to the beach & Naughty's Nuri!
Best to get airport pick up arranged as some airport limo do not know the area.
Butler and service staffs are excellent! The rooms will be cleaned daily and breakfast timing can be arranged.
Villa Pool is great and clean!
Just to make a note that there is some renovation works going on next door and the workers can be climbing on the roof of the villa - which is a problem as the bathroom has this small dome-like glass ceiling where u can see the sky & the workers doing the renovation !!!
Other than that- its all good there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar bali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

is the perfect place to stay,peace full and beautiful garden,nice staff.
the only one place to relax from the busy day and stress.the place also near to the city,beach,restaurant,shopping place so i recommended...:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#13 of 24 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#7 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Legian Bali – a GHM hotel
0.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#3 of 121 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas

Address: 33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are spacious, traditional, Balinese style luxury villas with private pools, hidden in a of 5000 square meter lush tropical garden. TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are 20 minutes drive from the Denpasar airport, and 10 minutes walking from the popular oceanside beach bars as Woobar, Potato Head or KuDeTa. It is run under European management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.