We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but breakfast rip off!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas to your Saves list
Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas
33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 26 Kerobokan B&B and Inns
Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place, but breakfast rip off!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here with a family of 7 in December 2013. Rooms/bungalows are rather clean and provide more than sufficient space, and also the private swimming pool is fantastic. Personel and reparation service are superb, friendly and fast, in contrast to the management that only seems to take care of their own bank account. Our reservation mentioned continental breakfast, while only thing we got was 1 small glass of orange juice, one cup of coffee and 1 and a half toast par person (first day we even only got 6 little pots of jam, while there were 7 of us!), this is not what we call continental! Extra fruit or other stuff is served in small portions and prices are exagerated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A small place with only 5 private luxury villas - very secluded and peaceful. The villas are designed in classic Balinese style with outdoor alfresco living and an open kitchen. The service was excellent and the manager very accommodating and hospitable. Each villa has a nice private pool and is very well appointed. There is a personal attendant allocated to your villa who is there from early morning (gets your brekkie) untill about 6pm - after that you have the place to yourself which is lovely so you can enjoy your privacy. If you feel too lazy to go out for dinner there is a lovely Italian restaurant (Tratorria) which delivers food to the villa. It is walking distance (about 5 mins) to the beach and some excellent restaurants (Potato Head and W Retreat/Spa). Naughty Nuri's is a 5 minute walk away - great place for pork spare ribs or BBQ stuff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family with 3 children. We spent there five nights in August 2013.The vila and the service are excelent. All the spaces at the vila are charming, confortable and luxurius.The vila is in balinese style with all the confort you could expect. the photos in the website are in line with our expectations. A place to repeat and that we recomend to all travellers looking for quality, quite place and excelent services. Silva Pinto Family, Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a family with 3 children. We spent there five nights in August 2013.The vila and the service are excelent. All the spaces at the vila are charming, confortable and luxurius.The vila is in balinese style with all the confort you could expect. the photos in the website are in line with our expectations. A place to repeat and that we recomend to all travellers looking for quality, quite place and excelent services. Silva Pinto Family, Portugal

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location is a bit far and out of the way from central town. However- it's just a short walk to the beach & Naughty's Nuri!
Best to get airport pick up arranged as some airport limo do not know the area.
Butler and service staffs are excellent! The rooms will be cleaned daily and breakfast timing can be arranged.
Villa Pool is great and clean!
Just to make a note that there is some renovation works going on next door and the workers can be climbing on the roof of the villa - which is a problem as the bathroom has this small dome-like glass ceiling where u can see the sky & the workers doing the renovation !!!
Other than that- its all good there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar bali
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

is the perfect place to stay,peace full and beautiful garden,nice staff.
the only one place to relax from the busy day and stress.the place also near to the city,beach,restaurant,shopping place so i recommended...:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a great time with my family in our beautiful villa. This place is close to everything; the beach, restaurants, shopping, nightlife in Seminyak, but still a quiet hideaway, where you can relax and enjoy the privacy of your pretty garden, unique with all different kinds of palm trees. Friendly and attentive staff, delicious food, beautiful interiors and has all the luxury one's looking for to enjoy his holiday. We already booked for next year and will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamanwana, General Manager at Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our property. We feel we have achieved our goal in Taman Wana Luxury Villas: to give enough privacy and peace during a busy family trip. We are looking forward having you and your family again! Sampai jumpa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas

Address: 33 Jalan Daksina | Seminyak, Batubelig, Kerobokan, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are spacious, traditional, Balinese style luxury villas with private pools, hidden in a of 5000 square meter lush tropical garden. TAMAN WANA SEMINYAK LUXURY VILLAS are 20 minutes drive from the Denpasar airport, and 10 minutes walking from the popular oceanside beach bars as Woobar, Potato Head or KuDeTa. It is run under European management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taman Wana Seminyak Luxury Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.