We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“living in a glass house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Javana Royal Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Javana Royal Villas to your Saves list
Javana Royal Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan. Petitenget No 27 C, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST SPECIAL OFFER !!
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“living in a glass house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

previously SilQ villas ,this is a fab located property under new management ..the spacious villas have glass on three sides and a lap pool the length of the villa .
O.K you are in Bali and everything is not always perfect so chillout and accept any small errors with a smile ..We have booked again less than two weeks later to go back in january..
Frequent business visitors to Bali and we rarely stay in the same villas twice as we love to experience different locations and Villas..but we are staying again ....say no more !

Room Tip: on the leftside the villas get the morning sun ,an the right the afternoon sun in the pool ..but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth (Tasmania), Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Went here for only one night with my sister before heading up to Ubud for the rest of our trip - I wish we could have stayed longer! The villas are amazing - enormous with your own private lap pool, beautifully decorated - just like the photos! The staff are very attentive and will do anything for you.
We both agreed that This would be fantastic for a couples getaway/ honeymoon.
The only things were, the jets on the spa dont do very much and it was only luke warm taking about 1 1/2 hours to fill! - disappointing! Also, the toilet walls are glass on 2 sides so no chance for privacy there!!! Guess you would get to know your partner a bit better!!! Luckily we don't care ;)
Would absolutely stay here again, particularly if they could get the hot tub thing right, and would love to bring my partner back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner found this place online and we decided to give it a try, both of us had been frequent travelers to Bali and Lombok. We had high hopes with Javana because they are a little pricey, so we crossed our fingers and hoped for the best. Once we got here, the staff was super friendly and very attentive to our every need. We got on a buggy and drove to our villa, I got surprised when the staff opened the door to my villa. Of all the villas and hotels I have stayed in, this is by far the biggest villa! The pool was at least 12 to 13 meters long plus there is a jacuzzi, the room itself is big with a good size sofa at the corner. The toilet is pretty big too, overall I'm very happy with the service and cleanliness of the place. They provide one way transfers around Seminyak and Kuta, but you have to get your own Taxi when you want to head back to the Villa. Will come back to Javana again if I ever stay in bali again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed for a week and the service was amazing. My boyfriend and I were amazed with the hospitality and kind workers at the hotel. We loved that it was not overcrowded yet we could still get to tourist centers on Moto quickly. The beach was close but I found myself in the pool at the villa more often. Such a romantic experience. We travel alot but this has to be one of my fav hotels and fav countries. The people are so kind. I highly recommend this place as a romantic getaway for couples that like to relax.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had 6 nights here for a honeymoon after staying in Ubud at an amazing place that set the bar very hi.
Quick cab ride to all the best restaurants and bars like Potato Head, Ku De Ta or if the weather is good about 30 min walk. They will take to any place around Seminyak with the hotel car but wont pick you up. We had different ranges of quality of service depending who was on the front desk some great some not so good. Rooms could do with a spruce up as they are showing there age but clean with a very comfy bed. The pool was a great size but the Jacuzzi looked dirty and uninviting, we didn't use it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights. It's the perfect place for a couple getaway with your own private pool. It's a very relaxing atmosphere. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. You get a free shuttle from the villa into Seminyak everyday. Just on the outskirts of Seminyak - about a 10 minute drive in. Breakfast and afternoon tea are served daily in your room. I would definitely recommend this to couples that want to have a nice relaxing break. We will be back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe villa - perfect size for a couple and the pool makes you feel so spoilt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. This beautiful tranquil retreat is in the outskirts of busy Seminyak. The villa has an amazing private pool, spacious living area and the staff are extremely friendly. They will drive you one way to restaurants, and local attractions ie. Ku De Ta, The Potato Head, Sarong Restaurant. Afternoon tea is served at your door at your convenience.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for couple (not children).

Room Tip: We are in Room 16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Javana Royal Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Javana Royal Villas

Address: Jalan. Petitenget No 27 C, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Javana Royal Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and peace are what you'll find at the Javana Royal Villas, the peaceful villas in Kerobokan. Perched at the fabulous outskirts of Seminyak, these villas near beach feature a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. Once stepping into the lobby, you'll capture the coziness and elegance of the interior in wooden furniture and artistic accent. Comprising 16 luxury and spacious pool villas, the Javana Royal Villas are designed as a Balinese village where each villa offers stylish minimalist chic. As secluded retreat, these Kerobokan villas apply a green concept by maintaining harmony of the nature with emphasis on the element of water, natural light and greenery. Being your sojourn villas in Bali, our property will encourage you to elevate an unforgettable experience. These villas in Seminyak give you outstanding services at the hands of highly trained staff. Enjoy the peaceful stay and have a great time with the Javana Royal Villas where every day is your leisure time. From our Bali villas, you can jazz up your day with culinary adventure to pamper your appetite at in-villa or famous restaurants nearby. Or share your time to find out your favorite fashions at topmost boutique and delights of nightlife around Seminyak villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Javana Royal Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Javana Royal Villas Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Javana Royal Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.