We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozaic Beach Club

Mozaic Beach Club
Jl. Pantai Batu Belig, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4735796
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 119 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: French, Asian, Contemporary, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Minutes away from the beating heart of Seminyak on the secluded Batu Belig shoreline lies Mozaic Beachclub, the wild child of celebrity Chef Chris Salans. The Beachclub offers three venues in one with an array of delicious and affordable dining options by the sea, served in a cool relaxed ambiance you won't experience anywhere else. The Lounge is the place to unwind, kick back and relax with friends & family in the poolside gazebos and beachfront daybeds. Sip on ice cold cocktails, graze on tapas and watch the sun go down over the ocean while the DJ provides the perfect sunset soundtrack. With unimpeded views over the Indian Ocean, the cosy and vibrant Dining Room is a place to create special memories that will last a lifetime. Western cuisine influenced by South East Asian flavours, the innovative a la carte & sharing menus offer affordable choices from the elegantly simple to the sublimely complex, all served to funky sounds from our in house DJ. The Terrace offers a perfect rooftop venue with panoramic 360 degree views over the West Bali coastline providing the perfect golden backdrop for a sunset wedding ceremony or gathering. Mozaic Beachclub also caters for private events ranging from large corporate functions and wedding receptions to small private dinners and gatherings. Mozaic Beachclub is also fast becoming a preferred venue for hosting large international music events.
london
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is probably the best beach club in the Seminyak/Canggu area during the day, and perhaps the best restaurant at night. Its location is less than ideal for those who are central Seminyak, but if you are in Batu Belig or Canggu then it is great. Really good lunch menu, if a little small, and then the restaurant in the evening is obviously top notch.

It is expensive, but worth it. The cookery school is well worth it too - it is about £50 a person but as you eat a three course lunch there after and have coffee/drinks/snacks etc, it's pretty ok.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    117
    46
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This is one amazing restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What can I say? This is one amazing restaurant!!!!! The setting was right out of a picture book about the places to go in Bali. It is right near the ocean and you can smell the beautiful fresh air and the amazing food that comes out of the kitchen. Everything was fresh and the flavors played with you taste buds. I took a group there for dinner and they fell in love with this place. The wine selection was extensive and of excellent quality. Our server Nina was the best. She greeted the group with smiles from the moment we walked in, to the time that we left. Nina makes you feel right at home and each guest is given her personal attention. The food was full flavored, fresh, and delivered like a piece of art. If you are looking for a dining experience, this is the place to go. The decor is perfect to make you feel totally relaxed and makes you want to spend the entire evening there, and I think we did!!!!! Make sure to ask for NIna, she is the best!!!!!

Written by Veeve !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This food was A-mazing!!! I had the seasoned vegetables with olive oil crumble for entree and it was the best thing I have ever tasted. Also the wine list had great choices.
The venue is beautiful and service was perfect. Seems the only problem is not enough people know about it. It's 10 min taxi from seminyak. We ate here, la t, sarong, gado gado and this was my favourite (they were all good though).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect degustation menu enjoyed with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

One of the best meals that I have had. Degustation menu that could rival any that I have had in Australia (and at half the price).
Resturant fit out is luxurious and spacious - beyond high ceilings that open out directly onto the beach front.
Outstanding service.
Perfect for a special occasion!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Low class!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a horrible place to have my guests to celebrate our pre wedding dinner! Mozaic Beach Club had no idea how to organise a party of more than 20 people. They were unprepared, untrained, and I must say useless Managers! They are expensive, nothing special and a place where I will not trust in having any kind of parties.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaic Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Mozaic Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozaic Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.