We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bumbak Coffee

Bumbak Coffee
Jalan Bumbak 170, Kerobokan, Bali 80351, Indonesia
+62 851-0011-6107
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Nerang, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

As a coffee lover from Oz, I could not find a decent coffee (cappuccino) anywhere I went in Bali and forget decaf, don't think it exists here. Anyway, unfortunately it was my 2nd last day when I discovered this hidden gem in Umalas- Bumbak coffee.
If you love coffee and are desperately looking for the best, you must try this place. Friendly staff, great service and best of all the most amazing coffee.
It's a little out the way but we'll worth the trip (about $50k from Kuta/ Seminyak) in a taxi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for your review. Right now we are still observing and find a better way to serve our customers much more better as well as our product. Its encouraging us when all of its can enhance your vacation time.

Looking forward to see you back.

Regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow, on all levels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I am still sitting here at the Bombak Cafe. We just had breakfast and it was fantastic! The owner is so sweet and made us feel very welcome! He told us about his story and how he makes the coffee. We highly recommend supporting this locally owned cafe. The food was TOP NOTCH!! So freakin delicious!!!! A must!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hi there..

Was a pleasant to meet and share with you all.
Still looking for a change to serve you better.

Thanks a lot for your review.

Regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The breakfast is incredible. On level with 5 star hotels, seriously. I always get the vegetable omelette and butter pancakes, so good!

There vanilla iced soy latte is awesome too.

Hope this helped, enjoy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for your review. Hope our service was on your expectation.
See you soon..

Regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique blend of coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Bumbak coffee offers one of their own unique blend of coffees which they spend months coming up with the blend. From what the owner described, the place would be packed in the morning and we came at a good time for late lunch.
Had 2 breakfast sets and they kindly made a mocha even though it wasn't on the menu. Food was sumptuous, well priced and service was prompt. There is free Wi-Fi here too!
Highly recommended to visit if you are staying in Bali.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Good afternoon,

As our main theme..fresh Indonesia coffee blend, we are seeking the possibility to serve and provide a way that would be improve your vacation time, still with Indonesian 'touch". might Mocca is once of those..

Looking forward to see you back.

Regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Best Breakfast Spot in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have been staying in umalas for a couple weeks and this place was by far our favorite coffee spot. Amazing soy lattes, tasty breakfast meals, and fast wifi to get work done!! Highly recommend

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Pemilik at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for review. Cannt wait to hear a GOOD news from you...

Regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumbak Coffee also viewed

Kerobokan, Bali
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Bumbak Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumbak Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.