We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Cafe, excellent coffee and specialty coffee drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bumbak Coffee

Bumbak Coffee
Jalan Bumbak 170, Kerobokan, Bali 80351, Indonesia
+623619116107
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 103 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe, excellent coffee and specialty coffee drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My friend and I were staying nearby, and we had double espresso lattes every morning during our stay. They were excellent! We then brought our 3 friends who joined us on our trip, and they loved the coffee as well. They have wonderful breakfasts, inexpensively priced, and the service is excellent, the staff wonderful and very friendly. Very clean. They helped us get a taxi when we needed one, and also gave us a lot of great information for our trip. I highly recommend Bumbak Coffee! The owner is lovely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Good morning..

We would like to thank you for your important review.
We ask you kindly keep give us your feedback, suggestion and your comment as we are going to improve.
Hope to see you in near future.

Warmest regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow coffee!!!! Wow food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Best coffee I've had in Bali, easily!
Loyalty card available.
Amazing food - the selection is superb and the quality is outstanding.
The staff are typically beautiful Balinese - polite, happy and professional.
Immaculate toilets - always good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Good afternoon..

We are glad to have your review and would like to see you in near future. As we are going to improve your suggestion and your review are really appreciated to make sure that we are on the track.

Thank you very much.

Warmest regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great find - friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a last minute check into a villa on Jl Bumbak and were unsure where we could have lunch. We went for a short stroll and found Bumbak Cafe and the ever friendly Putu.

Upon arriving Putu turned the aircond on and promptly gave us a menu. The menu consists mainly for paninis and baguettes and salads, however one of our group mentioned Nasi Goreng (which wasn't on the menu) and Putu said they could make.

We ordered a mixture of Nasi gorgeng, baguettes and salads. All were served in good time frame and even better they were all super tasty.

The Nasi Gorgeng was not oily at all like some I have had.

I also had a banana / mango smoothie which was very refreshing in the heat.

Putu asked us for any suggestions on how to make improvements - our only suggestion was to have icecream in the already tasty iced coffee.

Prices were great for the service and cleanliness of the cafe. To be honest I could have easily been in a cafe in Australia.

The cakes and pastries looked divine but we didn't try them (on this visit!) We will def be back though.

Putu is a great asset to the business.

Also to note they are a breakfast / lunch time business - closes at 6pm but if you can pre book I think they will stay open later.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Good afternoon..

We are glad to have your review and would like to see you in near future. As we are going to improve your suggestion and your review are really appreciated to make sure that we are on the track.

Thank you very much.

Warmest regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We love coffee and we came across this lovely coffee shop.A must for anyone that's passing.Breakfast great value and the coffee is AMAZING.Clean and tidy and great service.Putu keep at it you are doing everything write mate.Thanks

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Good afternoon..

We are glad to have your review and would like to see you in near future. As we are going to improve your suggestion and your review are really appreciated to make sure that we are on the track.

Thank you very much.

Warmest regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Lovely neighbours cafe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great to have this little cafe in our neighbourhood away from the traffic in town. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Our guests at Villa Ani Ani told us about it and all expectations were met great coffee, good breakfast well presented and Putu the owner was a great host.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUMBAKCOFFEE_170, Owner at Bumbak Coffee, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Good afternoon..

We are glad to have your review and would like to see you in near future. As we are going to improve your suggestion and your review are really appreciated to make sure that we are on the track.

Thank you very much.

Warmest regards,

Putu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bumbak Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Bumbak Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bumbak Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.