We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petitenget

Petitenget
Jalan Petitanget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4733054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 119 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We regularly go here for breakfast and love sitting outside under the large shady tree and service is always as good as the meals, So when we couldn't decide where to have our last dinner for this holiday (there are so many choices in this area) we decided to head back and try it for dinner. I had the best orange, chilli crusted seared yellowfin tuna I have ever tasted. My husbands soft shell crab and pork belly salad was amazing - can recommend this place for any meal and was a great way to end another fabulous holiday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Where2nexttime2013,
Thanks for the review, you're absolutely right there are many choices in this area and we were thrilled you chose us! Looking forward to serving you again next time your'e in town.

Happy travels!

PTG family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    205
    64
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“quality food, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Having been here many times before for breakfast we decided to have our last dinner in Bali here. From the time we arrived the staff were attentive. We had a cocktail each and a main meal along with a complimentary soup. My wife had the yellow fin tuna and I had the soft shell crab. Both meals where full of flavour and nothing was left on the plates. It is good value and worth going back to.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello Itsnotalwaysforwork,
Thrilled to hear of clean plates after your meals! Looking forward to sharing your thoughts with our team.

See you back soon!

Kind regards,

PTG and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Went for breakfast, had the poached eggs on avocado, tomato, red onion and feta toast, delish! Staff were lovely, service was fast, coffee was good, outside decor could do with a bit of a revamp though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Greetings Melissa_louise11,
Big thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your time with us...we are definitely looking at the outdoor furniture, agreed it does need a revamp.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best,

PTG and the family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome casual dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Cafe decor is so refreshing, clean white table cloths, very nautical and sea feeling. Close to the beach. Excellent service, food is extremely reasonably priced (under $10AUD for barramundi ), coffee and tiramisu is Devine! Highly recommend this place, so casual and kid friendly. Kids menu is very reasonable and big serves. Would go back again...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello Elainecyf,
Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and very much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

PTG and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food 7 service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

20 of us went here for dinner before heading out to the bars, great range of food and very attentive staff.
Decor is very French style, we had a aircon room to ourselves.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City_Of_Churches_71, Manager at Petitenget, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi Ghecko56,
Great to hear from you and we were glad we delivered the product to you and your 20 guests!

See you soon!

PTG and the crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petitenget also viewed

Kerobokan, Bali
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petitenget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.