We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Flare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petitenget

Petitenget
Jalan Petitanget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4733054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 117 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“French Flare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is one of the hottest restaurants/bars in Seminyak, its often over looked but a must. the food is divine the staff are even better! Owners deserve a medal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    205
    64
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nowra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My Husband and I went here every day whilst we were in Bali, in our opionion it has the best coffee in Seminyak (and we tried many places), you even get a nice little biscuit with it which is a nice touch and delicious! We also went here for dessert and coffee, the tiramisu was absoluetly delicious!! It is probably a little bit more expensive than some others in Seminyak but absolutely worth it. It's a shame it's right next to a road but you can sit inside with air con if you wish, I think it all adds to the vibe of being in Bali. If you like a good coffee and dessert, this place is a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Recently spent 3 weeks in Bali and visit Petitenget a few times. Had coffee here numerous times as it was the best latte I had during my stay. The banana and coconut bread was yum too. Had dinner here and my hubby and I shared the seafood platter which was delicious. Sat inside in the air con but enjoyed drinks and dj outside after dinner. Make sure you leave room for dessert, my meringue tart was divine!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and i tried this place for lunch because it was close to our hotel not expecting alot. However, not only was lunch fresh and beautifully done, we went back for a dinner and a breakfast. Each meal was excellent and the staff always tentative and quick. While this place is pretty much made for europeans and isn't the cheapest, it fits the bill well - they do a fantastic job with fast service and lovely food. If you want a meal without worry while in Seminyak, this is the place to go. Nice aircon area too if you struggle with heat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A great place to watch the action”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The food at Petitenget can never be faulted. Alway delicious and with tastes that you alays want to try a re create once you are back home. Don't miss this restaurant !

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petitenget also viewed

Kerobokan, Bali
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petitenget, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.