We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and very romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl Pengubugan | Banjar Silayukti, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Novus Bali Villa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel and very romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

It's a beautiful collection of villas surrounded by a small river and paddy fields. The pool villa we stayed in had a large room with great amenities, a beautiful outdoor bathroom, large balcony with dining table which overlooked the amazing private pool. The staff were always very helpful and kind. The spa was amazing with a huge glass window overlooking the river - perfect view when getting a massage. The hotel has two gorgeous pools which are situated beautifully. Also the hotel is very close to Seminyak where there are loads of good restaurants and a fantastic beach. We will certainly come back to this paradise. Not very suitable for small children.

Room Tip: Go for the pool villa. Fantastic experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    20
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
74
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had the most amazing honeymoon trip in Bali, Plataran Resort and Spa. It was a dream vacation, come true in reality. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant to talk to. We had the most scrumptious breakfast everyday. We felt after leaving Bali that we should have extended our trip for another week to enjoy the scenic beauty and ambiance of the resort. We have already recommended Plataran Resort and Spa to all our family and friends. Keep up the good work. Thank you.

Room Tip: deluxe with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days in November 2011 at Plataran. Even thought the resort is not near the beach or major shopping areas, with a scooter rented with the help with Plantaran staff, we were able to easily get to anywhere we needed. We went to Seminyak every night, Uluwatu, Ubud and Padang-Padang beach without any problem. The villas are very private and gorgeous, by far one of the nicest place we have ever stayed. The staff is great and very helpful, hard to find the type of hospitality we got in Plataran. We highly recoment the resort.
Miami, FL

Room Tip: Choose the room with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We arrived in Bali and spent two nights at Plataran Bali before heading to a dive resort.In the past we've always stayed in Sanur, so this was a welcome change. The resort is small, and very private. We'd planned to go to Kuta, etc, but ended up spending out time in our villa. It was lovely, with a wonderful covered courtyard overlooking the pool. We had the pool to ourselves and saw very few other people. There was almost no street noise, just village sounds of roosters, doves, and crickets.

The restaurant was good and service was great. As with other Bali restaurants, the wine list is tiny and expensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

It was just about ok for the price, nothing could be the smell in the room but then again cant really complain as it rains every day. Staff was considerate and ready to help always.
The hotel is just a 2 mn away from thr road and the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of Bali. No beach acces but ok beaches like Echo beach or Semenyiak and Legian, Kuta were 10 to 30 mn drive into trafic, though maximum 10 km away...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Beautiful gardens, lovely attentive staff and lots to do. Great pools and no extra charge for room service. The staff are always on hand, and bring little presents when you don't expect! A little bit out of the way, but we barely had cause to leave the grounds anyway. Between cookery lessons, spa treatments and Balinese dance displays we felt like there was enough to keep us occupied while we were there. They also provide free shuttles to shopping and beach areas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at the Plataran for 3 nights in November 2011 in a garden villa.The villas are AMAZING and the resteraunt serves great food,whether it's breakfast,lunch or dinner.They offer a great spa service and shuttles to Seminyak and Kuta.It is slightly secluded but easy to get transport or hire bikes etc.It is not hard to stay there all day though,it's just that beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Pengubugan | Banjar Silayukti, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Novus Bali Villa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 85 Specialty lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa offers guests the chance to experience traditional Balinese hospitality - genuinely a calming oasis of tranquility and pure relaxation. Surrounded by lush gardens and immersed in the calls of nature - one would hardly believe that we are located just 10 minutes to beaches and entertainment areas. Plataran Canggu Resort and Spa is your garden sanctuary in the heart of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plataran Bali Resort And Spa
Plataran Bali Hotel Kerobokan
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.