We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and very romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Pengubugan, Banjar Silayukti, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Novus Bali Villa)   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save 30%
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel and very romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

It's a beautiful collection of villas surrounded by a small river and paddy fields. The pool villa we stayed in had a large room with great amenities, a beautiful outdoor bathroom, large balcony with dining table which overlooked the amazing private pool. The staff were always very helpful and kind. The spa was amazing with a huge glass window overlooking the river - perfect view when getting a massage. The hotel has two gorgeous pools which are situated beautifully. Also the hotel is very close to Seminyak where there are loads of good restaurants and a fantastic beach. We will certainly come back to this paradise. Not very suitable for small children.

Room Tip: Go for the pool villa. Fantastic experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CHEROKEEWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We had the most amazing honeymoon trip in Bali, Plataran Resort and Spa. It was a dream vacation, come true in reality. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant to talk to. We had the most scrumptious breakfast everyday. We felt after leaving Bali that we should have extended our trip for another week to enjoy the scenic beauty and ambiance of the resort. We have already recommended Plataran Resort and Spa to all our family and friends. Keep up the good work. Thank you.

Room Tip: deluxe with a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saqib B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days in November 2011 at Plataran. Even thought the resort is not near the beach or major shopping areas, with a scooter rented with the help with Plantaran staff, we were able to easily get to anywhere we needed. We went to Seminyak every night, Uluwatu, Ubud and Padang-Padang beach without any problem. The villas are very private and gorgeous, by far one of the nicest place we have ever stayed. The staff is great and very helpful, hard to find the type of hospitality we got in Plataran. We highly recoment the resort.
Miami, FL

Room Tip: Choose the room with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cereola_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We arrived in Bali and spent two nights at Plataran Bali before heading to a dive resort.In the past we've always stayed in Sanur, so this was a welcome change. The resort is small, and very private. We'd planned to go to Kuta, etc, but ended up spending out time in our villa. It was lovely, with a wonderful covered courtyard overlooking the pool. We had the pool to ourselves and saw very few other people. There was almost no street noise, just village sounds of roosters, doves, and crickets.

The restaurant was good and service was great. As with other Bali restaurants, the wine list is tiny and expensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sailthtbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

It was just about ok for the price, nothing could be the smell in the room but then again cant really complain as it rains every day. Staff was considerate and ready to help always.
The hotel is just a 2 mn away from thr road and the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of Bali. No beach acces but ok beaches like Echo beach or Semenyiak and Legian, Kuta were 10 to 30 mn drive into trafic, though maximum 10 km away...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginia021183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Beautiful gardens, lovely attentive staff and lots to do. Great pools and no extra charge for room service. The staff are always on hand, and bring little presents when you don't expect! A little bit out of the way, but we barely had cause to leave the grounds anyway. Between cookery lessons, spa treatments and Balinese dance displays we felt like there was enough to keep us occupied while we were there. They also provide free shuttles to shopping and beach areas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed at the Plataran for 3 nights in November 2011 in a garden villa.The villas are AMAZING and the resteraunt serves great food,whether it's breakfast,lunch or dinner.They offer a great spa service and shuttles to Seminyak and Kuta.It is slightly secluded but easy to get transport or hire bikes etc.It is not hard to stay there all day though,it's just that beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
11.2 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#2 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 17 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Pengubugan, Banjar Silayukti, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Novus Bali Villa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plataran Canggu Bali offers guests a unique and truly relaxing location to enjoy your break from the hustle and bustle of daily life. This is a magical oasis set amidst lush gardens offers you a respite from Bali's often hectic pace. Each authentically decorated villa offers guests plenty of space including private gardens and swimming pools. Clad with traditional Alang-Alang roofs antique carved doorways - to say this property is unique is an understatement of great proportions. No noise and no distractions - just personalized, attentive service. With Padma Spa offering onsite pampering and Patio restaurant bringing the flavors of Bali's street right to your villa - there are few reasons to ever leave. For those wanting to venture out - while the resorts atmosphere is a far cry from the crowds and hectic pace that can so often overwhelm Balinese holiday seekers, Plataran Canggu Bali remains just a 15-minute drive to Echo Beach and many Bali's popular dining and shopping areas. Understanding the needs of our guests, Plataran Canggu offers a unique 24-hour stay service, which allows you to check-in at any time of the day or night, and stay for 24 hours intervals with no additional charge. This service is applicable only for individual bookings and 48 hours prior notice is required. We are delighted to make your experience with Plataran even more enjoyable with our English, French, Russian, Korean, Dutch and Italian speaking associates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plataran Bali Hotel Kerobokan
Plataran Bali Resort And Spa
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing