We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and mostly cheerful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Villas & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Apple Villas & Apartments to your Saves list
Apple Villas & Apartments
Jalan Raya Semer, No. 333B | Banjar Anyar Kaja, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Jakarta,Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cheap and mostly cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We got a deal, and ended up paying about 1.5 million per night/150 USD for a 5 bedroom, and we had 8 of us staying there.

Like some of the other reviewers, were were a bit cautious since the price was cheap for this area, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised.

The decor of the rooms reminds me of boarding house rooms/kos2an around the business district in Jakarta. Not an entirely bad thing, by the way, just an observation.

They have a nice,generous sized pool and gazebo, the rooms are spacious, the aircon works well. For the price we paid, we certainly couldn't hope for more! However, the kitchen had a funny sewer smell. Hotel definitely needs to deal with this. We were only there for two days and spent most of our time roaming around Bali, so it didn't really affect us.

The only thing that was annoying about the room was the bathrooms. Each room does have its own bathroom, which is nice, but the bathroom is a shower stall on one end of the room, and a toilet stall on the other end. Shower felt a bit cramped. It bothered me a bit, but my friend who shared my room didn't seem to mind at all, so I guess it's just a personal preference.

The location isn't bad, it's just a short drive into areas with shops and cafes, and even though breakfast isn't included in the room price, their cafe more than makes up for it. Their bacon is excellent, so were the corn fritters with haloumi. Their granola with fruit,honey and yogurt was also filling and the perfect way to start my day. Their coffee was good, and everything on the menu was reasonably priced. I really enjoyed their breakfasts.

For the price, it was great, except for the tiny shower stall and funky kitchen smell. That's why I gave it an average.

If you get a deal on this place, and have loads of people and are on a budget-go for it!The cafe,pool and well-airconditioned rooms makes it a bargain. Just make sure the kitchen doesn't smell funky anymore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, quite secluded. We got a free upgrade from 2 apartments to a private villa, which was very nice & wonderful. With a very complete kitchen, a big dining table, a nice living room, and, best of all, our own pool. A very nice place to have a good rest after the long day activities. What could have been better is the availability of phone & the room services. We were there during the low season, which was probably the reason it was difficult to contact & find the room services, but a phone would certainly help a lot.

Room Tip: Get the private villa if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

My friends and i chose to stay at the Apple Villa in Kerobokan as we read the really good reviews, and the price is quite reasonable.

On arrival, we were very pleased to see that the villa was exactly like the photos. The manager was on- hand to welcome us with a refreshing Welcome drink.

It is very difficult to find a reasonably priced villa with 5 bedrooms, so for a large group, i would recommend this.

Some pros and cons:

Pros:
- beautiful villa, modern with 5 large ensuite bedrooms
- nice pool, a bit small, but nice
- good location
- good quality restaurant in the front of the hotel Antique Little Kitchen
- housekeeping response is good, as they came immediately when we complained about something.

Cons:
- bathrooms are very very small. Just enough for a shower stall and a toilet stall. Sink is in the bedrom
- bath towels are tiny. It was just perfect to use for my hair.
- wifi service is erratic, and signal is very weak in Bedroom no. 1

Overall a lovely little gem...good for a large group, no frills but value for money.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We originally rented 2 units of 2 bedrooms apartment for 3 nights in March. A day before we left for Bali, we were notified that one of the 2-bedroom apartment is under maintenance so Apple villa upgraded our stay to their 5 bedrooms villa. The villa is very nice and well maintained. The private pool had cool clean water. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The living room and kitchen are an open area right by the pool. When we arrived, they gave us refreshing fruity drinks and we quickly ordered some food from their restaurant. The food was delivered to our dining table in the villa, and they are quite delicious. We did not spend too much time at the villa since our stay in Bali was only for 3 nights. The next time we are going to Bali, we definitely would love to stay at Apple villa again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applebaliroomvilla, Manager at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to publish your pleasant experience during your recent stay at Apple Villas & Apartments in Bali.

We are very pleased to hear that you were extremely happy with our resort and with our team's service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentani, Papua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at a one bedroom apartment at this hotel. We had booked a superior room, but were very pleased to be upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. We stayed a total of three weeks during February and March. As we were in Bali on a business trip. this was an excellent place to stay for us. Because of the separate living room and bedroom (each with its own tv) this was a perfect setup for us to work at 'home' in between our responsibilities at the school (which was only 10-15 min away by car). The hotel was very clean the beds great, the bathroom and shower large, and the kitchen fairly complete. For us as Europeans the continental breakfast served at the Little Kitchen restaurant every morning was fine. We ate dinner there too a number of times and were impressed with the quality and artful presentation of the food. Laundry service was good and cheap! When we had a request or suggestion for maintenance, this was always received well and acted upon promptly. The staff is personal and extremely helpful and friendly.
Since we need to be in Bali every semester for work, we intend to stay at Apple Villa & Apartments more often. The price is very competitive for these accommodations.
Again thanks so much for a wonderful time at your hotel and with your staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applebaliroomvilla, Manager at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to publish your thoughts about your recent stay at Apple Villas & Apartments in Bali.

We are very pleased to hear that you were extremely happy with our resort and with our team's service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have searched for a 5 bedroom affordable villa for 12 of us in the family and Apple Villa seemed to be our choice. Location in a quaint quiet place but about 10 minutes to Seminyak. We did not have any issue with the location as we have rented a van throughout our stay in Bali. Villa is exactly like the photos in the internet. Modern designed and extremely spacious. The staff were very friendly and gave us the privacy that we wanted. The Antique Little Cafe iat the front of the villa is an added bonus as we don't have to go far for snacks and great coffee. Every morning continental breakfast was served in the villa and we just bought eggs to add to our breakfast. All of us had a great time yet felt like being at home.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms maybe need a bit more furniture like writing desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applebaliroomvilla, Villa Supervisor at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your pleasant experience during your stay at Apple Villas & Apartments recently.

The Apple team were pleased to know that you had a great time with us.
Our guest comfort and privacy is our number one priority. We as well very careful to present our rooms and the resort exactly as they are in the pictures.

We look forward to welcoming you back to" your home away from home " The Apple Villas & Apartments

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent 10 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment.
It was very spacious and suited our needs perfectly.
The bed was huge, and comfy.
The bathroom was a good size, with a separate shower which we always enjoy. Also a nice high shower head that suits my tall husband!
Living area was great and included a well equiped kitchen and large fridge, as well as a dining table and chairs.
We were very happy to spend time in our room when we were not out exploring the island.
The staff were amazing, always great to have a chat and laugh with, and always willing to help.
The location is good as it is away from all the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak, however
I think next time we will stay a little closer.
Great if you hire a car or motorbike, but we just opted for taxis. (they only cost about 30,000 into Seminyak)
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom downstairs, 1 bedroom upstairs.No room better than another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali4ever_10, Director of Sales at Apple Villas & Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your enjoyable stay at Apple Villas & Apartments. We're pleased to hear that, in particular, our staff were amazing! We've passed on your feedback to them - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apple Villas & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Villas & Apartments

Address: Jalan Raya Semer, No. 333B | Banjar Anyar Kaja, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising an extremely private pool villa (up to five bedrooms), as well as beautifully finished apartments (one and two bedrooms), Apple Villas & Apartments offers accommodation solutions for a wide range of guests. Treat yourself to a luxury villa vacation with all the services, or stay for an extended holiday or business trip in one of the superb apartments, overlooking a beautiful swimming pool.The Apple Villa has it’s own large, private swimming pool, and is perfect for couples or families wanting to spend some quality time together, without worrying about cooking or other chores. Your team of discreet villa staff will attend to all your needs, while you relax in or around the swimming pool, read or nap in the poolside gazebo, or head out to explore Bali. The villa has a gourmet kitchen, and large internal lounge rooms, as well as a full dining area.Apple Apartments are economically priced, and a great way to stretch your holiday dollar. Offering one or two bedrooms, each apartment has it’s own kitchen, fabulous designer bathrooms, living room and dining area, and is air-conditioned throughout. The large swimming pool, poolside sun lounges and poolside gazebo provide a beautiful outlook from your apartment.Antique Little Kitchen Cafe & Lounge provides sumptuous breakfasts, lunches, dinners and all-day snacks which can be enjoyed in the restaurant, in your room, or poolside. If you are looking for somewhere to stay that’s right in the centre of Kuta, Apple is not for you! Guests at Apple Villas & Apartments appreciate a little distance between them and the frenetic pace and noise of Kuta/Legian. There are a number of eateries within a 5 minute stroll, and top-class restaurants and nightlife are a mere 10 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apple Villas & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Villas & Apartments Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Villas & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.