We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An english pub theme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Plumbers Arms

The Plumbers Arms
Jl. Raya Banjar Anyar No. 8, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 7449132
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 82 restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: American, English, Spanish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Plumbers Arms in Kerobokan is a popular destination for locals and tourists alike. The beautiful English Pub and the freshest food on the island makes it a great place for lunch, dinner and party nights.
latrobe valley victoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An english pub theme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We went here for dessert and were surprised by the ambience and friendly mainly english patrons who were all very friendly and talkative

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacky A, Owner at The Plumbers Arms, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Mike,

Thanks for your review, the pub certainly does have a friendly atmosphere. I hope you enjoyed your dessert, pop in again sometime.

Jacky
The Plumbers Arms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    15
    16
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kerobokan - Bali
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great fun and just walking distance from the Villas Bali-Passion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

we just have our weekly walk through the rice fields from the Villa Puri Bali-Passion to The Plumbers Arms where we meet up with English friends for our weekly Sunday Brunch, couple of beers and warm cheerful ambiance ... great price quality and always a warm welcome with a smile ... GREAT PLACE

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flipflop2011, Owner at The Plumbers Arms, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Hi Villa Bali Passion,

It is great to be able to walk to your local pub, we do it often too. We want to try & find a few different walks through the rice paddies & keep off the roads as much as possible for the locals & tourists to enjoy.

We have just had our friend Sean "The sandwich King" from the UK in to The Plumbers to re-develope our sandwiches. We now have new yummy sandwiches on offer.

It was nice to hear from you, see you at The Plumbers Arms again soon.

Jacky & The Plumbers Arms crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A true treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A great set up - lot like your local pub. Sit in the front, or out the back in the garden bar and have a game of darts. Couple of tvs around the place to keep up with the sports. Great menu, lots of choices and flavours and all reasonably priced. Food was fantastic, fresh and tasty - our daughter loved the fish and chips! Good night out for our family of four for under 350,000RP. We will be heading back

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Plumbers Arms, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear NZTwoe,
Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves at The Plumbers Arms. We are quite a new business in the area, filling a much needed gap for a local pub with a village feel. It'll be great to see you again on your next visit to Bali.
Cheers, TPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Another new place in the rapidly evolving Banjar Semer area and they have really nailed it. A true English pub atmosphere with ice cold beer and a very nice staff. We have been there for their Sunday roasts and it was the perfect way to soak up all the booze from the night before. Their bacon cheese burger is delicious as well, good job!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Plumbers Arms, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Hi Beachbumsbali,
We're glad you found us in Banjar Semer & enjoyed our roasts & burgers. Our aim is to create a local for everyone to call in to. See you again soon. TPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great times at the plumbers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Called in at the plumbers by chance, we were on way to cafe moka. Having had enough rice dishes I was keen to try the English breakfast, this was a proper English breakfast and the local staff have either spent time in the UK or been taught the finer points of a full English. With a very good wifi connection I ended up spending most of the day there on the net. The walls are covered in British memorabilia and the whole place is very well finished. A beer garden at the back was being built and I will spend time in this great venue on my future trips. O the Sunday roasts are another good reason to take the family to the plumbers arms, delicious with all the trimmings. The manger Nick was real charismatic character and I enjoyed a few laughs with him and he was a great source of local knowledge.All in all a great experience and a must for anyone after some home comforts and a good drink.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at The Plumbers Arms, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Hi Ade, it was great to receive your review, you were our first. Our beer garden is now open complete with dart board. We still have roasts every Sunday & you will still find Nick there ensuring everyone is enjoying their time. Let us know when you are on your way back over to Bali, we'd love to see you again. TPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plumbers Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Plumbers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Plumbers Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.