We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and nice service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Rustica Cucina Italiana

La Rustica Cucina Italiana
JL BATU BELIG 1, Kerobokan, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 4737812
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 119 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Home style Italian cooking with everything prepared fresh daily from the best quality produce. Luigina has been lovingly cooking & teaching in Rustica for 7 years after moving to Bali from Italy. The menu covers home made pastas, wood fired oven pizzas & a great range of local & Imported wines. The restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner or just a coffee & home-made cakes or biscotti from Luigina's kitchen. Cooking Schools are a fun way to learn how to prepare her dishes at home & you can book for a minimum of 6 people & then sit down to enjoy what you have cooked. Reservations for large groups are appreciated otherwise please come past and eat with our Rustica Family. Home delivery & take-away is also available if pizza by your pool is what you want to do. Rustica is an excellent venue for parties & birthdays where we can cater a menu for your enjoyment.
Badung, Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza and nice service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is the first time I try to dine here. First impression was really good, the security guard open my girlfriend car door and direct us to the restaurant. From all that we ordered we only love the pizza. The bad thing is because I'm Indonesian i was asking for mayonnaise sauce and pity they don't have.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    56
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Average pizza, great coffee and cookies..!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Was dying for a tasty pizza and saw that this restaurant had a wood fire oven.. So wanna give it a try as I stayed in that area..
The pizza itself was not gad at all, but as we Italians say... 'Non era un grand Che...' Or in English.. It was so/so... I always order a pizza prosciutto e fungi... Here they call it a capriciosa, which was also with black olives... Well, it comes more with the black olives than the ham and mushrooms, what I wanted and ordered... Ham and mushrooms are probably expensive in Bali, don't know..?!?
But I rather pay more for the food and have a good filled pizza (in this case) as one where I can count the cutted sliced ham and pieces of small cutted mushrooms...
Anyway... Would not come back here for the pizzas... The coffee on the other hand was excellent... It was an Illy coffee which you can drink in way more establishments on the island, but the ones they are serving here were of a outstanding quality and taste!! Thanks to the bartender!!
Another nice detail was that they give you a small plate with some home made Italian cookies to accompany the cappucio...
Very very good and very very tasty... Both cookies as coffee..!! Saw that the cookies can be bought with them per 100 grams. Also this establishment had enough parking.
Staff very friendly and attentive... Prices maybe slightly more expensive as in other average Italian ristorantes or pizzeria's on the island, but still cheap and ok... (Comparing with SG)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband was desperate for a decent pizza and we had tried another place and it was a dismal failure, so we thought we'd give this place a go. They were setting up for a private function, but seated us out the front, it was hot, but I'm sure if you were inside it would be fine.
The pizzas were really yummy, good wood fired pizzas! The atmosphere was lovely, the drinks nice and cold and the prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“God italian StyleWriter, quite expensieve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice friendly people, wine as overall Bali expensieve. Good food! Real Italian, best coffie here. Nice voor our young children. Prices are Western level. To be recommended

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious homestyle italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Yummy woodfired pizza, perfect homemade pasta and authentic Italian desserts. The experience is made perfect when the gorgeous Italian owner comes to each table and chats. Very nice night out, try the italian buffet on Saturday nights! you wont know where to begin it all looks so good!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rustica Cucina Italiana also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
Kerobokan, Bali
 

Been to La Rustica Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rustica Cucina Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.