We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm in Seminyak's chaos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The One Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The One Villa to your Saves list
The One Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Kerobokan
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Calm in Seminyak's chaos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The One Villa is a beautiful place nestled a few KMaway from Seminyak beach. The porperty is immaculately designed keeping the guests' privacy in mind. The villa is exquisite and has separate dining and bedroom areas. The open bathroom adds to the romance of the place.

The staff is well trained and caters to your every need. The breakfast is delicious. I (may) have put on a few pounds hogging on the Danishes offered every morning. The villa will arrange for you to be dropped around The Seminyak and Kuta area. On our 2nd day there, we booked a tour through the hotel to visit the local sights and loved the experience with our tour guide, Jack (062 812 391 1210). So do ask for him if any of you want an entertaining tour of Bali.

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and were extremely sad to say goodbye. If we were to visit Seminyak again, then we'll book One Villa without any hesitation.

Tip 1: When in Seminyak, avoid going to money exchangers that offer well above the market rate. I was almost cheated and was lucky enough to get my dollars back.

Tip 2: Have at least one meal at Biku (the villa drops you there) and Mama San. And for good local art, visit Yusad at the Living Room (062 81236789904).

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Ajay81,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write a precious and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure to read the location, the facilities were able to craft a memorable experience filled with fond memories for your honeymoon. Also glad to read that the staffs have provided their best to make your stay enjoyable.
Thank you for sharing the contact person for other visitor to Bali.
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
78
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A beautifully decorated villa with everything you could need for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The pool is fantastic- it was a decent lap size and always clean. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Anytime we needed anything, they assisted immediately.

Although located slightly off the main road (10 min walk),this is a good thing away from the hustle and bustle. There were two villa cars, which provided a complimentary service available to take us anywhere in the local area (seminyak, legian and Kuta). We used this service multiple times, which saved lots in taxi fares. Breakfast was excellent, many options and made in the privacy of your own villa. There was complimentary afternoon tea (cake and tea/coffee) available.The gardens and villa furnishings are beautiful and it is truly a memorable place to stay. They offer a spa service, we opted for a couple traditional massage, which was reasonably priced in the comfort of your own villa. Overall very good value for a piece of paradise. We look forward to coming back in the future!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A beautifully decorated villa with everything you could need for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The pool is fantastic- it was a decent lap size and always clean. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Anytime we needed anything, they assisted immediately.

Although located slightly off the main road (10 min walk),this is a good thing away from the hustle and bustle. There were two villa cars, which provided a complimentary service available to take us anywhere in the local area (seminyak, legian and Kuta). We used this service multiple times, which saved lots in taxi fares. Breakfast was excellent, many options and made in the privacy of your own villa. There was complimentary afternoon tea (cake and tea/coffee) available.The gardens and villa furnishings are beautiful and it is truly a memorable place to stay. They offer a spa service, we opted for a couple traditional massage, which was reasonably priced in the comfort of your own villa. Overall very good value for a piece of paradise. We look forward to coming back in the future!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Lottemarine,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write a precious and heartfelt review. It was a pleasure to read the pool, the facilities and the services were able to craft a memorable experience on your holiday. And the staffs are certainly the most valuable asset that The One possesses and delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy the personalized and genuine service offered by the team.

On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in the piece of paradise.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Like:
1. Cleanliness
2. Friendliness of the staffs
3. Great personalized service for breakfast
4. They provide DVD & novels in each villa

Dislike:
1. The location is pretty secluded. You will need to rent a car to ease your mobilization.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear CindyCarolina,

I would like to thank you for your time to post a precious review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and delighted to read that our facilities, services and experienced our team were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday with us.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a horrible time in Bali. My girlfriend was sick the entire time, I nearly got killed by a truck. And it was great to be able to retreat at The One Villas.

I have traveled to Seminyak many times, and I highly recommend this place. The Villa is faultless, specious, clean and comfortable. It is also in a great location, being a short cab or bike to all the spots in Pettitenget.

Perfect for couples or a family. Very private. 5 stars.

Room Tip: All are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear SydneyBestever,

I would like to thank you for your time to post a precious review. Sorry to hear you had some bad experience during your holiday however delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for recommending us to other visitors to Bali.
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

After a nightmare stay at another hotel we stumbled upon these villas and had the best couple of days of our holiday. The villa was beautiful and the separate living & sleeping pavilion were perfect for us as we were travelling with kids. We could relax in the living room while the kids were asleep in the bedroom. The pool is huge and the villa is soo quiet. The staff were fantastic & we loved the little touches like freshly cooked breakfasts in the villa. Was great for kids & they supplied a cot & high chair. Only regret is we couldn't stay longer! The pick up & drop off into Seminyak was great too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Moet78,

I would like to thank you for your time to post a precious and details review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and delighted to read that our location, facilities, services and experienced our team were able to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
Thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday longer with us.

Best regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We found out about this Boutique villa on tripadvisor. Excellent ratings and totally well deserved.
Its the perfect place to stay in for a romantic getaway.
We booked a one bedroom villa with a private pool. On reaching there, we were informed that we got a free upgrade to a two bedroom villa with a private pool. The good things about this villa :
1. The ambiance and the look of the villa is such that it 'feels' like a relaxing vacation. The lobby, the walk down to the villa and the villa itself, all gorgeous.
2. Staff is very friendly and accommodating plus they all speak really good English with a minimal accent.
3. They have enough vegetarian options on the room service menu and customize dishes like you ask them to.
4. The private pool, the bathtub - all very clean and hygienic.
5. Very close to the beach. We hired a gearless scooter for 4 days and travelled all along the beach - Seminyak, Kuta, Petitenget. The best beach where you have less locals and a better crowd was between Seminyak and Petitenget, Due to the proximity of the beach to the hotel, it's really easy to just hop on the scooter and go there - watch the sunrise, watch the sunset (which are extremely beautiful by the way. have never seen so many colours in the sky all at once).
6. The tourist market area is close by too. All the cafes and restaurants, the bars.
7. The private pool villa is actually private. The staff doesnt disturb you at all. Its very peaceful. No noise of traffic. You can always hear the birds chirping. At night you can lie in your pool and watch the stars.
8. Check in and check out is hassle-free. We arrived at the hotel 10 minutes early but the manager talked to us the whole time we were waiting for our room to be ready. they offered us tea and snacks and also talked to us in detail, patiently, about all the activities available in bali and what they recommend.
9. The breakfast spread is really good. Also, the afternoon tea can be ordered anytime during the afternoon. we usually called for it during tea time along with pancakes.

Would totally recommend this for honeymoon couples. My husband and I have a stressful work life and we wanted a hassle free honeymoon that doesnt stress us out even a bit. This was exactly that. Absolutely nothing to worry about. Just soak up the sun, come back to your villa and jump into the pool :)

Room Tip: We had the last villa on the row. Dont worry about choosing a villa. They are all the same and cover...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Nehanigania,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your time to write a precious and details review. It was a pleasure to read the ambiance, the facilities were able to craft a memorable experience filled with fond memories for your honeymoon. And the staffs are certainly the most valuable asset that The One possesses and delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy the personalized and genuine service offered by the team.
Thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali.
On behalf of the entire team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The One Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Villa

Address: JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The One Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The One Boutique villas is an all-villa property which offers guests a breathtaking amount of space both inside the individual villas as well as the property on which they are located. Specializing in one and two-bedroom retreats for honeymooners, couples and families, The One Boutique Villa is only a hotel by name, as the villas themselves are as spacious, refined and private as many of the more attractive private homes in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The One Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The One Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The One Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.