We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked due to #1 rating and got #1 service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The One Villa

Save Saved
You added The One Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The One Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Kerobokan
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Booked due to #1 rating and got #1 service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

my husband, my son and I stayed here early september and found it to live up to the hype on tripadvisor. They did everything possible to make our stay relaxing. From chatting to us when we checked in (which was very short and sweet check in process), making our breakfast to our specifications in our villa, making sure the bugs didnt get us at night by spraying our room (coiling the living area) and leaving it there for us to use after - it was a very personal service. I must say I gave them a run for their money as I was organising a dinner for my husband on father's day and rang the receptionist about 15 times just to sort out the car, place, reservation. Had no idea where it was as the place was found on SMH.com but they sorted out everything and even packed some towels and a cooler with water for the ride. The place we went to was called El Kabron and it was beautiful for sunsets. Dont go to Rock Bar as this place was so much better and exclusive!! you can do reservations which was what The One did and got us the top seat in the house without even asking!! Thats service!!! another time my son fell asleep in the car on a late night and as I was by myself, upon arriving at the One, the driver picked him up and carried him to his bed in our villa. Thanks to Rai and the staff for making it an excellent experience. Money well worth it. AmyD

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Amylene D,

I would like to thank you for a very encouraging review which I have shared with my team. It was a pleasure to read that we were able to anticipate both your needs and exceed your expectations.
I Sincerely thank you again for having stayed with us and very look forward to welcoming you back to The One Boutique Villa.

Kindest regards,
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My Family of 10 had stayed in One Villa for 3Nites ...We Had Enjoyed our stayed with the Excellent Service the Staffs had provided which they had came to the extend to guide and direct escort us to the beach ( walking distance 10mins) although the Villa Do Provide Transfer ( which we just feel like walking)
The Rooms Are Great !!! Well taking care by the staffs ..Daily Bed Turn Down and Tidy. Pool are well maintain ...B'fast are being Prepare and Serve Well Daily at our Villa

We Will Definetly Introduce More Friends and Relatives ...to stay at THE ONE VILLA

Keep Up to The EXCELLENT SERVICE ONE VILLA

Thank You to The Managment and Staffs' at ONE VILLA for Your Great Service

Room Tip: All Rooms are GOOD as we had stay in TWO Room Villa and One Room Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Seee7866,

Thank you for your precious and heartfelt review. We are all happy to know that you have experienced our excellent service and facilities.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed in the 2 bedroom villa at "the one" villa. It was perfect, the villa was perfect, a large pool, out door room and 2 separate villas with indoor/outdoor bathrooms.
The staff were most helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The on site driver took us to restaurants and shopping in the area and collected us and returned us to the villa. Massages at the villa were also arranged for us. The position is good, there is a short walk to the beach or a five minute drive to the centre of Seminyak. This was my 6th trip to Bali, I shall certainly stay at "The One" Villa on my next trip. Hoping to return later this year with my husband!!!
Well done to management and staff at "The One" villa. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear 750susie,

I would like to thank you for your time to post a precious review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and delighted to read that my team as well as our services and facilities were able to craft a memorable experience during your holiday in Bali.

On behalf of my team, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to The One Boutique Villa.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was the first trip back to Bali since the bombing and we decided we wanted to try a Villa holiday as we had always stayed in hotels in our past trips to Bali. My wife found the TripAdvisor reviews of One Villa, Seminyak, read through all of them to make sure it was good. We chose to stay here for 8 days. Well all I can say is 'I am never staying at a hotel again', this was the holiday from heaven. We had beautiful breakfast cooked for us every day in our Villa, a couple of nights we chose to eat in and the food was amazing, we even had a Bali BBQ with our own chef, waitress and music men playing Bali music on their instruments together with suckling pig! (surprise gift from our children). The villa was with outdoor living area overlooking our own pool with music machine. There was also a most beautiful indoor/outdoor ensuite, big bath & shower, great toilet with tricky bidet built in. (I am going to have to get one of those back home)
The staff were so amazing, they made you feel like you were king and queen. They organised every thing we asked for, massages in villa, restaurant booking with best tables, trip to shopping, day trip to Nusa Dua. Mr Oka, the VIlla Manager was so great from the first communication and fast to reply to all emails. One there he was checking we had all we need. Miss Rai on reception was an amazing lady who was an excellent communicator, knowledgeable of all the area and beyond, thoughtful, caring and the most lovely spirit. Her and the team were exceptional.
Sometimes you look at the price of a Villa and go "its higher than a hotel" but what you have is a 24/7 home, pool and staff all catering to every need. In a hotel you only get a room and you then have to go out and share the breakfast & pool with hordes of people. In this villa we spent every day by the pool and loved the high protective walls that gave us such privacy. We are coming back here now every year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Luxurytraveller777

Thank you very much for your time to post a precious review and glad to read your great experience that provided by our team, your compliment of our services including BBQ and transportation also other facilities.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back for spending your next holidays with us.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not one bad thing to say about this villa operation. Tranquil and private and the staff are so accommodating and professional. The villas are off the main road and as such very quiet and after a day in Seminyak you'll appreciate this! The drivers will drop you off and pick you up locally within 10 minutes so everything is very easy, just get yourself a SIM card from across the road so you can call the hotel anytime for pick up. Breakfasts are an experience in themselves, handcrafted by one of the staff in your villa. Attention to detail is one of the things that makes this place; daily bed turn down and tidy after you leave for the day, mosquito vaporisers for night time so that everything is just right when you come home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Mayesgary,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a precious review. Glad to read that you have experience an excellent service that have been provided by our team and a nice location of our villa has been shared.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon. The one bed villa and service we had was excellent.
During our stay a water pipe burst outside the villa so all water was disconnected until it was fixed. In this time the Villas did everything they could to minimise disruption. They gave us complimentary massage treatments and a trip to jimbaran. Whilst it was a little inconvenient, it was one of those problems you sometimes get and the staff managed it very well.
If you like seminyak, but want to be a little bit out of the main hustle we would recommend these villas.
No restaurant though, so room service was from a choice of local restaurants and cafes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Martin-Clair-Hall,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a precious review and thank you for staying with us for your honeymoon. Glad to read that you have experience an excellent service that have been provided by our team, apart from the unexpected situation happen during your stay.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.
The entire team is looking forward for another opportunity to serve you on your next holiday.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is my second stay with the one villa, still as great as last year. Friendly Staff, excellent airport pick-up, and BIG swmming pool! Location is great, close to beach ( 5 mins walk to beach) but very quiet in evening, the music from Potato Head wonr bother your sleep!
Lots of beach club and good restaurant nearby... awesome!
All staff (especially manager) are extremely helpful and polite. love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear PS,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and posted review of our villa, its facilities and services. Also thank you for complimented of our team.
I am very glad to read that we are able to continuously provide you a memorable experience and we shall make any effort to constantly optimize our amenities to be measured on.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back for spending your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The One Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Villa

Address: JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The One Villa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The One Boutique villas is an all-villa property which offers guests a breathtaking amount of space both inside the individual villas as well as the property on which they are located. Specializing in one and two-bedroom retreats for honeymooners, couples and families, The One Boutique Villa is only a hotel by name, as the villas themselves are as spacious, refined and private as many of the more attractive private homes in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The One Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The One Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The One Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.