We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The One Villa

Save Saved
You added The One Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The One Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Kerobokan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not one bad thing to say about this villa operation. Tranquil and private and the staff are so accommodating and professional. The villas are off the main road and as such very quiet and after a day in Seminyak you'll appreciate this! The drivers will drop you off and pick you up locally within 10 minutes so everything is very easy, just get yourself a SIM card from across the road so you can call the hotel anytime for pick up. Breakfasts are an experience in themselves, handcrafted by one of the staff in your villa. Attention to detail is one of the things that makes this place; daily bed turn down and tidy after you leave for the day, mosquito vaporisers for night time so that everything is just right when you come home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Mayesgary,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a precious review. Glad to read that you have experience an excellent service that have been provided by our team and a nice location of our villa has been shared.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
59
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights as part of our honeymoon. The one bed villa and service we had was excellent.
During our stay a water pipe burst outside the villa so all water was disconnected until it was fixed. In this time the Villas did everything they could to minimise disruption. They gave us complimentary massage treatments and a trip to jimbaran. Whilst it was a little inconvenient, it was one of those problems you sometimes get and the staff managed it very well.
If you like seminyak, but want to be a little bit out of the main hustle we would recommend these villas.
No restaurant though, so room service was from a choice of local restaurants and cafes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Martin-Clair-Hall,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a precious review and thank you for staying with us for your honeymoon. Glad to read that you have experience an excellent service that have been provided by our team, apart from the unexpected situation happen during your stay.
And thank you for recommending our villa for other visitors to Bali as we will continue to strive for providing the best service to our valued guests.
The entire team is looking forward for another opportunity to serve you on your next holiday.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is my second stay with the one villa, still as great as last year. Friendly Staff, excellent airport pick-up, and BIG swmming pool! Location is great, close to beach ( 5 mins walk to beach) but very quiet in evening, the music from Potato Head wonr bother your sleep!
Lots of beach club and good restaurant nearby... awesome!
All staff (especially manager) are extremely helpful and polite. love it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear PS,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and posted review of our villa, its facilities and services. Also thank you for complimented of our team.
I am very glad to read that we are able to continuously provide you a memorable experience and we shall make any effort to constantly optimize our amenities to be measured on.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back for spending your next holiday in Bali.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We spend special time in the One villa!
We were really impressed their hospitality.

When you walk along an alley like a maze about 10 miniutes,it arrives at a beautifl beach!
Sunset walking on the beach is amazing!!

The bicycle rental is also pleasent!

Having meal at poorside is good and very comfortable!!

We will absolutly come back to the One villa someday!

Thank you very much.(Terima Kasih!!)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Kenyuri11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. Very happy to hear that our hospitality impressed you and make a wonderful time during your stay. Also our facilities and services were to your liking.
The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in your next trip to Bali.
Terima kasih...

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough Western Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I can't recommend these villas highly enough. The location is private and secluded and about a 40 minute ride from the airport.

The staff, grounds, rooms and pool are truely excellent. Each morning a "butler" serves breakfast and sets the pool lounges up for you. You book your room to be cleaned at a time convenient to you so you can have it done while you are out.

The staff will pick up food from about six local restaurants for "room service" so you have access to some great food in the villas. You can even order your grocery's from the local shops and it will be picked up for a small fee.

Getting into town is as easy as booking The Ones driver. If he is unavailable they will book and pay for your taxi.

They have one and also two room villas so maybe the kids can come next time....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear becnant99,

Thank you very much for your precious and heartfelt review. Very glad to learnt that our location, facilities and services were able to make a truly excellent experience during your stay. Thank you for your excellent review to our team that also make your stay memorable.
As well thank you very much for high recommending our villa to other visitors to Bali.

We sincerely thank you again for having stayed at The One and very look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in villa number three, I can highly recommend it. Beautifully appointed, quiet, relaxing in a word a stunning way to spend 8 days. The staff can not do enough for you and our butler Widyu was sensational. We did not need lunch after our huge breakfast so skipped it and had a afternoon tea in our villa. We were reluctant to leave and go outside of our nirvana but when we did a driver was on call to take us to the shops or resturants . We will return loved the experience,

Room Tip: Villa 3 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Patricia W,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience and glad to hear the facilities, services could create a memorable stay. Also our sensational team able to craft a memorable experience to make your stay as in a nirvana.

On behalf of the entire team, we all look forward to welcoming you back to spend your next holiday with us.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

There is not much else I can say as all other reviews tell the story and I totally agree. I have never experienced such wonderful service - the staff are so attentive, friendly, and non-obtrusive. The villa was everything and more, so clean, nicely decorated and a pleasure to return to serenity at the end of a hot day. The location wasn't a problem with the transfer service provided. Keep up the great work The One Villa - I will be highly recommending your property to anyone I know visiting Bali and I will definitely be back. And yes, the pancakes are pretty damn good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kompiang, Manager at The One Villa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Jomcd60,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us and for high recommending The One to other visitors to Bali.
It is with pleasure to read that you had a wonderful services and also had a great experience with our team. And thank you for highlighting of our pancake.
The team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in order for you to experience some of the enhancements are currently working on.

Kindest regards
Kompiang Oka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The One Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The One Villa

Address: JL. Cendrawasih No. 99, Petitenget | Kuta, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The One Villa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The One Boutique villas is an all-villa property which offers guests a breathtaking amount of space both inside the individual villas as well as the property on which they are located. Specializing in one and two-bedroom retreats for honeymooners, couples and families, The One Boutique Villa is only a hotel by name, as the villas themselves are as spacious, refined and private as many of the more attractive private homes in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The One Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The One Villa Bali/Kerobokan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The One Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.